Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The hardest call, wont happen.

Kimmorley needs to be dropped.
he is out of form.
cant pass.
Cant kick
cant kick off
cant kick for though
cant guide the team.
gets penalised
gets refs off side

time to see how we go without him.

I reckon we play dykes half & peach 5/8. Kinga hooker.

Argue with me & I will kill some karrnnt!!!

I'd leave Peach where he is because I don't see another FB. Perhaps Brown.

I'd prefer Addo 7, Aitken/Goldy 6 (you lot can argue that out) Peach 1 and Kinga 9 with a FREE REIGN. No shackles.

white pointer! said:
If it happends. A foward like gallen would be 5/8, dykes to half.

Naturally poin!

Why put a 5/8 at 5/8?

That'd be too much like going to a doctor for some doctoring.

Isurus

Captain Jack Sparrow said:
I'd leave Peach where he is because I don't see another FB. Perhaps Brown.

I'd prefer Addo 7, Aitken/Goldy 6 (you lot can argue that out) Peach 1 and Kinga 9 with a FREE REIGN. No shackles.

I mentioned in another thread that Simmons should be given a go at fullback now - lets see how he handles it. If that is really the direction Raper wants to go, then do it now.

I agree with BTR - Dykes at 7 and Peach at 6. Kinga at hooker, Hilly rested to get over injury, and some young keen blokes on the bench!!

Big_Bad_Shark_Fan

Drop Kimmorley ... to the bench at least.
Put Simmons at fullback, just so raper can finally realise he isnt a fullback and we desperately need peach next year. play peach at 5\8...just for one week. or for 10 minutes until simmons is exposed.

White Poiner

Captain Jack Sparrow said:
Naturally poin!

Why put a 5/8 at 5/8?

That'd be too much like going to a doctor for some doctoring.

Exactly right, who would ask a doctor to do doctoring anyways?
Not me, thats for sure.

bubs

Fair dinkum, Kimmorley MUST stop questioning EVERY SINGLE DECISION made against us by the refs.
He is arguing useless,idiotic points that he has no hope of winning. All he is doing is causing refs to hate us more and get those 50/50 decisions made against us.
The obvious blunders.. FINE. Go nuts. (The Brisbane flop penalty for example)
You WILL NOT get the refs to change their mind.
The home crowd are great referees. If we are blowing up, there might be an argument. Otherwise, cop it on the chin and get on with the game. Build up some rapport with them, and start NOW.....

Sutho_Sharks

Dykes to half, Peachey to 5/8 and Simmons to FB sounds good. Or even Merritt to FB may do the job and we might see some of that PL form arise.

samshark

Your right on the money Reefy.
I am a big fan but he is woeful at the moment
I ve been saying this for a couple of weeks as well. But do you think supercoach would have the balls to do it. No chance, there is as much chance as you or I getting a run.

I agree that Noddy should hand over several of his duties.

Kickoffs --> Merrit
Dropouts --> Merrit
Penalty kicks for touch --> Dykes

Kicks in general play should be split up between Hilder, Dykes and himself evenly.
5th tackle options should be split up between he and Dykes evenly.

He should spin the pill wide to a deeper Dykes more often with Vagana back on the left hand side with Merrit.

Noddy and Bailey can have the right side with whatever centre you like.

he will come good but ATM is shocking. i agree drop him to get a rocket up his arse for his sake and ours.

but i think it's finally becoming clearer that the problems are a result of poor coaching and management. there's too many good quality players in thsi team for all of them to suddenly just dip in form. the whole team has lost it's way and that's a coaching issue