Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Superthread LXXIII: Honouring He Who Shall Not Be Named

Having a big cruise on Sydney Harbour for work as the global bosses are in town. The Australian boss gets up towards the end and tells us he has a surprise.

The surprise was the cruise was finishing 45 minutes early.

Pretty sure no court in the country would convict me if I started swinging...

Anyone know any decent ways to f**k with parking tickets?

Background: There is paid parking where I play touch footy.. $3 per night.. Anyway, about 4 years ago I forgot to pay once and didn't get a fine.. So I decided to not pay ongoing, and see how long till I saw an inspector..

So.. 4 years later, and close to $300 saved on parking, I got my first ticket.. $76.. So I'm still $234 ahead..

I'm at fault & will pay the thing, but if I want to be a nuisance and drag it out / make things difficult for the council, anyone got any good suggestions?

Excellent.. May do both of those, one after the other..

My personal goal is to delay payment till next year..

Lets see how I go..

Actually just looking at the ticket again I reckon i can also dispute the details about my car they have placed on the ticket..

Technically, the model of car they have listed doesn't exist...

McLovin

Used to own a car which had about $400 of unpaid tolls on the m5/7. Owner previous to me had racked it up and only noticed it when I paid my own toll online. Have since sold the car but the notices remain. This was a few years ago now. Wonder how they get the cash...

sensesmaybenumbed

Used to own a car which had about $400 of unpaid tolls on the m5/7. Owner previous to me had racked it up and only noticed it when I paid my own toll online. Have since sold the car but the notices remain. This was a few years ago now. Wonder how they get the cash...

Rego details will show who was responsible at the time.

unfortunately down here in sunny victoria, unpaid fines left for too long past their due date get logged against your rego as a caveat / encumberance..

you can't renew your rego or transfer the car (if you sell it) until the fines are paid.