Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Team List v Warriors

Craigshark

Peachy never ran the ball back like a lunatic either, in fact most of the time he drifted across field and handed the ball to his wingers after catching a kick.
There is a lot to like with Kennedy. He is a footy player, unlike most of the robots out there.

come on man, Peachey is probably my favourite all time shark.. the best part about his game was probably his individual brilliance and skill. there is no way you can compare him to Kennedy, he hasn’t shown anything to resemble that in first grade.

2012....Sharks Year

come on man, Peachey is probably my favourite all time shark.. the best part about his game was probably his individual brilliance and skill. there is no way you can compare him to Kennedy, he hasn’t shown anything to resemble that in first grade.
I was a massive fan of the Peach as well and I also see plenty of similarities in their style of play. That’s not to say that Kennedy will reach the level of Peach but it wouldn’t surprise me one bit if he did. Considering the fact that we’ve played 6 different halves combinations and are also fielding two inexperienced wingers I reckon Kennedy is coming along nicely. As someone else said....it’s refreshing to see a couple of kids (Trindall and Kennedy) that are genuine footy players and not just robots going through the motions. If you’re a big Peach fan you’ll also remember that he was well and truly capable of a few brain farts in amongst his brilliance as well. Be patient mate...he’s a keeper who will develop a great combination with Tricky as time goes on imo.

Country Shark

The Peach was an awesome player but we all forget early on that he was also lightly built and was a bit error prone. Kennedy needs to be given time to develop and as hard as it is to watch games like the other night when he committed bad errors, it is part of his development as an NRL player. The rule of thumb is that it takes around 50 games for most players to feel like they belong in the NRL and young Will is barely half way to that mark. The advantage of developing our own rather than continually having to go and buy can make it all worthwhile if they come good. There is something about him but he definitely needs to get more muscle on the frame and continue to get better in a lot of areas.

bluefox68

It'd be funny if Chad's last game for us was him taking out Ponga...

Oh well, the only chance of that is if we sack Bomber and get someone who recognises talent.

The opinion - 'But we need steady players 'cos not all players can be JT' doesn't wash. We ALREADY HAVE two better halves in Tracey and Trindall (and, of course, SJ), so Chad - YOU ARE THE WEAKEST LINK - GOODBYE!!!!

36.jpg

Pele is huge

Tiger Shark

The Peach was an awesome player but we all forget early on that he was also lightly built and was a bit error prone. Kennedy needs to be given time to develop and as hard as it is to watch games like the other night when he committed bad errors, it is part of his development as an NRL player. The rule of thumb is that it takes around 50 games for most players to feel like they belong in the NRL and young Will is barely half way to that mark. The advantage of developing our own rather than continually having to go and buy can make it all worthwhile if they come good. There is something about him but he definitely needs to get more muscle on the frame and continue to get better in a lot of areas.

Mate he’s played 15 games, he’s still 10 away from being half way there.

That’s how stupid these anti WK comments are. The vast majority of players aren’t going to shoot the lights out in their first 15 games.

txta2

Yeah surprised Kennedy wasn't dropped. To many errors for first grade atm. Need to put Dugan back there.