Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The LU Hattrick Team Owners Thread

Mad Dogg

Poida said:
hey mad dogg.. how can you tell whos being relegated to your league??
HatStats has a section where you can work it out, but unfortunately for you it doesn't cover Div VI.

I don't really have much experience with bankruptcy, as I don't think I ever went past $400k in debt. I was very lucky in that most of my early decisions turned out to be good business. I do believe that once you pass $1m in debt that you only have a certain amount of log-ins to try and fix that. I think it's 5 or 6, if you've logged in that many times and you are still over $1m then your team is officially bankrupt and you'll have to wait until you can get a new team. Dog-E's advice is probably the way to go, he has the personal experience. :twisted:

One thing that you could do (and I actually recommend this whether you are in debt or not), is sell any young players (under 20) who are passable in a skill that you're not training. You won't get huge money, but it might be enough to last you until the next season starts and you start getting the crowd money. Then you'll be able to eventually replace those players with older guys with similar stats. Seeing as they'll be older you should be able to buy them for less, plus they should have higher experience and will actually perform better. Personally, besides my defender trainees, all of my outfield players are between the ages of 27-32. I'll have to replace them earlier, but I was planning on doing that anyway with the money I make from selling my trainees.

Poida_Raider

ok i've challenged my team for this week, i think it was holc. anyways hopefully i got it right.

you were right mad dogg, you get limited logins to fix the problem. so i have put a few more players on the market. so they'll finish on tuesday night, hopefully collecting a decent amount. and i've had 4 finish today, but i only know of one definately being sold, and even that wasnt for much. if the other 3 or 4 sold they wouldnt have gone for much either. but they were better players though.

so obviously my point is that i'll only be logging in on saturday evenings for the next few weeks until hopefully my financial problems ease up a bit.

if they dont i guess i'll have to put some of my greatest players on the market, which i would find really hard to do. i guess i'd find losing my team really hard too!

so hopefully i havent sold most of my players from my lineup, and i should have enough players for a match on wednesday. but i have challenged. just so you know!

umm. also if someone wants to check out if my players are selling. that'd be awesome.
i had 20 last night, there'd be 16 today sometime if the 4 were sold. i spose you could even check how much they went for.
and then on tuesday or wednesday there'd be about 12 or 13 if they all sold aswell.
this is a really long post....

oh yeah i guess some of you could also check out my players to see if you wanted to purchase them too!! yeah do that! haha. theres an 18 yo scoring trainee. passable. he should go for a bit, but i havent had the best luck with selling anyone really. i've never fetched very much.

ok seeyas later

Mad Dogg

Two of the players sold for $20k between them. I'll keep an eye on the other 4 that are listed and tell you if they sell.

Dog-E got smashed in his qualifier, so he stays in Div IV. Bad luck mate. There's always next season.

Poida_Raider

ok thanks mad dogg.. i dont really know if i will get that much money for any of them, but its good to see a couple went, even if it was only for $20k. i would have no doubt that the other listed players should go for more. and hopefully they go for much more! but we'll see! haha.
can you tell us who sold? i know vardis ntovas would have gone, but i cant think who else.

but yeah anyways thanks MD, i look forward to hearing more.

Mambo

Hey well I survived my playoff game 6-0. After next season, I won't have to worry about division 5 ever again, I'll have too much depth and its likely I will have a world class striker by then!

Anyway, a friendly against AFC Real Drexciya to worry about next. Then the Oceania Cup is back :D

Poida_Raider

the cup is back, yeah. this is actually my first time in it. seeing as though i was placed 7th or 8th at the beginning of my first ever season. so i'm hoping that i get the home game, and possibly alot of money!! and that could help me out heaps.

Mad Dogg

g'day i am on the waiting list but it has 0 people waiting. does that meen i have a team
You should get an e-mail when you get a team. Feel free to ask us questions when you get your team if you need some help.

Poida, the players who have sold were Dwight Bourke (6k), Vardis Ntovas (14k), Jens Serup-Nørgaard (20k) and Geoff Wall (52k). So you'll have made about 83k when you take out the agent costs.

For those of you who don't know yet, there have been quite a few changes made to the game in the latest update. It's going to be interesting seeing what effect they have on the game. Personally I'm in favour of the changes, except for the Transfer Compare thing which I feel isn't needed. Poida, here's a link to a site that has the changes, so you don't need to waste one of your HT log-ins to read about it.

Mad Dogg

It was so close to being perfect. I thought for a while that we were going to finish the LU Cup right in time to then go into the Oceanian Cup, but we'll actually have to postpone the last round until everyone is out of the Oceanian Cup.

Talking about the LU Cup, the Falcons/Strikeforce and Havoc/Drexciya matches haven't been arranged yet. Suburban Knight's brother looks like he has completely forgotten about the team while he's away (as SB told me he probably would :lol: ).

Poida said:
so i'm hoping that i get the home game, and possibly alot of money!! and that could help me out heaps.
I think you'll be getting a home game first up, but if not you'll definitely have home games from then until you get knocked out. The lower placed team always has the home advantage, and will get 2/3 of the gate takings, with the higher ranked away team getting the other 1/3.

Poida_Raider

well i've got a big stadium now! well will have in the next couple days. so if it fills, it'd brings about $200k as 2/3.

Poida_Raider

for my 3rd reply, which i didnt set out t do.

i thought those last two players would have gone for more, but i spose when you're in VI you cant expect too much unless you sell your top cattle!

those should bring me back above -$1mil, so would that mean i could log in today and watch the game, or would i have to be less that 1mil in debt when a saturday update occurs? i really want to have a look!! it is soo bloody temptimng!

and when do the cup games become fixtures?

chileman

Are the central coast falcons having problems getting to the net....Strikeforce called me to say he is still wainting for the Falcons to accept his friendly???

Dog-E

Yeah Central Coast Falcons' has been having BIG problems with his PC recently...I've not seen him online for a week or so at another site we hang out at - so I presume it must be down again at the moment! : /

Poida_Raider

ok at a guess i would say that holc beat me 9-2. but really i have no idea, hopefully it brought in a couple thousand dollars. i logged in before and i was above -$1mil, but i still only had limited logins, it says you have to fix the problem before your last login. i only have 2 left!! damn it. so that means that my last login will be on sunday to check my team, hopefully there are no injuries from today!! [-o< please god! i'll set my team for the cup. and then i have to hope for a sell-out crowd at my home ground next wednesday. so then there will only be one login remaining, meaning that if its not fixed the next time i log in, i'm gone!!

so i'll use one on sunday or saturday night, and then when the next economic updates occur the weekend after (day before first league games) when all i can hope for is that i got a packed stadium, and 2/3 of the pot.
the crowds always turn out for the cup dont they?? what about the first game of the year that influences supporters? (thats right isnt it).

ok anyways. so i hope it works out, and i think it will! just quietly. i'm pretty confident.

i spose i better not logon on saturday night or sunday if the cup fixtures wont be up at that time.

so when would the cup fixtures definately be up?

Mad Dogg

Round 12 Results
Bulldogs 1 v 5 Machine
Cougars 2 v 0 Avalon
Wolves 1 v 1 CKA
Madtown 0 v 5 Holc
Havoc 5 v 0 Drexciya *
Falcons 0 v 5 Strikeforce *
Crew 2 v 2 Harriers

* Walkovers.

Will update the table later.

Poida_Raider

oh thats ok, i hope i didnt get any injuries out of that game.
but when i first read that, it looked like you had holc down as a walkover against me!! but thats cool.