Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The 2003 F7s Semi-Finals, Rep match and Grand Final

No offense to Green Eye but I like the Country coach better

What kinda silly ass comment is that DVD? What do you mean by it?

Hopefully I might get picked ;-) and help the urbanites to glory over the hillbillies.

The Engineers Room

Thierry Henry said:
No offense to Green Eye but I like the Country coach better

What kinda silly ass comment is that DVD? What do you mean by it?

Exactly what I said. Mystique is a great ref and I value the intelligence of this poster. And that is taking nothing away from Green Eye but I don't always find the same of this poster.

...Morticia...

Big Mick said:
DvdHntr said:
No offense to Green Eye but I like the Country coach better. But still I am a city boy so I guess city is my preference. I probably won't be picked now, hey.

if not you can always play for Country mate.

Thank you Mystique so much. I wont let the country boys down, who is down for playing for country?

1. Big Mick (c)
2. Ozzie (vc)
3. Tamazoid
4. Terracesider
5. Dougie
6. Penellope
7. Morticia

This is the squad so far for the country team, surely some other players wish to play for country.

sorry BM but i thought this game was after finals not bfore so i dont think i can play. only have two artcles an we have at least tht many games still. sorry to stuff ya round.

Big Mick

...Morticia... said:
Big Mick said:
DvdHntr said:
No offense to Green Eye but I like the Country coach better. But still I am a city boy so I guess city is my preference. I probably won't be picked now, hey.

Thank you Mystique so much. I wont let the country boys down, who is down for playing for country?

1. Big Mick (c)
2. Ozzie (vc)
3. Tamazoid
4. Terracesider
5. Dougie
6. Penellope
7. Morticia

This is the squad so far for the country team, surely some other players wish to play for country.

sorry BM but i thought this game was after finals not bfore so i dont think i can play. only have two artcles an we have at least tht many games still. sorry to stuff ya round.

ok mate, no worries. good luck with the rest of the season.

Dougie

Big Mick said:
...Morticia... said:
Big Mick said:
DvdHntr said:

1. Big Mick (c)
2. Ozzie (vc)
3. Tamazoid
4. Terracesider
5. Dougie
6. Penellope
7. Morticia

ok mate, no worries. good luck with the rest of the season.

:shock: havent even played in one game and im already a rep player! 8) I'll play the Country game - but that means i'll only be available for one finals game for the Panthers, 2 if i really push it (P.S can you pm me back that article i pm'ed you mick - i deleted it off my computer :oops: )

Big Mick and Moffo, can you post your best 10 in the matches thread?

Big Mick has already made it easy but here are players who are apparently available:

City:
1. Moffo (c)
2. Seano
3. olympic_park
4. Willow
5. Lord Reynoldson
6. Theirry Henry
7. maelgwnau
8. RedDragon
9. Roostargirl
10. Bunny Boy
11. eels2win
12. Roosterboy60

1. Big Mick (c)
2. Ozzie
3. Tamazoid
4. Terracesider
5. Dougie
6. Penelope Pittstop
7. Morticia

Let me know if I'd forgotten anyone.
Dvdhntr, which side are you really batting for? ;-)

It looks a little uneven so if any of those City players think they are also Country lads or lasses, let us know.

Naturally the recruitment can continue but fulltime is next Wednesday 17th Sept in the match section.

Collateral

Willow said:
It looks a little uneven so if any of those City players think they are also Country lads or lasses, let us know.

Dont know if I really do, because Im a City boy (Balmain), but i have a few family members that live in Bush areas like Wisemans Ferry and Gosford and I have been going to thoses places fairly often since I was very young, so I feel like I have abit of an attactchment to the Country.

I'd rather play for City though, but I will play for Country if I am really needed.

Seano

can i just ask a question.

why are we holding the rep game to be completed by 17th september?

is there are break in between this round and the final series? or are the teams in the finals expected to play 2 games?

Thanks

Seano said:
can i just ask a question.

why are we holding the rep game to be completed by 17th september?

is there are break in between this round and the final series? or are the teams in the finals expected to play 2 games?

