Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Thankyou!

big pat

where was my invite to the champagne brekky!

not feeling the love here!!!

hey tony, how good was it seeing all those cars, with all the red and white flags, driving around punchbowl and bankstown, giving it to the scum dog supporters loved it.

Sas2200

was pretty funny, actually cause all doggies supporters were rather depressed, they hate us and the chooks just as much

St. Linnane

Thank you for the kind words.

However, without all of you, on the forum or not; there would have been no need to 'organise' anything. It is the passion that we all display for our team that makes it so great. Saints supporters are special; it is something every other club wishes they had, see attempts by Parramatta and Cronulla to manufacture what we have.

boxa777

Thanks all..

96 was my favourite year ever supporting the Saints but wasn't old or mature enough to appreciate it. This season has surpassed it.

The team came through and the army was rocking all season. We have the best army in the comp by far.

Great year and I'm glad that all the contributors get something in return that can be cherised forever.

Gonna enjoy the surf over the summer and then bring that hunger back to do it all again in 2011.

Back to back.

red&white4life

hey tony, how good was it seeing all those cars, with all the red and white flags, driving around punchbowl and bankstown, giving it to the scum dog supporters loved it.

Good to see I have some Dragon bro's in da hood... Plenty of decked out cars round Condell Park too :D

Drew-Sta

I haven't been in the army much this year as I've been taking older members of my family to games and sitting at different area's. Even so, I still marvel at the efforts of Pete, Stel and Macca, as well as all the banner boys, as it truly makes games that much more of an amazing event to hear you guys rocking.

When we started to get on a roll in the 2nd half of the GF, the army was incredible. You got behind the boys and they responded in kind!

One of my favourite memories of the night was at Kogarah, and seeing Pete. I saw him, went up and gave him a hug and all he said was 'We did it bro, we finally did it!' It's that kind of camaraderie that epitomises the Dragon Army and makes it, as has been said, a family of supporters :)

For those of you who Dad and me bought scratchies for... did you remember about them at the end of the game? Did they get soaked and were them deemed unscratchable? haha

Any winners? remember, i said we had to go halves :p

Cooper-Man

I scratched mine and won............................NOTHING...... LOL but the gesture was worth more than the possible 250k prize money.

Please say thanks to your dad for me.

DRAGONZ_RULE

Ok, ok i'll let you in on something really REALLY funny that happened recently. Remember this, Pete?
I sent out a stack of messages last week to people inviting them to the champagne brekky i put on and to be at the Taj by a certain time etc. My response back from "the General"....

"Where's the Taj?"

Hahahaahahahahahahaha!!

C'mon champ! You're the general! Have been following the Dragons for 15 years and you seriously dont know where or what the Taj is!? I first thought it was a gee up but this fella was fair dinkum. He said he had no idea that the Leagues Club was more famously known as the Taj.
Lol! Sorry Simon. I love you like a brother but couldnt help sharing a giggle at your expense ol mate!
Yeah, I subtly tried to get that in there by calling Stel + Pete our 'unofficial Generals who rock up to more than one game a month' :lol::lol:

STG-MACCA

Thanks to everyone for the kind words and also your participation (as Linnane mentioned) without everyone's support, there would be nothing required from anyone. It really is great to have been rewarded with a premiership after all these years, makes every hairy moment worth it lol.

HLH - We won $12!!!!
I thanked you & the family on Sunday, but please pass on another thanks from both TPP & I.
You didn't need to do anything like that, and I can't tell you how appreciative we all are for your kind gesture.

See you all over the off season for further celebrations. I have been to the Taj every single day since Sunday lol.

TheMightyRedV

IN THE ARMY WE TRUST

Cheers again gentlemen <3
^what DSH said.

I've watched the game a dozen times and always watch the first 6minutes...and fast forward to the second half start...and i get goosebumps EVERY time i hear the SAINT GEORGE chant and the watch the army in the backdrop. Absolutely insane. A serious pat on the back to every supporter draped in the holy red and white - and to the army, watching you all in unison live and then on TV is seriously unforgettable..THANKYOU!

Bring on 2011.

The Major

How many times has anyone watched and FELT that saaaaaaaaaint geeeeeeeorge chant in the 48th minute of the GF? Ive never experienced that kind of goosebumps when watching the saints.

YEHHHBOYYYD

Ray,

Pete and Steve were at my house and i put it on with the surround sound CRANKING! It was incredible man, my whole house shook.