Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Team for 2008

D

Deleted member 10972

Burt
Hayne
Inu
Smith
Grothe
Finch
Smith
Cayless
Riddell
Moimoi
Galuvao
Hindmarsh
Mateo

Marsh
Robinson
Hauraki
Cordoba

Paulo
Oake
Lowrie
Wagon
K Keating
M Keating
Tautai
Reddy

Jake the snake said:
Thanks mate. We are getting rid of heaps of Fringe players. I really do think that this National under 20 comp is the worst thing ever. Nobody wants to play park footy. Therefore we will have heaps of potential talent leave us.

I don't think it's matter of getting rid of them more it's more of them believing they have a better opportunity else where..we offered Iwi a contract, same with Dave Williams but they are looking at playing fg and believe that they'll find it dificult to break through with us.

caylo

Dave Williams i thought could well have come through, he would have been up there with Tautai to debu next year. I've seen him play since i was a kid (he was a year above me in school.) and he has the ability to compete with Inu and Hayne. He reminded me of benny smith a little, just more adjile. I thought he would have been a good asset at this club, but has chosen to move on, which is unfortunate

The Engineers Room

eelavation said:
no Burt???

I believe Iwi will be heading to Canberra Jake.

That's Jake for you.

I'm surprised his team didn't look like this:

1. Hayne
2. T. Williams
3. Tautai
4. Inu
5. Grothe
6. Keating
7. Cam Speechley
8. Tim Mannah
9. Mitchell
10. Paulo
11. Mateo
12. Hauraki
13. Lewis

14. Hodgkinson
15. N Hindmarsh
16. Justin Horo
17. Cayless

Natalie's Daddy said:
That's Jake for you.

I'm surprised his team didn't look like this:

1. Hayne
2. T. Williams
3. Tautai
4. Inu
5. Grothe
6. Keating
7. Cam Speechley
8. Tim Mannah
9. Mitchell
10. Paulo
11. Mateo
12. Hauraki
13. Lewis

14. Hodgkinson
15. N Hindmarsh
16. Justin Horo
17. Cayless

What is your problem?

ParraAds

Judging from most peoples opinions its looks like the Hayne/Burt/Inu fullback debate will continue for a while.

Hagan gave Burt preference, but will Hayne's end of season great form at the back entitle him to be 1st choice?

Bigfella

changes i think we need to make next year:
Cayless needs to play about 60-65 min a game (avg 52 this year)
-> his work rate is phenomenal, and we look a better team with him there imo

I get the impression Cayless couldn't playing much more time than he did this year.

He would need to eliminate the handling errors and missed tackles, of which he made some crucial ones in the semis, if he is going to play any more minutes. You would have to assume fatigue was at least a factor in those errors.

yy_cheng

ParraAds said:
Judging from most peoples opinions its looks like the Hayne/Burt/Inu fullback debate will continue for a while.

Hagan gave Burt preference, but will Hayne's end of season great form at the back entitle him to be 1st choice?

Besides, injury, there were times when INU went to FB and Hayne to wing.

What was the reasoning? I think Hayne looked more dangerous at FB than Inu

MRJUCY

Bigfella said:
I get the impression Cayless couldn't playing much more time than he did this year.

He would need to eliminate the handling errors and missed tackles, of which he made some crucial ones in the semis, if he is going to play any more minutes. You would have to assume fatigue was at least a factor in those errors.

To me it seems a lot of Caylo's errors are early in the game tho.

Lovethegame

Ron Jeremy said:
Who's the coach? and coaching assistants?

The mail is 2008 coaching staff.

NRL. Micheal Hagan with David Fairleigh & Matt Cameron
Under 20s. Matt Cameron with Craig Cullnane & Joe Grima
Premier League. Rip Taylor with Brett Mckenna

and along with most of the trainers from Premier League going to under 20s and a few Flegg trainers going to Premier League.

Pazza

1.burt
2.hayne
3.?????
4.inu
5.grothe
6.finch
7.smith
8.cayless
9.riddell
10.paolo
11.hindmarsh
12.hakurai
13.robinson

14.marsh
15.moi moi
16.cordoba
17.mateo

Natalie's Daddy said:
I am just surprised based on your attitude to players in recent years that you would not name these 'future rep stars' in your team.

Really.... your not worth it, Have a nice day ;-)

cardinal

Natalie's Daddy said:
I am just surprised based on your attitude to players in recent years that you would not name these 'future rep stars' in your team.

How do you know they will not be future rep stars ? Jake was very firm on Inu, Mateo and Wellar getting a go in 1st grade at the start of the year, I thought he was going over the top, but can anyone say he was wrong ?

1 Luke Burt
2 Jarryd Hayne
3 Kris INU
4 Ben Smith
5 Eric Grothe
6 Brett Finch
7 Tim Smith
8 Nathan Cayless
9 Mark Riddell
10 Fuifui Moimoi
11 Nathan Hindmarsh
12 Chad Robinson
13 Feleti Mateo

14 PJ Marsh
15 Daniel Wagon
16 Josh Cordoba
17 Junior Paulo

Utey

Natalie's Daddy said:

All of Parra lower graders are stars. You should know that.