Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The LU Hattrick Team Owners Thread

MrCharisma

Dog-E said:
MrCharisma said:
I really need to come here more often....

Hahahahaha 4-4 with Dog-E and I'm beating him on the ladder... take that :p

Heheh!...Maaaaate - The boys (like their poor manager!) were still hung over to @&^#$* after the GF celebrations on Wednesday!...Our goalkeeper spewed up on the goalposts after running out of the sheds after halftime, passed out & was unconscious for the entire second half!

Given that...U really should have soundly BEATEN us, eh?!!

:p

lmao

well done! ;-)

Hahahah let me just remind you;

Dog-E: Div 4
MrC: Div 6 *at the time*

YAY I'm out of crappy Div6 but actually I enjoyed it. 12 game winning streak, gained well over 500 supporters and a stack load of money as well as a greater understanding over the game.

My lads were pretty hung over too, I swear in the match report is said neither side came out in the second half. I know my captain had his head in the toliet :lol:

BaMb00zled

My lads were pretty hung over too, I swear in the match report is said neither side came out in the second half. I know my captain had his head in the toliet

Rofl, you train your lads in 'Drinking' Mr. Charisma???...rofl

Dog-E

I think both sides actually decided @ halftime that the game was doing us more harm than good - Agreed on a draw...then just all went down the pub together!

Ahh, good times...good times!! :D

Poida_Raider

hopefully i can win with an unkown run on team. i seriously have no idea what the lineup woud have looked like. at the moment i am locked out of my team, and i tell you now it is really gay.

i'm in the middle of sorting it out with the gm, its a huge mistake, but he must be busy or something, cause it takes him days to reply to email, and its all difficult like yuo cant change the subject and shit. i need some quicker correspondance to get my team back.

Poida_Raider

ok well i won,
but no thanks to the system for putting my backup goalie, in shit form, into a starting position in midfield.
i reckon had i got my lineup onto the pitch, 10-0 wouldnt have been out of the question!! haha, hopefully i will be able to get in by next wednesday, or even for the first league game this weekend, because i wont get away with that too many more games. although i could still win this weekend.

Mad Dogg

G'day boys, I'm back after my enforced vacation (my computer died). Comfortably won my 1st cup match 7-0, and I'm playing another bot team in the 2nd round.

Thought I might use this chance to advertise my youth pull that I've listed. Will probably end up going for too much for a new team, but if any of you have a bit of cash in the bank and are looking for a new playmaking trainee he could be your guy.

Bruce Bhogal (45062960)
17 years, passable form, healthy
A controversial person who is calm and dishonest.
Has disastrous experience and inadequate leadership abilities.

Nationality: Oceania
Total Skill Index (TSI): 420
Wage: 1 096 AU$/week
Owner: Rockhampton Wolves
Warnings: 0

Stamina: weak Goaltending: disastrous
Playmaking: passable Passing: inadequate
Winger: poor Defending: poor
Scoring: poor Set Pieces: poor

Listed for $10k

Dog-E

8-0 win for me...BUT my best MF - the ONLY first teamer MF'er I played in that game, just to boost my possession a bit....is now crocked for 4 weeks!!

Lovely! :evil: I have had the WORST run of injuries, starting from last season...and well - looks like things aren't about to change for me anytime soon this season!! :(

Ahhhhh, but what canya do - that's football! :?

BaMb00zled

Did your team get locked as well Poida?? My team got locked Tuesday morning and it really shi**ing me :( ...cant log in and change the essentials....my run-on team was outa whack but i pulled up a 9-1 win so i get there's not complaints...Hopefully ill get my acc unlocked soon...

chileman

What are your teams getting locked for amigos.....Dog-E how many doctors and physios do you have....does that speed up the recovery?

nibbs

awesome. i won my cup match 4-0. that 2 wins in a row in competitive matches for my team. i think we may have turned the corner at last

Poida_Raider

my team is currently locked out due to some transfer issues.

thats all i have to say aboutit, but i am innocent and i'm in the middle of negotiations to get it unlocked. i'm going away tomorrow and won't be back till sunday. so if it gets unlocked tomorrow i wont be able to change from stamina, but i spose one more week wont hurt, although i was gunna go to set pieces for the week. my lineup for sunday will be shit but i am still reasonably confident. not totally though.

well i hope my team will eventually get unlocked cause this is getting frustrating, i can see my team's finished games, i cant see financial, supporters, or skill changes. so it is really shitting me.
hopefully it can be resolved soon.

Poida_Raider

thats all i have to say aboutit, but i am innocent and i'm in the middle of negotiations to get it unlocked. i'm going away tomorrow and won't be back till sunday. so if it gets unlocked tomorrow i wont be able to change from stamina, but i spose one more week wont hurt, although i was gunna go to set pieces for the week. my lineup for sunday will be shit but i am still reasonably confident. not totally though.

well i hope my team will eventually get unlocked cause this is getting frustrating, i can see my team's finished games, i cant see financial, supporters, or skill changes. so it is really shitting me.

Dragons Cross

Poida_Raider said:

thats all i have to say aboutit, but i am innocent and i'm in the middle of negotiations to get it unlocked. i'm going away tomorrow and won't be back till sunday. so if it gets unlocked tomorrow i wont be able to change from stamina, but i spose one more week wont hurt, although i was gunna go to set pieces for the week. my lineup for sunday will be sh*t but i am still reasonably confident. not totally though.

well i hope my team will eventually get unlocked cause this is getting frustrating, i can see my team's finished games, i cant see financial, supporters, or skill changes. so it is really sh*tting me.

What happened mate? Have you been doing some dodgy brown paper bag deals like Wayne Rooney's agent??

Dog-E

chileman said:
What are your teams getting locked for amigos.....Dog-E how many doctors and physios do you have....does that speed up the recovery?

I have 10 of each...

Physios are supposed to REDUCE the chances of your players getting injured in the 1st place - useless smeggers!!! lol

And doctiors u ONLY need when your players are injured - a healthy squad does not need doctors, and they can be shafted when your playerr has recovered!

But for the moment...there's 10 of the suckas on my payroll...bleeding me DRY!!!

b@stards!!
:p