cheese
This weekend is going to produce one of the toughest days in my sport watching years....
Normally in a game such as this, i would not lend my support to a team, but i would go to the game with the morale of "it would piss me off least if *insert name* won"
This year is different for me.........Im damned if i do, and im damned if i, well, do!
My cons for both teams are...
Roosters
*I couldnt stand listening to their fans carry on for another year asthough their team and their players are gods gift to the world of rugby league(even though what they say is mostly right......they're a great side, i just f**king hate hearing it)
*The Gus Factor: everytime the bloke opens his mouth he oozes arrogance, arrogance that has formed from the dominant position that the roosters hold in the NRL ........I think another premiership could inflate his ego to gastronomical proportions, and just the look of him could be suicide inducing!
*Did i mention their fans?
*There is still an underlining feeling of "pissed offness" toward them because of the way they whinged, and got the refs to crack down on the dominant tackle ruling just in time for last years final series!(even though we were the ones in the wrong)
Panthers
*I hate the bandwagon of cronrith supporters that has formed following this teams success! ........Its nauseating to think that some supporters feel they have to white ant there own organization, just so they can taste a little bit of success from a rival club! ..............Where were the success hunters last year when we made the prelims and penrith were fighting off the spoon?!
*I dont like penrith(sorry you westy sharkie supporters ...you lot are champs) ............There is enough mullet wearing bogans, and pregnant overweight teens to populate a small army! I see these people on the train stations everyday, and i hate the way they swear like yobbos at their 3yr olds, and blow smoke in their babys faces! .......I hate the way their defactos used to always scab cigga'z off me ..........i hate the fact i always felt like they were about to roll me for 2 bux whenever i sat close to a bunch of westys on a train...........*insert other stereotypical slander here* Disclaimer - dont sue me, im only taking the piss
*I hate the fact they entered the comp the same year we did, yet they could be on the verge of claiming two premierships while after 36 years us virgins are still yet to get a "root"
*I hate the fact that the media is going to unload with a buch of cheap shots on the sharks if the panthers win the comp ................what they wont mention though, is that lang was with us for an eternity yet won us fugall
*i hate the fact that griefy will jump around gloating like a teenage girl would after they sculled a few cups of goon
~~~~~~~~~~
Having said that ........i like both teams(player wise), and i love the brands of footy that both team plays .......One plays it tough and unforgiving, and one plays it with a bit of flair.........And as a bloke, i reckon Johnny Lang is 1st rate! And it would be good to see him get something the premiership that he deserves .......i also reckon a player like girds deserves a premiership ring before he retires!
But.........at the moment, i would be suicidal if either team won! Maybe a bus crash would fix my problem?!
Im damned if i do, and im damned if i do .........i might just go for a surf instead
*nervously chews finger nails*
Normally in a game such as this, i would not lend my support to a team, but i would go to the game with the morale of "it would piss me off least if *insert name* won"
This year is different for me.........Im damned if i do, and im damned if i, well, do!
My cons for both teams are...
Roosters
*I couldnt stand listening to their fans carry on for another year asthough their team and their players are gods gift to the world of rugby league(even though what they say is mostly right......they're a great side, i just f**king hate hearing it)
*The Gus Factor: everytime the bloke opens his mouth he oozes arrogance, arrogance that has formed from the dominant position that the roosters hold in the NRL ........I think another premiership could inflate his ego to gastronomical proportions, and just the look of him could be suicide inducing!
*Did i mention their fans?
*There is still an underlining feeling of "pissed offness" toward them because of the way they whinged, and got the refs to crack down on the dominant tackle ruling just in time for last years final series!(even though we were the ones in the wrong)
Panthers
*I hate the bandwagon of cronrith supporters that has formed following this teams success! ........Its nauseating to think that some supporters feel they have to white ant there own organization, just so they can taste a little bit of success from a rival club! ..............Where were the success hunters last year when we made the prelims and penrith were fighting off the spoon?!
*I dont like penrith(sorry you westy sharkie supporters ...you lot are champs) ............There is enough mullet wearing bogans, and pregnant overweight teens to populate a small army! I see these people on the train stations everyday, and i hate the way they swear like yobbos at their 3yr olds, and blow smoke in their babys faces! .......I hate the way their defactos used to always scab cigga'z off me ..........i hate the fact i always felt like they were about to roll me for 2 bux whenever i sat close to a bunch of westys on a train...........*insert other stereotypical slander here* Disclaimer - dont sue me, im only taking the piss
*I hate the fact they entered the comp the same year we did, yet they could be on the verge of claiming two premierships while after 36 years us virgins are still yet to get a "root"
*I hate the fact that the media is going to unload with a buch of cheap shots on the sharks if the panthers win the comp ................what they wont mention though, is that lang was with us for an eternity yet won us fugall
*i hate the fact that griefy will jump around gloating like a teenage girl would after they sculled a few cups of goon
~~~~~~~~~~
Having said that ........i like both teams(player wise), and i love the brands of footy that both team plays .......One plays it tough and unforgiving, and one plays it with a bit of flair.........And as a bloke, i reckon Johnny Lang is 1st rate! And it would be good to see him get something the premiership that he deserves .......i also reckon a player like girds deserves a premiership ring before he retires!
But.........at the moment, i would be suicidal if either team won! Maybe a bus crash would fix my problem?!
Im damned if i do, and im damned if i do .........i might just go for a surf instead
*nervously chews finger nails*