Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Footy Show 2015

Sgt. Kabukiman

Erin Molan is the most awkward-looking person I've ever seen. It's as if five aliens decided to infiltrate Earth by climbing into some sort of meat suit, but they never really worked out how to control it. And then that meaty alien contraption ended up on The Footy Show, wobbling around and preventing footy players from getting a word in.

undertaker

First time I've tuned in tonight for quite sometime and have to say that it's somewhat lame of the Big Marn to have an 'archive' segment where they're just playing old clips from years gone by. When you see the older clips, it really hits home just how far the show has declined from even the days when the panel was Fat/Sterlo/Chief/Matty during 2003-06. It's still somewhat funny that the highest rated Footy Show during 2011 was the 500th episode, which was just highlights from the halcyon days of the '90s. Of course it would rate higher, as most NRL fans preferred the show the way it was compared to now.

My main problem with the show is that they think look-a-likes is worth doing every single week.
It's just lame and embarrassing. Just do it one look a like when you get a really good one.

I dont need to see pictures of every fat merkin and ginger in the world.

Oh, and not to mention recycling The Chief's "That's Gold" segment. Pathetic. It's like the people working on the Footy Show's production department have run out of ideas and at a meeting during the pre-season thought "Ah, remember that guy we used to have on the show that had that popular segment and even released a CD single on the ARIA charts based on it? Let's do that again!":lol:

Time to come up with some new material rather than rehashing someone else's segment from 2008.

Erin Molan is the most awkward-looking person I've ever seen. It's as if five aliens decided to infiltrate Earth by climbing into some sort of meat suit, but they never really worked out how to control it. And then that meaty alien contraption ended up on The Footy Show, wobbling around and preventing footy players from getting a word in.

alien

lafai

Most accurate description of her I've ever seen :lol:

fourplay

And lol at how genuinely worked up she got over Beau calling her middle-aged too :lol:.

kbw

And lol at how genuinely worked up she got over Beau calling her middle-aged too :lol:.

If you think old chicken legs was serious you are kidding yourself.
The one thing she has going for her is that she is willing to cop laughs at her own expense

no she doesn't. In the look-a-likes segments, she always bags others saying how much they look like the person in those pictures, especially Fatty.

But when there is a photo sent in that "looks like her", she gets very defensive and frustrated and moves onto the next photo quite quickly!

alien

no she doesn't. In the look-a-likes segments, she always bags others saying how much they look like the person in those pictures, especially Fatty.

But when there is a photo sent in that "looks like her", she gets very defensive and frustrated and moves onto the next photo quite quickly!

last week someone messaged the show and said she looks like the fake girl from Mars Attacks

ishot-4209.jpg

Incorrect

When they did the cross to Scott Sattler to preview the QLD Cup game, after Sterlo did his intro, Sattler goes "g'day Sterlo, Freddy and everyone" etc etc. Didn't mention Johns by name... So then when Sattler was finished his preview and throws back to the studio, the camera was on Johns and he was faux offended and rabbiting on "yeah thanks Satts, 8th immortal mate" and that sort of rubbish, Freddy and Sterlo were laughing, and then Johns at the tail end of the laughter mumbles "dickhead", I'm sure of it. And then Freddy starts laughing more.

undertaker

When they did the cross to Scott Sattler to preview the QLD Cup game, after Sterlo did his intro, Sattler goes "g'day Sterlo, Freddy and everyone" etc etc. Didn't mention Johns by name... So then when Sattler was finished his preview and throws back to the studio, the camera was on Johns and he was faux offended and rabbiting on "yeah thanks Satts, 8th immortal mate" and that sort of rubbish, Freddy and Sterlo were laughing, and then Johns at the tail end of the laughter mumbles "dickhead", I'm sure of it. And then Freddy starts laughing more.

So, sounds like you could clearly hear him saying it? Second gaffe in two weeks. Lift your game, Sunday Footy Show!

Tbh, I barely watch it anymore. I used to watch it all the time. Even though the SFS has always been the more 'serious' of Ch9's two Footy Shows, it has changed a hell of a lot over the past few years largely off the back of Johns and Fittler's involvement with the show. I noticed Johns/Fittler have taken Sterlo's commentary role on the Sunday Ch9 match. Don't know if there's any particular reason for that.

I used to watch SFS nearly every Sunday during 1996/97-2011, followed by Boots N All (2002-05), and the Sunday Roast (2005-11) before Voss was punted. It was a great time to have a bludge on a Sunday morning, followed by going to the game if the Knights were playing at home on Sunday (back when there was more Sunday arvo matches)

Those were the days, as they say!