Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The LU Fans Poll

Tap Twist Snap

Best Player? Andrew Johns

most overated player? Karmichael Hunt

Most underated player? Brett Hodgson

Who will win the Grand Final? Brisbane Broncos

Who is your fave team? Wests Tigers

Who is your fave Player? Benji Marshall

Who is your most hated team? Canberra Raiders

Who is your most hated player? Brett Kimmorely

Next Big Thing? Robbie Farah

Besides your own team, whos fans are the best? Knights

Whos fans are the worst? Broncos

Who is the best rugby league Media Personality? Andrew Voss

Who is the worst Rugby League Media Personality? Chris Bombalas

Best Coach?

Worst Coach?

Best Ref? Robinson

Worst ref? Tim Mander/Shayne Hayne/Simpkins all disgusting for refs with so much experience.

Should Caffine be banned in rugby league? No.

Should Players from overseas nations be allowed to play in origin? No.

What is the pinnacle of our game, Origin or Test? Origin

Best Stadium? Leichhardt Oval

Worst Stadium? Showground

Player currently playing overseas youd most like to see playing at your club? Jamie Lyon

Player currently playing in the NRL youd most like to see playing at your club? Billy Slater

What is the ideal amount of teams to play in the NRL competition? 14

Should we have a pre season tournament instead of trials? Yes
Should the sevens tournament return? Yes

Bernster

Best Player - Jonathon Thurston

most overated player - Brett Kimorley

Most underated player - Steve Southern

Who will win the Grand Final - Cowboys

Who is your fave team - Cowboys

Who is your fave Player - Luke O'Donnell

Who is your most hated team - Manly

Who is your most hated player - Simon Woolford

Next Big Thing - Sonny-Bill Williams

Besides your own team, whos fans are the best - Parramatta

Whos fans are the worst - Brisbane

Who is the best rugby league Media Personality - Andrew Voss

Who is the worst Rugby League Media Personality - Paul Harrogan

Best Coach - Graham Murray

Worst Coach - Ricky Stuart

Best Ref - Steve Clarke

Worst ref - Tony Archer

Should Caffine be banned in rugby league - No

Should Players from overseas nations be allowed to play in origin - No

What is the pinnacle of our game, Origin or Test - Origin

Best Stadium - Dairy Farmers Stadium

Worst Stadium - Olympic Park

Player currently playing overseas youd most like to see playing at your club - Paul Sculthorpe

Player currently playing in the NRL youd most like to see playing at your club - Iafeta Palea'asena

What is the ideal amount of teams to play in the NRL competition - 18

Should we have a pre season tournament instead of trials - Yes

Should the sevens tournament return - Yes

RABK

Best Player - Andrew Johns

most overated player - Darren Lockyer

Most underated player - Clint Newton

Who will win the Grand Final - Cowboys

Who is your fave team - Knights

Who is your fave Player - Steve Simpson

Who is your most hated team - Brisbane

Who is your most hated player - Justin Hodges

Next Big Thing - Jarrod Mullen

Besides your own team, whos fans are the best - Panthers

Whos fans are the worst - Brisbane and Canberra

erraWho is the best rugby league Media Personality - Andrew Voss

Who is the worst Rugby League Media Personality - Rebecca Wilson

Best Coach - Wayne Bennett

Worst Coach - Tony Kemp

Best Ref - Tim Mander

Worst ref - Shane Hayne

Best Stadium - Energy Australia Stadium

Worst Stadium - Olympic Park

Player currently playing overseas youd most like to see playing at your club - Stuart Fielden

Player currently playing in the NRL youd most like to see playing at your club - Mark O'meley

What is the ideal amount of teams to play in the NRL competition - 18

Should we have a pre season tournament instead of trials - No

Should the sevens tournament return - No

Frailty

Best Player? Darren Lockyer

most overated player? Braith Anasta (Not to say he isn't good, just not as good as he is made out to be)

Most underated player? Luke Covell... Nah, jokes. Paul Gallen

Who will win the Grand Final? Bronco

Who is your fave team? Sharks

Who is your fave Player? Kimmorely

Who is your most hated team? Roosters

Who is your most hated player? Finch

Next Big Thing? Benji Marshall

Besides your own team, whos fans are the best? Wests Tigers

Whos fans are the worst? Parramatta/Bulldogs

Who is the best rugby league Media Personality? (eg Matt Johns, Phil Gould, Ray Warren etc.)
Andrew Voss
Who is the worst Rugby League Media Personality? (eg Matt Johns, Phil Gould, Ray Warren etc.)
Phil Gould
Best Coach?
Wayne Bennett
Worst Coach?
Michael Hagan
Best Ref? Jason Robinson

