Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Inaugural Forum Cup Golf Day at Boomerang (2005)

imasharkie

Captain if the drinks cart or some form of beer cart allowed I will be there,after all I did make the commitment to look after you lads refreshment needs, didn't I. But if not allowed I'll see you all at the club (Cronulla) later.

You're in Newman.

UPDATE #4

McSharkie (18) Confirmed
Father McSharkie (20) Confirmed
Thomo (18) Confirmed
Pogo X4 (6, 8, 12, 18) Confirmed
Nulla #2 (19) Confirmed
Sir Shire (28) Confirmed
Mako (35) Confirmed
Captain Jack Sparrow (35) Confirmed
Chili Pepper (16) Confirmed
Jimbo (24) Confirmed
Aries X2 (36, ???) Confirmed
Coolumsharkie (28) Confirmed
Newman (36) Confirmed
Nulla (25)
Carcharias (???)

Ima, you can still come for the social mate!!! We just can't have a non golfer with an esky in the cart. So you'll just have to take a set of clubs and smuggle the beer in!!!

BTW

I need to know if you all have your own clubs or if you need hire.

roboshark

Myself and Sam are coming down for this game- I would like to have a hit and meet you guys. Will have to check with the boss though.

Any spots left??

chili pepper

I'm sure there is robo.

We'll be glad for you to join us.

Send the mrs to the beach/ shops with mine for the day!

roboshark

chili pepper said:
I'm sure there is robo.

We'll be glad for you to join us.

Send the mrs to the beach/ shops with mine for the day!

I am not sending her anywhere with $ chili. You know what it is like- there will be nothing left to spend on the turps!!

gutted to miss out but i'm a no go sorrow lads. tried to book a quick flight home from ibiza but looks like somebody's gotta keep the sharks flag flying on the white isle

Lock me in Eddie.

I have a set of golf clubs, almost a full set.
I snapped one closing the garage door on it.
Dad won em, they are painted white with the MTA logo on them.
So not exactly custom made.

I haven't played for about 2 years so my H/Cap could be quite high.
In saying that though I have played a bit, so Im slightly above the pathetic level....I dunno say 28???
Who and how do I pay?

and who's bringing the little green "stay awake " pills?

( never trust a man in golf shoes...Jimbo Im looking at you) :)

Jimbo

carcharias said:
( never trust a man in golf shoes...Jimbo Im looking at you) :)

Golf shoes?

I thought the reason nobody trusts me is because I'm a dodgy merkin...

:p

My clubs may be a bit old

ironhead.gif

Sorry guys, Im out now.
That lasted about 4 hours.

My band have a gig out woop woop on Friday night.
We are staying there the night.
Its too much of a hassle to wake the other guys up so I can make it back in time.
We probably wont get to bed until 4 or 5am.
I will be back for the game though.

No worries Carch, love to meet you at the game though.

Robo, I'll put you guys in as a tentative yes, please confirm as soon as possible.

UPDATE #4

McSharkie (18) Confirmed
Father McSharkie (20) Confirmed
Thomo (18) Confirmed
Pogo X4 (6, 8, 12, 18) Confirmed
Nulla #2 (25) Confirmed
Sir Shire (28) Confirmed
Mako (35) Confirmed
Captain Jack Sparrow (35) Confirmed
Chili Pepper (16) Confirmed
Jimbo (24) Confirmed
Aries X2 (36, ???) Confirmed