Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Thank You Pierre & Fiz

imasharkie

And that was all your fault I couldn't keep you away from the bar.
Everything that was said about you from other forumers was absolutely right but I must admit those coronas went down just perfect and the bourben was even better :D

Sorry about the late reply here guys n gals but you know what shift works like!!! Well where to start. Firstly let ME thank YOU LOT for the great time had by all. This weekend imparts all good things about Sharkiness. It was a lot of names and no faces meeting up and joining together as our 'QldShark' family even if one wasn't from Qld!!!. This just brings home the family atmosphere of our club and footy team.

May I just add for those of you that weren't with us, please please attempt to join us at our next Brissy match to it even bigger and better than this one. This one is as stated 'one to remember'.

Cryptic for those who are not priviledged.... Jake the Peg was a highlight or low light depending on where you stood!!!

bubs

Pierre the Horrible said:
Cryptic for those who are not priviledged.... Jake the Peg was a highlight or low light depending on where you stood!!!
A highlight from the stage, a lowlight for everyone listening I believe :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Apart from Beekershark, I don't think there was really a singer in the whole room but atleast Pierre had a go, it was a great laugh anyway. No chance of me getting up there, thank god I was just sober enough to resist that urge! ;-)

beekershark

Geez you must have a loose meaning of "singer" in your dictionary Sharkie ! but thanks anyway !

I agree about next year PIerre, let's make it bigger and better !

Hey hey hey, forget next year (for now) you guys have to get down to Shark Park!!!!!!!!!!!

Name the game!!!

Any team but the f**king Bronco's..... :lol:

Most Qld Sharkies are sick to the eyeballs.....I'll even watch Nth Qld :)

Well, to give you guys time to plan, I reckon we should aim for either round 23 or 25. Parramatta at Shark Park probably 14th of August or Melbourne at Shark Park, probably on 28th of August.

I reckon the Melbourne game would be the go because it'll probably be the better game. More at stake etc.

It's really up to you guys though.

Well, pass the word around, see what the rest of the Qld Sharks think. Get Pierre and Fizman involved.

imasharkie

McSharkie it has to be a game where all 3 grades are playing so us qld people can see what our younger brigade are like, that'd be my opinion only not all other queenslanders. Can you give me any idea when all 3 grades would play at shark park?

I think they play all three grades at all our home games. I dunno who we will be playing when Melb come up but they will play someone. Proabably Newtown or Norths.

RockyShark

I agree BBB2 - if a trip of that distance is on, you'd like to see all 3 grades I guess.

How much is a taxi ride from Mascot to Miranda?

There is a station at the Domestic terminal now. You would have to change at Wolli creek for Cronulla trains.

Shark

Bugger the trains you guys! I am sure we can organise you some rides. And beds. And tickets. And beers.

BUT...NO FRIGGIN' KARAOKE!!!

Well done Pierre and Fiz. I'm glad you got to visit the sheds after the game too, a fitting reward for a job well done. And how good was it, when players like Bails and Sully and Stevo could actually name the section of the ground where we were sitting...I guess that means we DID OUR JOBS! They seemed to really appreciate our efforts too. Top stuff.

Get in early and plan a trip down here, soon!