Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sydney Crowds

1 Eyed TEZZA

But isnt the point of having more Sunday games is so that we can accomodate Sydney clubs for increasing crowds?

However, if we did introduce another NZ team, we could have a 12pm kick off (Aus time) for the Fox game and then at 2pm and 4pm have 2 Sydney home games. (hopefully on 9). And we could even have a 4th game on Sunday if we use my previous idea for the 4pm time slot.

12pm - Fox - National - NZ team vs Raiders (LIVE)
2pm - Fox - National - Knights vs Storm (LIVE)
4pm - Nine - NSW - Eels vs Sea Eagles
4pm - Nine - Qld - Titans vs Cowboys
6pm - FOX - NSW - Titans vs Cowboys (replay)
6pm - FOX - Qld - Eels vs Sea Eagles (replay)

Yeah, im gonna keep pushing this idea. Potientially 4 sunday games, 3 in Sydney.

Sparky 74

25% of Sydney games are during the day. The league should be at least attempting or heaven forbid planning to address the balance, at least 65-70% day matches in Sydney.

Why dont the nrl do this when possible

NRL QLD,VIC,ACT

1 x friday night game
1 x saturday night game
1 x sunday game
1 x monday night game

NRL

at least 2 Sunday afternoon games

or

NRL weekly games

1 x Friday night game

1 x 3pm Saturday game

1 x 5:30 Saturday game

3 x Sunday afternoon games

(1 x @ 2pm (this can be the replay channel 9 game)
(1 x @ 3pm)
(1 x @ 4pm this can be the live fox game)

1 x Monday night game

Back in 95 and 98 I remember "around the grounds" on the radio coverage went to up to four grounds an afternoon, there used to be plenty of Saturday arvo footy.