Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The "getting to know you" thread.

Big Poppa Pump

Since I am a new fish in these waters I figure I will start the ball rolling. The only people I really know are Penelope & Roostargirl.

What can I say about Pump. Well, I refer to myself in the 3rd person quite a lot :lol: :lol: :lol: Anyways, here goes................

Big Poppa Pump was born in February 2001. He immediately took up residence on the Wall where he became a much loved & sometimes feared character. Pump is aggressive, quick witted, extremely loyal & has no fear. Pump has taken part in the bombing of the Newcastle & Broncos sites and the WORL wars of 2002 and played a part in its forums section eventual death. Pump has fought for the rights of Cummo, Helen of Troy and melon. Pump can sometimes be a complete bastard & a total wanker but his heart is always in the right place. Pump loves the Roosters.

Pumps alter ego is called Mark. Mark was born in Auburn Hospital on September 29, 1968. That makes him 35. He is 6'1, weighs 110 kilos. He lives in Campbelltown (southwest Sydney). He is married with two children. A daughter, Riley who is 5 in March & a son, Declan who has just turned one. Mark drives a 2001 Falcon & has a Rottweiler called Maggie. He has a tattoo of the Roosters emblem on his left upper arm that he got after the 2002 GF. Mark works in Parramatta as a lending manager in a major finance company. He has converted his wife from Manly to the Roosters & bought his daughter her first Roosters jersey for Christmas. His son came home from the hospital in a Roosters jumpsuit.

Now some intimate details.

First kiss - I was about 5. With the girl from next door.
First wank - I was about 8.
First root - I was 14. With Lisa under the Arts & Craft building at Miller Primary. I thought I was a stud. She told everyone I had a little dick.

That pretty much sums it up. Sometimes I am Pump. Sometimes I am Mark. All of the time I am a Rooster.

...Morticia...

hahaha. well i like you already. i'll be back once word has checked my spelling an gramma.

by the way, is this like AA? do we all now say "hi big poppa pump?"

Big Poppa Pump

...Morticia... said:
hahaha. well i like you already. i'll be back once word has checked my spelling an gramma.

by the way, is this like AA? do we all now say "hi big poppa pump?"

Absolutely.

Hi I'm Big Poppa Pump & I'm a Roosterholic 8)

...Morticia...

I don’t refer to myself in the third person but everyone calls me Smurf which is causing a bit of a problem at my new job.

I share my birthday with someone more an important than any of us when it comes to this website (guess who). Despite the fact that I write like a 5 year old, I’m, well a woman doesn’t tell her age but the early 70’s saw Mathew and Sophie blessed with myself. Actually they thought they were blessed and then I bellowed and their lives were shattered for all eternity. I’ve never stopped. I easily get the shits when people bag my family. Two kids, Jack nearly 13 and young Fletcher (you can guess where the name came from).

Started my nursing career as a paediatric nurse and then went on to A&E. Have recently had a career change in the nursing line but it’s not real nursing (get that up ya bp). But my career has taken me to Saudi twice, England, Aus, NZ and a few short stints elsewhere. I also have a roosters tattoo too but it sits above the butt crack.

One brother, Ky. One father, Matthew (you know him as BP), one mother, Sophie (passed on) two cats, one soccer mad Welshman for a partner and one big ego, me (or so I’m told).

That’s it for now. Oh, I’m into boarding. Snow and surf.

Isn’t this nice? All civilised and all. We’d better be careful or some inbred will think it’s a dating game.

I’m also a Roosterholic. Was hooked (apparently) from a certain game in 1974.

Big Poppa Pump

Thanks Morticia. Why are you called smurf?

Well you sound like a well rounded & decent pillar of the community. From looking at previous threads you have a warped sense of humour & that is very cool. Rest assured you have a friend in Pump & you can rely on him to be there for you if needed. Thanks for sharing chickadee.

I give it 2 more posts before some jibberer infects it with abuse & assorted crap.

C'mon guys. Roll up, roll up. So far we have heard about little dicks & butt cracks. I want more!!!!!!

Who's next?????

...Morticia...

well according to florence i am but as my artcle said i have been known to be an arse when drunk. smurf is a nik from my childhood. parents argued ova what to name me an mother got her way so matthew called me smurf an it stuck. from abot 12 it came a big joke as smurfs a 3 inches tall an i was already ova the average height for a chick then.

Big Poppa Pump

...Morticia... said:
smurf is a nik from my childhood. parents argued ova what to name me an mother got her way so matthew called me smurf an it stuck. from abot 12 it came a big joke as smurfs a 3 inches tall an i was already ova the average height for a chick then.

No worries...................I was thinking it was because you always wore a little white hat ;-)

Nothing wrong with being a boofhead when drunk. Pump has been known to drop his dacks when on the piss.

...Morticia...

haha. the white hats an short dresses went out before my time. we've managed t' blow evry mans fantasy with our new uniforms. i did wear smurf blue scrubs in A&E tho. ;-) glad t' hear lisa didnt dent yor confidence to much.

Big Poppa Pump

...Morticia... said:
haha. the white hats an short dresses went out before my time. we've managed t' blow evry mans fantasy with our new uniforms. i did wear smurf blue scrubs in A&E tho. ;-) glad t' hear lisa didnt dent yor confidence to much.

Damn................I had this sensational mental picture going as well.=P~ ;-)

As for Lisa.............SHE LIED I TELLS YA!!!! SHE LIED!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

The Backpacker

...Morticia... said:
I share my birthday with someone more an important than any of us when it comes to this website (guess who).

October 9, 197........................1 :p :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

And it was 75. Don't make me post more. :D

ozzie

BPP - what do you say - except hmmm - I am old enough to have more sense - young enough to do it again!!

I love football and would walk over smashed bottles to watch the Roosters..

A Public Servant and an ex navy man - spent 20 years in the Navy and 10 now in the circus...am seriously considering leaving it..

Played a lot of footy - especially in the country although I was approached by Wests in the 1970's about going down for a trial.

Passionate about cricket as well..

The Backpacker

:lol: :lol: :lol: I'm just shocked that this lot aren't in here talking about themselves. They're usually VERY keen in the egocentric department. Self excluded of course. 8)

RoostarGirl

Hey I'm T and I am a Roosterholic :lol: :lol: :lol:

Also none as W 8) W or 8) or just plan old Roostargirl...... 8) is a name given to for a very funny experience in Yosemite...

I have been hanging around the Footy forums ever since I joined the net about a year and a half ago.

I have been a Rooster fan since birth...I remember the last game at the Sydney Sports Ground...actually found some photos the other day.

I like Smurf was born in the 70s, and believe it or not was nicknamed Smurf I will let you all wonder why :lol: :lol: :lol:

I have 2 children a Boxer, 6 Gold Fish and a husband :roll: :lol: :lol: :lol:

My favourite plants are Yuccas :D and for once in my life I am now stuck for words.