Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

That damn little birdie came back.

Mr_Raditch

Shines was on talking sport yesterday arvo. Said they "expect" McKinnon to play this weekend but 100% certainty against Parra. He made mention of Meaney & Mullaney being injured, they way he talked it sounded is if he would have most definately picked one over the past few weeks if they were fit. Also mentioned they are both due back this weekend but would not be considered for first grade if McKinnon is ruled out. Lawrence & Galloway are also in doubt due to their concussions last weekend, they need to pass fitness tests later in the week & be cleared by the docs to play.

macnaz

I recorded most of the Shines interveiw on talkin sport, if anyone wants a copy just pm me an email addy to send it to.

Reek_Havoc

Why ryan to 6 ? Are u saying Benji to 7 and drop Lui the slow ? Sheens wouldnt drop him, also in the Kiama pictures he was with the squad.

And yes Havoc im with you..... 2 year contract deal for him and he cant even string 2 games together...friggin crazy waste of money.

I just found it strange at the start of last weeks game that Beau was in the middle as 2nd receiver and put Ashyford through for a pie. I know he was playing at fullback and they do play as and extra 6. And just in the training at Kiama wearing the white...not saying it will happen but wouldn't be surprised..that's all. Now hearing Brown is going to fullback(i assume Bubbles heard this on good authority)...don't know if Lui will be dropped...just saying it won't surprise me.

macnaz

The issue we have had with fullback could have been solved with Tuamata. He looks pretty strong fast elusive and has a footy brain, i reckon he could have been brilliant at fullback with room to move. Im still at a total lose as WHY he wasnt given single chance anywhere in our top 17 .

You're not alone there,Sheens is a stubborn pig sometimes.

macnaz

Would also have been a 1000 times better option than Lui, Fitzy, Brown, Ryan, and also Ayshford . Listening to that f**kwits interview on 2sm he was crapping on like he had no other options then to use dumb experiments and here was Tuamata with more pontential than anyone else in the lower grades just getting ignored.

holman

Is Sheens trying to derail this club before he is shown the door? Taumata certainly looks the goods to me and was never given a chance,how could anyone play Fitzhenry in front of this bloke has got me stuffed. I have said on previous threads Fitzhenry's form in first grade this year is the worst I have ever witnessed since I started following the game in 1956.

Borat.

He was injured when he was penciled in to start- but who knows what his attitude was like.....