Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Team for next week

WallyG

I agree with Parra-matters. The old blokes would probably go better at the moment (with walking frames) than the current team. And Scott Mahon, wasn't he sexiest man in league in 89?

leo9999

team if mateo returns i doubt he will play against cowboys but o well here goes

1.Hayne
2.Burt
3.Inu
4.Tautai
5.Grothe
6.Finch
7.Maloney
8.Cayless
9.Riddell
10.Cordoba
11.Hindmarsh
12.Robinson
13.Mateo

14.Keating
15.Williams
16.Mannah
17.Moi Moi

18. Galuvao

ParraAds

whatever team is picked i will cheer for....

you know why??

they will all be wearing blue and gold.

oldmancraigy

whatever team is picked i will cheer for....

Agreed!

But this is what I would pick:

1. Hayne
2. Reddy
3. Inu
4. B Smith
5. Grothe
13. Mateo
7. Finch
8. Cayless
14. M Keating
10. Moi Moi
11. Hindmarsh (c)
12. Robinson
9. Riddell

6. K Keating
15. Hauraki
16. T Williams (to come on and play prop)
17. Cordoba

If Paulo is fit, he takes T Williams place on the bench - and when T Mannah has played 2 NYC games, that's his spot.

Kris Keating onto the field after 15 minutes, Pig off for the rest of the game. He can be the reserve in case someone gets injured.

Mateo, M Keating to play 80 (Mateo to lock once K Keating comes on)

Parra Guru

1. Hayne
2. Reddy
3. Williams
4. Inu
5. Grothe
6. KK
7. Finch
13. Robinson
12. Wagon
11. Hindy
10. FFMM
9. Riddell
8. Caylo

14. M Keating
15. Cordoba
16. Galavao
17. Brod Wright

18. Mateo (for Wright if fit)

assuming feleti is still out injured ...

1. Hayne
2. Reddy
3. Inu
4. B Smith (rush him back in damnit! - if not fit then Reddy and Tautai keeps his wing spot)
5. Grothe (only if ben is back - i fear other eric combinations)
6. KK
7. Maloney
8. Cayless
9. M Keating
10. Cordoba (assuming he's fit - otherwise some 'real' prop other than Fui)
11. Hindy
12. Robinson
13. Lowrie (defense is solid and offers as much as other nuffies have offered)

14. Finch (interchange hooker - sorry brett but i've had it with ineffective half play)
15. Fui (I want him coming off the bench)
16. Riddell (playing as a backrower)
17. either Latimore or Wright or Jon Mannah

Out:
Wagon
Weller
Oake
Tautai
Williams

In:
Cordoba
B Smith
Grothe
Maloney
Latimore/Wright/Mannah

I don't give a sh*t if we lose - I just wanna see some enthusiasm from a few newbies

Rogue.9

I would drop Daniel Wagon, Taulima Tautai, Todd Lowrie, Tony Williams & Brendan Oake for next week

Team
1- Jarryd Hayne
2- Joel Reddy (Luke Burt if Ben Smith unfit and Reddy to centres)
3- Krisnan Inu
4- Ben Smith (Joel Reddy if Smith unfit)
5- Eric Grothe
6- Kris Keating
7- Brett Finch
8- Nathan Cayless
9- Matt Keating
10- Fui Fui Moi Moi
11- Nathan Hindmarsh
12- Chad Robinson
13- Feleti Mateo
14- Mark Riddell
15- Weller Hauraki
16- Brod Wright
17- Joe Galuvou

18- Josh Cordoba

Not selected due to injury - Junior Paulo

assuming feleti is still out injured ...

1. Hayne
2. Reddy
3. Inu
4. B Smith (rush him back in damnit! - if not fit then Reddy and Tautai keeps his wing spot)
5. Grothe (only if ben is back - i fear other eric combinations)
6. KK
7. Maloney
8. Cayless
9. M Keating
10. Cordoba (assuming he's fit - otherwise some 'real' prop other than Fui)
11. Hindy
12. Robinson
13. Lowrie (defense is solid and offers as much as other nuffies have offered)

14. Finch (interchange hooker - sorry brett but i've had it with ineffective half play)
15. Fui (I want him coming off the bench)
16. Riddell (playing as a backrower)
17. either Latimore or Wright or Jon Mannah

Out:
Wagon
Weller
Oake
Tautai
Williams

In:
Cordoba
B Smith
Grothe
Maloney
Latimore/Wright/Mannah

I don't give a sh*t if we lose - I just wanna see some enthusiasm from a few newbies

I agree with that only bringing both KK & Moloney at the same time would be a bit much I reckon. Bring Moloney into train with them for a few weeks and let KK settle in with Finchy by his side. Then break in the new half with 2 or 3 games to go.

hindmarsh4pm

lol @ those saying keating and finch halves combo wont be successful, how many games have they played together? exactly, and we are making predictions already. KK is not only our futur 6 or 7 he is our future captain.