Worst ref? Shane Hayne

Should Caffine be banned in rugby league? No

Should Players from overseas nations be allowed to play in origin? No

Best Stadium? Suncorp

Worst Stadium? Oki Jubilee

Player currently playing overseas youd most like to see playing at your club? Sculthorpe

Player currently playing in the NRL youd most like to see playing at your club?Shaun Berrigan

What is the ideal amount of teams to play in the NRL competition?ATM 16 in 10 years time... 20

Should we have a pre season tournament instead of trials? No, but should have in addition to.

Should the sevens tournament return? Yes.

thuganomics

Best Player - Andrew Johns

most overated player - Jason Ryles

Most underated player - Clint Newton/Steven Bell

Who will win the Grand Final - Broncos

Who is your fave team - Knights

Who is your fave Player - Andrew Johns

Who is your most hated team - Cronulla

Who is your most hated player - Brett Kimmorley

Next Big Thing - Tim Smith

Besides your own team, whos fans are the best - Panthers

Whos fans are the worst - Canberra and Sharks

Who is the best rugby league Media Personality - Andrew Voss

Who is the worst Rugby League Media Personality - Rebecca Wilson

Best Coach - Wayne Bennett

Worst Coach - No comment

Best Ref - Tim Mander

Worst ref - Shane Hayne

Best Stadium - Suncorp Stadium

Worst Stadium - Sydney Showground

Player currently playing overseas youd most like to see playing at your club - Ali Lautiti

Player currently playing in the NRL youd most like to see playing at your club - Darren Lockyer

What is the ideal amount of teams to play in the NRL competition - 16

Should we have a pre season tournament instead of trials - Yes

Should the sevens tournament return - No

Best Player? Benji Marshall

most overated player? Brett Finch

Most underated player? Ben Galea

Who will win the Grand Final? Broncos

Who is your fave team? Tigers

Who is your fave Player? Benji Marshall

Who is your most hated team? Parramatta

Who is your most hated player? Glenn Morrison

Next Big Thing? Bronson Harrison

Besides your own team, whos fans are the best? Dragons

Whos fans are the worst? Bulldogs

Who is the best rugby league Media Personality? (eg Matt Johns, Phil Gould, Ray Warren etc.) Matt Johns

Who is the worst Rugby League Media Personality? (eg Matt Johns, Phil Gould, Ray Warren etc.) Peter Sterling

Best Coach? Tim Sheens

Worst Coach? Nathan Brown

Best Ref? Tim Mander

Worst ref? Shayne Hayne

Should Players from overseas nations be allowed to play in origin? Yes

What is the pinnacle of our game, Origin or Test? Test

Best Stadium? Campbelltown

Worst Stadium? Telstra (to watch games at)

Player currently playing overseas youd most like to see playing at your club? Stuart Feilden

Player currently playing in the NRL youd most like to see playing at your club? Darren Lockyer

What is the ideal amount of teams to play in the NRL competition? 20

Should we have a pre season tournament instead of trials? Yes

Should the sevens tournament return? YES!!!

Big_Bad_Shark_Fan

Best Player? Brett Kimmorley

most overated player? Luke Lewis,hes a cat

Most underated player? Luke Covell and Paul Gallen

Who will win the Grand Final? Sharks

Who is your fave team? sharks

Who is your fave Player? probably luke covell with david simmons 2nd

Who is your most hated team? st george scum

Who is your most hated player? hazem el masri

Next Big Thing? Reece Williams

Besides your own team, whos fans are the best? parra

Whos fans are the worst? st george

Who is the best rugby league Media Personality? (eg Matt Johns, Phil Gould, Ray Warren etc.) Matt Johns

Who is the worst Rugby League Media Personality? (eg Matt Johns, Phil Gould, Ray Warren etc.) Laurie Daley

Best Coach? Raper

Worst Coach? Brown

Best Ref? Clarke

Worst ref? Hayne

Should Caffine be banned in rugby league? no

Should Players from overseas nations be allowed to play in origin? no

What is the pinnacle of our game, Origin or Test? origin

Best Stadium? toyota park

Worst Stadium? win stadium

Player currently playing overseas youd most like to see playing at your club? ryan hudson

Player currently playing in the NRL youd most like to see playing at your club? clint newton

What is the ideal amount of teams to play in the NRL competition? 16

Should we have a pre season tournament instead of trials? no

Should the sevens tournament return? ya

Best Player? *cringingly* Andrew Johns, followed closely by Sonny Bill

most overated player? Not answering. bullsh*t of a question.

