Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

team vs souths

Why bother naming him at 18th if you’re going to play him. He’s not a rookie he doesn’t need those mind games. Yeh he hasn’t been great but he’s not the problem
He is the scapegoat, the coach knows that won't be any ramifications dropping Cook.

If Cook asks for a release he will have clubs wanting him, he would be an ideal no 14 at most clubs

bluefox68

He is the scapegoat, the coach knows that won't be any ramifications dropping Cook.

If Cook asks for a release he will have clubs wanting him, he would be an ideal no 14 at most clubs
Let me get this straight...

Trell, Walker and Shaquai (LOL) run the show a la 'Mean Girls'...
Coach JD can't stand up to them...
Sam Burgess leaves...
The other players become disillusioned and stop playing 100%...
Damien Cook gets demoted.

Is that about right?

Have not been a fan of Sifa to the bench, but, I don't think he has the motor to be an 80 minute second rower and his poor, for him, stats last game demonstrated this so It's probably the right move as he's not a better 2RF then Wilton or Nikora.

Iro did enough last game to get another run.

When TPP, Tobes, JC, DF et all are all fit and ready things will revert, all being equal.

Here's the thing,
All attention is on Souths this week, even in this thread.
If there was ever a definition of "flying under the radar" its the Sharks for this game.
A total mental test for us, and Fitzy.
They should just play the game and use the magic game plan - simplify, compose, execute & persist.

Sharks struggle in games with an emotive overtone. Even when they have every advantage.

There is nothing else needed. Don't need to make a statement with a flogging. Don't need to be paying any attention to Souffs woes. Just have to be consistent in doing what they are working towards doing. There's no advantage to flogging teams anyway. The way to harden the pharque up is to win close ones and build on whatever skerrick of anti fragility they have.

Have not been a fan of Sifa to the bench, but, I don't think he has the motor to be an 80 minute second rower and his poor, for him, stats last game demonstrated this so It's probably the right move as he's not a better 2RF then Wilton or Nikora.

Iro did enough last game to get another run.

When TPP, Tobes, JC, DF et all are all fit and ready things will revert, all being equal.
I like the idea of lock, can run straight and hard then also has soft hands for others, follow him Will. McInness the rest of the time. In shorter shifts Sifa may prove a true impact player, right up the middle.

I prefer our edge forwards play 80.

fizman

With 50+ years of Cronulla Sutherland Sharks experience, there is only one outcome here - Souths Sydney victory.

It is so predictable, Souths will come out fired up, we will have read the papers and seen how much Souths is in "crisis" and play accordingly - some kind of side to side touch footy.

Debutantes, typically have blinders against us so what Jye Gray carve up and score at least a try or two.

Damian Cook will smash us up the middle when he gets on and for some ridiculous reason I recall that Chee Kam also plays well against us.

With 50+ years of Cronulla Sutherland Sharks experience, there is only one outcome here - Souths Sydney victory.

It is so predictable, Souths will come out fired up, we will have read the papers and seen how much Souths is in "crisis" and play accordingly - some kind of side to side touch footy.

Debutantes, typically have blinders against us so what Jye Gray carve up and score at least a try or two.

Damian Cook will smash us up the middle when he gets on and for some ridiculous reason I recall that Chee Kam also plays well against us.
OMG yeah. This happens with monotonous regularity. Who remembers Charlie Staines? FMD.

This forum is like the sharks then. FMD fire up merkins. We will kill thrm.
Exactly, has to be a full rip 80 mins.
We need to be a Rabbitoh, and they will be rabbits.
We need to hunt them then and skin them.
This has been our best chance in years to deliver some real pain to them

ragzouken

f**k it’s happening isn’t it.

Mate it’s not a day game, usually we are sweet in these sorts of games granted it’s at night, if it’s a perfect day for footy then you have to worry,
don’t expect us to play well, south’s will certainly be in it, wighton will have a blinder no doubt and I expect cheekam(lol) and their hooker rotation to cause grief, reckon we can grind one out they are very slow

shadowboxer

It’s round 6 - so by now traditionally one should have a reasonable gauge as to the outcome of a game. Alas after the last few weeks of games, it’s still a lottery.
They play the grind they get home.

Ozzi_78

Anyone listening to SEN with Big Mal on there?
Talk about cringe, if I was JD I’d tell em to shove the job.

DJDL

South’s really need someone to sort out their “culture and performance”.
Big Mal’s been hired to do that once before, hasn’t he?