Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Las Vegas Thread

yakstorm

Love Rugby League is reporting that more than officials have confirmed that more than 45,000 tickets have been sold for Sunday:

I reckon, unless the ground is just empty, they'll name 50,000+ for the match. That's the magic number that keeps being put out there for the game.

King hit

Burst out laughing this morning hearing how white ribbon are cutting ties with the NRL because of their TDS. White Ribbon had that smug wanker Andrew O’Keefe as their chairman bragging about his moral superiority. He ended bashing women and is now a deadshit junkie.

Relive this classic for a laugh

APPSY

I presume if they are wanting to run any sort of promotion for the tickets, they'll start today, as the fanzone stuff kicked off a few hours ago.

Wb1234

I would be pretty tempted by Vegas on my doorstep, not going to lie. So I wouldn't blame anyone

Especially when you were only there for a short time, maybe the only time in your life.

You can watch your favourite footy team 20 odd times a year, otherwise.

I'm sure booze in the stadium isn't cheap either (don't know this for a fact)
You obviously never went to the old rugby league sevens at the sfs stadium

Why are cricket fans able to hang around a whole day watching cricket.

Canard

You obviously never went to the old rugby league sevens at the sfs stadium

Why are cricket fans able to hang around a whole day watching cricket.
It's in Vegas, is my point.

Watching cricket at Bellerive isn't the same as being in Vegas.

Are you brain dead?

JamesRustle

I spend 7 days in Vegas about 10 years ago... I would have killed for a day being locked away from the temptations of Vegas.

Passouts would be great, but i reckon I'd be there for the 4 games... just at the bar for extended times during lulls.

Wb1234

BBC News reporting around 12k English fans are attending

They will certainly add to the atmosphere

The tv ratings for England will be interesting when the average super league games gets around 100k

Time slot at 9 pm isn’t the best but it’s been hyped to the max

Weidler has different numbers for Poms but if that nz number is accurate that’s amazing