Team:

1.hayne
2.burt
3.smith
4.inu
5.grothe
6.keating
7.finch
8.cayless
9.keating
10.moimoi
11.hindmarsh
12.hauraki
13.robinson

14.riddell
15.mannah
16.cordoba
17.horro(wasn't this guy going great guns for premier league last year, and by all reports is playing well for wenty to)

xr62nv

1. Hayne
2. Grothe/Burt
3. Inu
4. Williams
5. Reddy
6. Keating
7. Finch
8. Cayless
9. Keating
10. Fui
11. Hindy
12. Chad
13. Riddell

14. Galuvao
15. Cordoba
16. Latimore
17. Tim Robinson

18. Oake

big boppa eel

I think Mateo was initially reported as one week, but I'm not sure.

My suggested team:

1. Hayne (leave him there now, see if he can keep improving)\
2. Tautai
3. Inu
4. Reddy (Ben Smith needs more than one game for match fitness after that long out)
5. Grothe (why not!)
6. K Keating (starting the game this time, not Riddell)
7. Finch
8. Cayless
9. Riddell (this week, would be equally happy with M Keating starting)
10. Moimoi
11. Hindmarsh
12. Robinson
13. Mateo (in position for next year)

14. M Keating (but playing 60 mins, as much as Riddell)
15. Cordoba (think he's due back?)
16. Wagon (will be OK in a shorter contribution from the bench)
17. ...? in order of preference out of who's left: Oake/Lowrie/Galuavo/Hauraki/T Williams

Burt and Ben Smith at Wenty
Paulo still injured
Tautai :lol::lol:

100yearsRL

I couldn't agree more, he added nothing when he came on..

You got idea, he's put in a 5/8 , then left on bench for 30 minutes, then gets on and finch gives him s*&t balls all night. Problem is that junior development program coaches aggression out of the forwards. Don't blame KK for that performance, he should did what his junior team mates did and signed else where, Parra only club not to take a risk, look at Penrith, they throw youngens in deep end. Parra are s**t house at the moment, but don;t try and blame KK for that u idiot

I don't think anyone is blaming him; rather, we are simply pointing out that he's apparently been in a form slump in NYC and thus may not have been the greatest option at this point in time with that in mind. I for one would like to see Maloney given a shot next week with Finch at 6...we'll be needing a back up 7 next year with the departure of Hodkinson, and Maloney is off contract. So it'd be good to A) See what he's got at the top level and B) Let him know he's got a shot here.

1. Inu
2. Hauraki
3. Smith
4. Reddy
5. Grothe
6. Burt
7. Finch

13. Mateo
12. Riddell
11. Hindmarsh
10. Moi Moi
9. Keating
8. Cayless

14. Wagon
15. Robinson
16. Mannah
17. Latimore

I'd be running with as many forwards as possible, thus the lack of a utility on the bench.

If Keating needs a break for whatever reason, or gets injured, slot Burt into dummy-half. You can then take Mateo and play him at 5/8.

Burt used to play a decent second-receiver who swings around the back - was one reason he had a good season last year. With Mateo at lock you wouldn't need Burt to be a full-time 5/8, as he and Mateo could share these duties and leave each to do additional things around the middle of the ruck where they both work well.

Latimore and Mannah would give some much needed size and enthusiasm to our bench and team in general. Wagon and Robinson could be slotted in during periods where we needed to hold strong in defense and/or when Riddell and Hindmarsh need breaks.

Keating played quite poorly last night, so he's gone.

Tautai should have been gone months ago.

Williams isn't ready for first grade.

Hayne played decently, but didn't play well enough to justify his little sook. Plus, he is a wanker and needs an attitude adjustment.

Smith defends with Grothe and I'd make sure Hindy hangs on the right hand side as well thus meaning Grothe doesn't have to stand so far in from the sideline and somewhat nullifying his slow turn-and-chase (which, really, is his only weakness and what led to him being dropped).