Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Team for Next Year

spider

Boldo said:
Did I also mention that spidershark and mahlidad are like Beau Scott and Sean Ryan.... hehe

I dont mind that mate - if you recall i rated Rhino.

As for Beau Scott - dont take that of him Mahlidad.

Boldo

I do recall....

My hatred for Beau Scott is unrivalled... solely because I hated him first....

Looking at this forum does just get me fired up for next season....

I need access to old seasons tapes or something... anything.... Maybe I should watch that Warriors 02 game again or maybe even the 9-2 loss to Balmain. That sucked....

I remember seeig us get belted by Canterbury the week before....

I am sure Beau Scott's uncle was in the Sharks team that year. He was at fault.

Daza_06

Boldo said:
This will be the team in round 1.

Simmons
Albert
Hannay
Pomeroy
Covell
Dykes
Kimmorley
Ross
Kingston
Stapleton
Bird
Thomson
Gallen

Res:
Villa
Douglas
Williams
Seymour

I can't see it being any different to this. Kearney, Brown, Anderson, Chiraldo will all be in reserve grade round one.

I can't see him picking a different team to this BUT RS may have other ideas....

Did I also mention that spidershark and mahlidad are like Beau Scott and Sean Ryan.... hehe

i think you have picked or are very close with consideration on the wing

Snoop Shark

Snoop Shark said:
1. Simmons
2. Taulapapa
3. Pomeroy
4. Anderson
5. Stephenson
6. Kearney
7. Seymour
8. Ross
9. Kingston
10. Stapelton
11. Thommo
12. Bird
13. Gallen

14. Ciraldo
15. Williams
16. Douglas
17. Villasanti

Im changing my 07 premiers!

1. Taulapapa
2. Simmons
3. PomMeroy
4. Anderson
5. Stevenson
6. Kearney
7. Seymour
8. Ross
9. Kingston
10. Stapleton
11. Thommo
12. Bird
13. Gallen

14. Ciraldo
15. Douglas
16. Williams
17. Selmes/Villa

That team will win the comp under sticky!

PHaTMaN

Top 25
Simmo, Brown, Albert, Unco, Nielson, Taulapapa
Pomm, Hannay, Anderson, Moke
Seymour. Noddy, Dykes, Kearney
Bird, Ciraldo, Williams, Thomo , Gallen,
Dougie, Ross, Stapleton, Villa, Selmes
Kinga

Well thats our 25 best players IMO (altho Im sure I've letf some out).

Prolly wont be our top 25 as its a bit light on backrowers and a few too many fullback and winger types.

Here ya go then Carch . . .

1. Brown
2. Simmons
3. Hannay
4. Pomeroy
5. Covell
6. Seymour
7. Kearney
8. Ross
9. Kingston
10. Topou
11. Bird
12. Thompson (c)
13. Gallen

14. Douglas
15. Stapleton
16. Williams
17. Gorrel

j0rd0_ShArKs

Does anyone reckon Brackin Karauria-Henry might get a shot late next season? He could be a smokey for the fullback spot. He probably wont but I'm just putting it out there

PHaTMaN said:
Top 25
Simmo, Brown, Albert, Unco, Nielson, Taulapapa
Pomm, Hannay, Anderson, Moke
Seymour. Noddy, Dykes, Kearney
Bird, Ciraldo, Williams, Thomo , Gallen,
Dougie, Ross, Stapleton, Villa, Selmes
Kinga

Well thats our 25 best players IMO (altho Im sure I've letf some out).

Prolly wont be our top 25 as its a bit light on backrowers and a few too many fullback and winger types.

Won't go close to the top 25 Phat. The 5 in bold won't be in the top 25 highest paid. They may make the fulltime squad (40) though.

Inferno

Wouldn't surprise me if Taulapapa made it. He was in good form in FG at the Warriors. Probably rated the best out of all the wingers we've bought this year (Bott, Clarke, Stephenson and Taulapapa)

j0rd0_ShArKs

Taulapapa is a Great Player, I remember watching him for the Warriors and thinking this guy is awesome, He hits the line stong which comes from his Rugby background. Not a tall player but was safe under the high ball when i watched him. Probably could make a fist of centres (was playing there in QLD cup) and Fullback as well as on the wing

Firex

Would love to see Ricky blood Tosh at the back.

We need a fullback to return the ball with the attitude he gets a biscuit for every metre gained in doing so - or schooner for that matter.

Simmo appears to be fire walking when he returns the ball.

carinashark

I would not have Ciraldo unless his tackling can improve.I cant include Simmonds or Kimmorly tho I know they will probably get the gig.
My team ( after much thought would be).
Covell ( Tall sensible, can be moved back to wing when a more dynamic fullback is found).
Mitch Brown (tall, fast enough , played well in 06, there is more in this guy)
Gallen ( needs to change position to center as is now too well read in attack at lock , angled grubbers close to the line for others to score from)
Hannay ( proven center who can kick , safe, strong close in)
Pommeroy ( Tall ,reads the attack well)
Seymore ( clever ball player who can tackle ,most of the time)
Dykes ( could improve heaps under Stuart, no golf course kicks tho!)
Ross ( perfect)
Kearney ( we will need his alternate attack, speed around the ruck, dummy half running)
Stapleton ( perfect)
Villa ( big and ugly, needs to hit a bit harder tho)
Thomson ( perfect)
Bird ( same as 06 again please)

Res:
Selmes ( must be tested early this year)
Douglas ( must be used carefully and not worn out like 06)
Williams( as above)
Anderson or Molke ( Both should be tested early in the season)

cheese

Even though that that team wont even come close to getting selected, I still like it.

Surely

8. Ross
9. Gallen
10. Douglas
11. Thompson
12. Williams
13. Bird

6. Seymour
7. Kimmorely

5. Albert
4. Pommeroy
3. Covell
2. Brown
1. Simmons

14. Stapleton
15. Ciraldo
16. Villasanti
17. Kearney

I'd give gallen a shot at the 9, for a bulky shortass he has a bit of speed over 40, is strong, may be able to trouble the marker defense if the pack gets a roll on. A bonus being he wont drop the ball as 1st receiver.

Kearney can come on when gallen has battered the markers for a while.

Laugh away :)

Special K

Don't you remember gallen's game at hooker against souths? Disgusting!

Taulapapa will replace Albert as our #2 by the end of the year if he can stay off the booze.