Most underated player? Same again, but having said that, Scotty Donald from Manly doesn't receive enough wraps.

Who will win the Grand Final? Dogs

Who is your fave team? Dogs

Who is your fave Player? Elllllllll Magic!

Who is your most hated team? Latte Rorters

Who is your most hated player? Probably Finch

Next Big Thing? Three letters - S. B. W.

Besides your own team, whos fans are the best? Manly. V V Gracious in defeat.

Whos fans are the worst? Roosters

Who is the best rugby league Media Personality? (eg Matt Johns, Phil Gould, Ray Warren etc.) Johns easily. Go Reg! BBTB!

Who is the worst Rugby League Media Personality? (eg Matt Johns, Phil Gould, Ray Warren etc.) Gus by a mile. Bec Wilson, but I'd prefer to think of her as a trash journalist.

Best Coach? Folkesy.

Worst Coach? Attitude? Stuart. Ability? Elliott maybe.

Best Ref? Timmy M.

Worst ref? Shayne Heinous

Should Caffine be banned in rugby league? Should water be banned? Dead set, get real.

Should Players from overseas nations be allowed to play in origin? No. SOO selection and SOO selection only should be based on the NRL competition. Test selection is a diff story.

What is the pinnacle of our game, Origin or Test? Unfortunately Origin.

Best Stadium? Telstra

Worst Stadium? Leichhardt. How a ground with 1/4 of the area closed is good for the game or anyone there is beyond me.

Player currently playing overseas you'd most like to see playing at your club? Give us Price back!! (Yes, NZ is overseas :lol: )

Player currently playing in the NRL youd most like to see playing at your club? Thurston, he's been a gun this season, we should have kept him.

What is the ideal amount of teams to play in the NRL competition? 18.

Should we have a pre season tournament instead of trials? YES! And bring back the World 7s

Should the sevens tournament return? YES!!!

Big_Bad_Shark_Fan said:
Best Player? Brett Kimmorley :lol: Give me a break

most overated player? Luke Lewis,hes a cat He's better than Bumper Farrell! Who made the Origin side?

Most underated player? Luke Covell and Paul Gallen :lol: You're cracking me up.

Who will win the Grand Final? Sharks Never have, never will

Who is your fave team? sharks

Who is your fave Player? probably luke covell with david simmons 2nd

Who is your most hated team? st george scum as opposed to shire scum?

Who is your most hated player? hazem el masri he plays for bulldogs not saints

Next Big Thing? Reece Williams :lol: :lol:

Besides your own team, whos fans are the best? parra what the f**k are you smoking?

Whos fans are the worst? st george same as above

Who is the worst Rugby League Media Personality? (eg Matt Johns, Phil Gould, Ray Warren etc.) Laurie Daley

Best Coach? Raper yes, with the many premierships under his belt...

Worst Coach? Brown Don't like the bloke but he's got the wood on Raper IMO.

Best Ref? Clarke It's Clark, and he's a biased wanker.

Worst ref? Hayne

Should Caffine be banned in rugby league? no

Should Players from overseas nations be allowed to play in origin? no

What is the pinnacle of our game, Origin or Test? origin

Best Stadium? toyota park yes, if you enjoy power line and falling scoreboards...

Worst Stadium? win stadium This grudge is pathetic...

Player currently playing overseas youd most like to see playing at your club? ryan hudson

Player currently playing in the NRL youd most like to see playing at your club? clint newton one try makes him an MVP? Gimme a break.

Should we have a pre season tournament instead of trials? no Why? It would increase Cronulla's chances of adding to... I mean, starting their trophy cabinet...

