Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Superthread LXVI: Honouring Whinging Dragons Fans

Ozzy

Just because you've got some tips right after 8 rounds it doesn't provide evidence you have a good knowledge of footy. Tipping is a 50/50..some people are bound to be luckier than others.
Perhaps you do have a better knowledge than some people but I don't see tipping as solid proof of that.
:lol: Many winners of tipping comps seem to be the ones that pick on colours, what animal is the mascot, etc.

BunniesMan

Opinions like Why is he going through his full goal kicking routine when down by 40 show your knowledge of sport in general to be shithouse. A few lucky tips won't change that

There's no good reason for him to do it. It's just being an arrogant wanker. When the kick has no relevance at all in a game that is over and people like Croker and Soward go into peacock mode it's all about "look at me". It's pathetic and should be discouraged by the media and the fans.

Bulldog Force

I'm not even in Sydney.

http://au.oztips.yahoo.com/competitions/ranking/league2014/410/302007/4108/

The above is proof of my incredible rugby league knowledge. Something like 15% more correct tips than the next best tipster. I am racing way ahead of the pack. And I think it's fair to say that most FFB regulars are smarter than the average LU user so that shows I'm even further ahead of the rest of them.

Now can we please burn the myth that says I'm Jon Snow and I know nothing and that whoever I pick automatically loses.

That myth has grown because my haters only pull me up when I'm wrong but conveniently forget the majority of times I'm right.

BM knows.
Why do you care so much about what internet forum users think about you? Just let it go man!

BunniesMan

:lol: Many winners of tipping comps seem to be the ones that pick on colours, what animal is the mascot, etc.

It is not luck. My 5 best clubs are the Sharks and Panthers at 87%, and the Dragons, Roosters and Dogs at 75%. That is not luck. That is me reading and understand a number of teams whose form was not picked by the masses but was by me. Noone thought the Sharks would be spoon contenders or that the Roosters would be mid table. I did.

Apey

I feel sorry for anyone who bought BM's leaving sook thread hook, line and sinker :lol: Oh the naivety.

There's no good reason for him to do it. It's just being an arrogant wanker. When the kick has no relevance at all in a game that is over and people like Croker and Soward go into peacock mode it's all about "look at me". It's pathetic and should be discouraged by the media and the fans.

LookatmeMan

It is not luck. My 5 best clubs are the Sharks and Panthers at 87%, and the Dragons, Roosters and Dogs at 75%. That is not luck. That is me reading and understand a number of teams whose form was not picked by the masses but was by me. Noone thought the Sharks would be spoon contenders or that the Roosters would be mid table. I did.

8/10, pretty good effort, almost had me calling you a moron.

^^^^^Never played a game of competitive sport in his life. What a total moron

Didgi

I f**king hate tennis players who go through the whole serving routine when they're losing. Just lob it into the other court, who cares, showboaters.

I hate showponies like Phil Hughes who go through their entire routine before facing up to the bowling when they're losing. What an arrogant f**kwit. Just stand there and hold the bat, who gives a shit.

Apey

As an aside, only time I've seen a notable player stop their routine was Nadal in the Aus Open this year. He was practically crying and dead on his feet though so not that surprising.

ek999

You clearly have never played any sport at any decent level

Besides Harold Matts before you got an ankle injury of course

From LOL@souths V thread

bunnyman quote ...

My proof is simply the ridiculous logic that would lead someone to think that anybody would bother lieing about playing HAROLD MATTHEWS UNDER 16S. ffs. If I was going to lie I'd make it a lie worth telling. I'd say I'm a current star 1st grader and I can't reveal my identity.

NOONE lies about what they did as a 15 year old, it's not worth the time it takes to think up the lie.

I had a brief period in Harold Matthews, the top comp for 15 year olds. I wasn't as good as I thought I was, I broke my ankle, there ended my hopes and dreams of playing in the NRL. The end.

ek999

As an aside, only time I've seen a notable player stop their routine was Nadal in the Aus Open this year. He was practically crying and dead on his feet though so not that surprising.

Yeah and as soon as he started to be able to play through the injury and got a sniff he was straight back into it as much as he could. Right down to fixing his wedgie and moving his hair. Tennis players (especially Rafa and Sharapova) would use routines the most. That and superstitions like not stepping on the lines between points. Quite a few have that one