Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Team List Tuesday vs Manly - Thursday

Eelogical

We will beat the pre-season challenge cup winners

Shuster is under done

Manly bye will be rusty

We will be rocking with a stable side

Parra by 13+
So, we'll be playing three rusty teams in a row. Sea Slugs, Panfers and the Chooks. We'll shit those games in based on rustiness alone.

Do u even Parra LU mate?
We are going to have 30 put on us in the first 20 mins. RCG and Paulo will play 80 mins each, we will only use 2 bench players and Hodgson will do his ACL. And expect a 3 year extension for Waqa to be announced just before kick-off.

you LU pretty good

So, we'll be playing three rusty teams in a row. Sea Slugs, Panfers and the Chooks. We'll shit those games in based on rustiness alone.

Hope so,

But we will do jack shit it we give up ton of dumb errors like we did vs sharks

Everyone is a bit rusty this time of year, having a week off this early cant help with cohesion/match fitness I wouldnt have thought

Do u even Parra LU mate?
We are going to have 30 put on us in the first 20 mins. RCG and Paulo will play 80 mins each, we will only use 2 bench players and Hodgson will do his ACL. And expect a 3 year extension for Waqa to be announced just before kick-off.

Your little birds are angry

lingard

Cool Brah, i can tell by what you normally post that you are not having a go.

If I selected, I wouldn't want Bailey and Waqa in the team together.

I'd rather give Cini a go and elevate him to top 30. Hopefully, Waqa is gone next year and Bailey doesnt exercise his option. It would be great to have 2 young centres playing for our team.

That leaves Waqa and Bailey..... I reckon Waqa is a better winger than centre and he's only real bad flaw is the spirals. Waqa I think is better than Bailey. There aren't many players who can put a good spiral... Cleary, Burton and Moses (maybe Doehli and Lomax). So against penny and dogs, yeah, probably not. But against the others, I reckon it will be ok. He only really got caught out last year against the panfers and then again against the panfers in the GF.

But now, if the spirals do come, we already devised a way with Gutho covering.
Fair enough. I actually believe Simmo is the better player of the two. He can't play wing though. I'd give him an extended run at centre in the absence of any other realistic options. But, yeah, Cini might go okay there, too.

yy_cheng

Fair enough. I actually believe Simmo is the better player of the two. He can't play wing though. I'd give him an extended run at centre in the absence of any other realistic options. But, yeah, Cini might go okay there, too.
Yeah. Neither one or the other. Simo tries but makes error.

I forgot about asi who is playing centre in Reggie's and is top 30 probably give him a run before cini as cini can play in rd 10

Looks like BA has trimmed the squad of 19 to 1-18 (including Jake) plus Ogden.

I would have loved to have seen Lumelume kept in the 19, and then come in on gameday as a winger for Blake, with Simonssen shifted to the centres.

yy_cheng

If they are looking to play Asi as a centre, there goes his chance to play at 14 and give Hodgo a rest. Hopefully, we have someone else in mind as we need a 14 as much as we need depth in our backs.
Waqa? Simonssen?

If they are looking to play Asi as a centre, there goes his chance to play at 14 and give Hodgo a rest. Hopefully, we have someone else in mind as we need a 14 as much as we need depth in our backs.

What I don't get is if they want a guy in a position for NRL then why doesn't he practise there in NSW CUP.
If ASI is seen as cover for Half and Hooker in the NRL side he should play large minutes there in NSW CUP. Not centre.
The fact he is playing centre says to me that's where they probably view him as a player.

What I don't get is if they want a guy in a position for NRL then why doesn't he practise there in NSW CUP.
If ASI is seen as cover for Half and Hooker in the NRL side he should play large minutes there in NSW CUP. Not centre.
The fact he is playing centre says to me that's where they probably view him as a player.
yeah ..... though it could also be they just want to get him some match fitness - then they could fiddle him around at other positions

yy_cheng

Dude, it's what i have been saying. We dont play our backup 1 at 1 in reggies. Neither our 9. Sometimes it's rein, then yates, then hands.

Pick the best one, give him time to develop there.

I think our clubs sees the jnrs are supposed to be good at everywhere like a utility. So they shuffle them around. Rather than let them gain experience in the spot they will backup in.

Simonssen and Russell may be our backup fb but seriously, besides injury, when have they played there. So of course they will be learning or will make mistakes, out of position, etc, when they play 1 at NRL because of hia or injury.

The other areas are ok. Just the 1, 6, 9

yy_cheng

Utility dude. a back should play anywhere in the backs.

A middle backrower should be able to play edge backrower and vice versa

parra pete

I am looking forward to the game tonight, win lose or draw.
I'm going to enjoy it..and be relaxed when I am watching it.
It is up to the players to get the win..Nothing I can do will affect the result.
I am not in any tipping competitions- if anyone puts shit on me...I just tell them to get f**ked....no problems...Been there, done that...

It is up to the players to get the win..Nothing I can do will affect the result.
I am not in any tipping competitions- if anyone puts shit on me...I just tell them to get f**ked....no problems...Been there, done that...
I agree. I’ve also withdrawn from all tipping comps. I only want to be invested in our games and watch others with interest and evil intent. I tend to flip flop my tips too which can be annoying.

Same. I have issues in my life that I deal with. Footy is a time out from the hassle and bustle of everyday life.
Love to win. But losing is part of the game.

King-Gutho94

Yeah I walked away from tipping comps years ago.

To win them you had to take storm and Roosters most weeks which I hated.

Now I just pick and choose what games to care about by chucking a couple of dollars for same game multi on games I want to watch.