Should the sevens tournament return? ya

BBSF = Pathetic

Jordan

Best Player? Andrew Johns

Most overated player? Brett Kimmorley

Most underated player? Justin Smith

Who will win the Grand Final? Broncos

Who is your fave team? Cowboys

Who is your fave Player? Darren Lockyer

Who is your most hated team? Manly

Who is your most hated player? Luke Ricketson

Next Big Thing? Tim Smith, Jamie Soward, David Faiumu

Besides your own team, whos fans are the best? Broncos

Whos fans are the worst? No idea

Who is the best rugby league Media Personality? Andrew Voss

Who is the worst Rugby League Media Personality? Rebecca Wilson

Best Coach? Wayne Bennett

Worst Coach? Tim Sheens

Best Ref? Tim Mander

Worst ref? Paul Simpkins

Should Players from overseas nations be allowed to play in origin? Yes

What is the pinnacle of our game, Origin or Test? Test

Best Stadium? Suncorp

Player currently playing overseas youd most like to see playing at your club? Stuart Fielden

Player currently playing in the NRL youd most like to see playing at your club? Sonny Bill Williams

Should we have a pre season tournament instead of trials? No

Should the sevens tournament return? No

Frailty

Dodge... Raper does have a few premierships... Namely lower grades and English Super League.

Big_Bad_Shark_Fan said:
we already hav a trophy cabnet dumbass
with lower grade premierships, amco cups and minor premierships.

You've also been known to walk into a cupboard full of knives haven't you?

Big_Bad_Shark_Fan

dodge wasnt it u who said after the cowboys beat you "if we loose next week ill stop following them". oh thats right it was. you can sing it when ur winning but when ure loosing you turn ur bak on them? yeah thats rite. good fan you are.

aqua_duck

Best Player? Andrew Johns/Darren Lockyer

Most overated player? Braith Anasta

Most underated player? Frank Prictchard

Who will win the Grand Final? St George Illawarra

Who is your fave team? Newcastle

Who is your fave Player? Steve Simpson

Who is your most hated team? Sydney Roosters

Who is your most hated player? Michael Crocker

Next Big Thing? Jarrod Mullen

Besides your own team, whos fans are the best? Parramatta Eels

Whos fans are the worst? Bulldogs (not the ones on here but in general)

Who is the best rugby league Media Personality? Matthew Johns

Who is the worst Rugby League Media Personality? Paul Kent

Worst Coach? Michael Hagan

Best Ref? Tim Mander

Worst ref? Shayne Hayne

Best Stadium? SFS

Player currently playing overseas youd most like to see playing at your club? Jamie Lyon

Player currently playing in the NRL youd most like to see playing at your club? Matt King/Sonny Bill Williams (if he could stay on the park)

Should we have a pre season tournament instead of trials? yes

Should the sevens tournament return? definately

threadjacked.gif

Big_Bad_Shark_Fan said:
dodge wasnt it u who said after the cowboys beat you "if we loose next week ill stop following them". oh thats right it was. you can sing it when ur winning but when ure loosing you turn ur bak on them? yeah thats rite. good fan you are.

Only remember saying I was disgusted with the performance and that I'll lay off the footy for a bit for a few weeks. Did so and now it's back with a vengeance.

Now back to Cronulla's trophy cabinet. Full of junior grade and pre-season goodness, but lacking that one thing - a first grade premiership.

To quote a famous forummer or two:

38 years and won f**k all!

:D

aqua_duck

to quote Jack Gibson
"waiting for cronulla to win a premiership is like leaving the porch light on for Harold Holt"

Matt23

Best Player? Darren Lockyer

most overated player? Brett Finch

Most underated player? Dean Widders

Who will win the Grand Final? Brisbane Broncos

Who is your fave team? Newcastle Knights

Who is your fave Player? Danny Buderus

Who is your most hated team? Crounulla

Who is your most hated player? Brett Kimmorley

Next Big Thing? Jarrod Mullen

Besides your own team, whos fans are the best? St George Illawarra

Whos fans are the worst? Cronulla's

Who is the worst Rugby League Media Personality? (eg Matt Johns, Phil Gould, Ray Warren etc.) Phil Gould

Worst Coach? Michael Hagan

Best Ref? Steve Clark

Worst ref? Shane Hayne

Best Stadium? Parramatta stadium

Worst Stadium? Kogarah

Player currently playing in the NRL youd most like to see playing at your club? Matt King

What is the ideal amount of teams to play in the NRL competition?16

Should we have a pre season tournament instead of trials? yes

Should the sevens tournament return? yes

aqua_duck said:
to quote Jack Gibson
"waiting for cronulla to win a premiership is like leaving the porch light on for Harold Holt"

Spot on mate... :lol: