Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Terry Randall

Rammo

Gday Manly fans,

Just wondering if any of you have any information on Terry Randall?

Career info, rep info etc, any anecdotes?

Cheers.

bluey

Gee they are rushuing to help you
all i can tell you is heplayed for manly and was one tough player

Rammo

Unfortunately that profile page has nothing on Randall, anyone else have/know anything?

Cheers.

groggo

he played 208 first grade games for manly.

played in 5 grand finals
winning 4

v east 1972
v sharks 1973
v eels 1976
v sharks 1978

lost 1
v eels 1982

played for australia in the 1975 / 77 world championships

there is more ill keep looking for it

chileman

I reckon he'd be raising a glass to his ole foe Steve Rogers today in memory of some great tussles between the 2 clubs and a great player as Terry was!

Now Manly are not one of me favorite clubs so don't tell anyone I was here but
CHRISTMAS PRESENT TO RAMMO FROM QUIGS

p-50-01.jpg

p-50.jpg

got some stories and memories from punters about TR

http://www.eraofthebiff.com/p50a.html

http://www.eraofthebiff.com/p-50.html

okay - I wasn't here alright

chileman

Good onya Quigs, we won't tell anyone ;-) hopefully I can make the QLD wake for Rogers and have a good yarn :D

chileman said:
Good onya Quigs, we won't tell anyone ;-) hopefully I can make the QLD wake for Rogers and have a good yarn :D

Mate I am nearly 770km north of the Gold Coast so I can't make it. But I will have one or two up here in the "park" on Sunday.

Rammo said:
Thanks very much Quigs.

No worries

Psssts I better get out of here before someone finds out.

Was Randalls nickname Igor.... i am not 100% there

Beaches Boy

Quigs said:
No worries

Psssts I better get out of here before someone finds out.

Was Randalls nickname Igor.... i am not 100% there

Spot on Igor is a living legend.

Okay I've snuck back in here under the cover of darkness.

Got my hands on a couple of more pics of Igor Randall for Rammo

Bon appetite.

p-50-02.jpg

p-50-03.jpg

Both pics are from a great league book called Hitmen by Tony Adams, came out in 1994 I think...... recommend it to anyone that enjoyed the real game of rugby league.

Psssts dont tell anyone I came back in here