Thanks
There was another discussion in F7s Central (last June) where it was felt that people didnt want another game after the grand final.

And apart from the idea being posted for management discussion over a month ago, I have to say that I'm not sure.

There seemed to be no opposition to this, so here we are.

No one is expected to play - its an individual's choice. But so far, a number of people seem happy enough to be part of it.

The dates, the matches etc are posted at the top of this thread as well as in the management forum.

The F7s Awards night is soon after the grand final.

The Backpacker

Willow said:
There was another discussion in F7s Central (last June) where it was felt that people didnt want another game after the grand final.

And apart from the idea being posted for management discussion over a month ago, I have to say that I'm not sure.

There seemed to be no opposition to this, so here we are...

My thoughts on this have changed somewhat with the other forums going down. Initially, I thought that it would be best to have a rep game now as I was under the impression that alot of the players were here only to play sevens (don't shoot me) and that after their team was eliminated, they would, for the most part, disappear, which meant holding the rep game before the finals seem a feasible idea. And it still is.

However, it is now obvious that this board will still be a height of activity throughout the offseason and I'm wondering if another rep game may be scheduled after the GF and awards. Maybe with the numbers now here, there could be an International or even a Tri - series (game) where three teams play in the one game. Just a thought. :D

skeepe said:
Maybe a bit late but I'm available for country/NSW/Australia/Latvia if need be :)

Thanks Skeepe. I still think the captains are deliberating...
(although they might have to pull their fingers out ;-) )

City:
1. Moffo (c)
2. Seano
3. olympic_park
4. Willow
5. Lord Reynoldson
6. Theirry Henry
7. maelgwnau
8. RedDragon *
9. Roostargirl
10. Bunny Boy
11. eels2win
12. Roosterboy60
13. DvdHntr

1. Big Mick (c)
2. Ozzie
3. Tamazoid
4. Terracesider
5. Dougie
6. Penelope Pittstop
7. Morticia
8. skeepe

* will front up for Country if needed.

The Backpacker said:
Maybe with the numbers now here, there could be an International or even a Tri - series (game) where three teams play in the one game. Just a thought. :D

I reckon thats a good idea. I remember last year that we had some trial matches because folks were keen to get going. Ah yes... and the grudge match between the other Roosters and Bluebags... easily won by the Newtown lads. :lol:

Maybe a Kangaroo tour or tri-series in the off-season... all sounds good.

Big Mick

1. Big Mick (c)
2. Ozzie
3. Tamazoid
4. Terracesider
5. Dougie
6. Penelope Pittstop
7. skeepe

ok guys 3 more country players and we are set for battle.

The Backpacker

Willow said:
The Backpacker said:
Maybe with the numbers now here, there could be an International or even a Tri - series (game) where three teams play in the one game. Just a thought. :D

I reckon thats a good idea. I remember last year that we had some trial matches because folks were keen to get going. Ah yes... and the grudge match between the other Roosters and Bluebags... easily won by the Newtown lads. :lol:

Maybe a Kangaroo tour or tri-series in the off-season... all sounds good.

I guess that's when the other lads had lost interest. ;-) Beware the rookie roosters of '03'. :lol: :lol: :lol:

So does not participating in this rep game hinder selection for future games? It's just some of the Easts team are dropping like flies out of the rep game due to commitment to Easts for the finals. I'm out. Morticia has said earlier in the thread that she's out and I think Penelope may have decided on team loyalty first too in a thread in the roosters forum - but I could be wrong. Considering both Pen and Morticia are quality writers, it would be a shame if selections were based on previous rep selection and Anderson bias. :D

I dont think it matters BP.

If we dont get two teams up soon, it might have to be postponed till after the grand final anyway.

The Backpacker

That would be a shame after the work put into it. I know, myself personally, that I didn't think about the rep game in terms of whether I would rather use my essays for my team or for a rep game until it came to the crunch and, unfortunately, my obligation to my team comes first. Especially with the creative (debateable) juices drying up fast.

Maybe a 5v5 is an option?