Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The LWOS All Star team

Bebeto in Japan

2nd Row?

I am too much of a wimp to play in that position. Next, you will make me captain...LOL

I prefer the wing. Less likely to be smashed. Crickey! 2nd Row? Willow can testify that I am no 2nd rower. He is the only one in this team who has met me.

But still, it is great to have made the team.

Thanks Tigger.
embeer.gif

I've decided that tigger has based his team on cyber qualities. Thatsis, what you look like in real life is irrevelant.
To my of thinking this is a fine team but it misses the ruck play of roopy.
No offence to kier but roopy is the best shin kicker in the business.
emsmile.gif

S

SpaceMonkey

Auckland's answer to Mark Reid?
If you're taking about Chopper, I don't know whether I'm flattered or insulted....
But a few points;
1: I've got ears
2: I've never been to prison
3: Its too long since its happened to be sure, but I'm sure I'd be utterly crap in a fight.
4: I might have a few tats, but not that many.
Then again you might be referring to a footballer who I don't remember....

Thanks for the nomination fellas. A frontrow of Gav, me and Willow would certainly have enough 'experience' to match it with the best.
I noticed on the 13world site they were actually planning to match up the League forum against the Union forum, and seemed to seriously be talking about venues. That could be the bloodbath of the century.

<table border=0 cellpadding=0 cellspacing=0 width="100%"> <tbody> <tr> <td valign=top>
2000092300901385.gif

Clash of codes</td> <td></td> <td valign=top><span>The great cross-MB challenge</span>
By David Hundt
Date: 25/7/2001
The message boards have been buzzing recently with talk about which code is the better, and a few of the more resourceful contributors have organised a challenge match. </td></tr></tbody></table> <table border=0 cellpadding=0 cellspacing=0> <tbody> <tr> <td>
The match won't be on the scale of the Bath v Wigan games in 1996, which League fans remember so fondly, but it should be a lot of fun, and all interested participants are invited. At this stage there will probably be more RL players than RU. Half the game will be played under League rules and half under Union's. Fat Boy Ginge has done most of the organising, and has set a tentative date for Saturday, August 25th, 3:00pm kickoff. The venue is the Banbury Bulls RUFC in Banbury Oxfordshire. Kevin Sharlotte is in charge of raising the League team, and he'll be placing notices around the traps to rustle up some troops. Presumably FBG will be doing something similar for the Rugby Union side. WHO: Anyone with a bone to pick with the other code (whichever that may be) or who just wants a game of Rugby WHAT: The mother of all Rugby matches, a.k.a., the cross-MB challenge WHEN: August 25th, 3:00pm WHERE: Banbury Bulls RUFC, Banbury Oxfordshire - at the Jcn 11 on the M40 WHY: Silly question HOW: If you're interested, get in touch with Fay Boy Ginge (RU) or Kevin Sharlotte (RL). And don't forget to bring a mouthguard</td></tr></tbody></table>

O

ozbash

spacie, you sound like carlos spencer..
you dont have an affinity with tv cameras do you ?
emwink.gif

H

Hass

Kier. If you are worried about playing at hooker, I could slip into that role. In my real playing days (not based on forum qualities) I was a hooker (who used to win it against the feed quite regularly might I add), who sometimes played in the halves.

Why don't I pack into the scrum, while you stand at second receiver- it's the way they do it with halves and hookers these days!

I'm still listed at hooker in the WORL NSW team and can only play for LWOS if scheduling permits!

Cheers.

LeagueGirl

Well I'll join the Officials team, I'm a ref in real life, but if there is no need there, I'm happy to be a cheergirl :)

Anyone willing to join me?

G@v

League Girl, sure there's room for you! Maybe we should have an All star LWOS match, we have enough members. Maybe it could be a northern v southern LWOS all star game.

Well maybe LeagueGirl wants to be in the cheer squad but her cyber qualities have Lock Forward written all over them.
Sorry Tigger....

S

SpaceMonkey

Carlos Spencer?
Nah mate, I'm a darn sight bigger, balder and uglier than that pretty boy!!
As for TV cameras, a few years ago in Queenstown I was asked to appear on TV with Lana Coh-Croft and Zinzan Brooke for some thing they were doing at the winter festival there (they wanted someone who looked like a stereotypical snowboarder) but I turned it down as I didn't want to look like a wanker!

Ozbash2

Yeah Leaguegirl,I think I'd fit in somewhere in the Officials capacity.
Cheerleading,hmmm,I'm used to 'encouraging' the kids from the sideline,and abusing the tele during league games.That may count for something.
Don't know about jumping up and down with pom poms,4 kids,age and gravity have taken their toll,could be painful.Besides I'd be too busy watching the game and would forget the routines
emsmiled.gif

Maybe a Managers role could be more suitable,keep the guys in line..

T

tigger

Willow - nice try! I know you are scared of me showing you up all over the paddock, but your backhanded tactics have backfired.......

League Girl has been moved up to prop, you unfortunately have been moved to 2nd row (of the grandstand).

LOL... Tigger, does mean I can get first choice from the pie stand?

L

legend

I think there is almost a case for the ex-pat cockys to have their own side. We have Willow, Johnsy and Mud so far but I am sure there are a few more out there and we probably hav enough to form our own LWOS Kiwi side which I am sure we have plenty of. For the Kiwi side we have Ozbash, Bronco, Footy2k, Te Kaha, Kipper, Space Monkey, Auckalnad Mel, AliN and i'm positive I have left a few out.

Bebeto in Japan

Up to today, I would have been eligible for the ex-pat Cockys team but I return to Sydney tomorrow. There better not be any dramas with this Air Vanuatu flight.