Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Raiders Fans

Sharkie73

They where giving it to us from the kick off then when we won we of course gave them a bit in return, what a pack of sooks, it wasn't all of them I might add just a small group wearing those snot green tshirts with "believe" written on the back, I guess they didn't want to "believe they just got beaten". They got a huge dose of the S##ts and wanted to start fighting with a couple of the boys, we of course gave them double after that and security and the coppers told them to bugger off:lol: A fun day was had by all:p

i wasn't there today and i'm sure it probably wasn't the same heads, but the freakiest, scariest, least highly evolved people i've ever seen were the raiders fans who visited shark park about 10 years back.

BWNB

Sharkie1973 said:
They where giving it to us from the kick off then when we won we of course gave them a bit in return, what a pack of sooks, it wasn't all of them I might add just a small group wearing those snot green tshirts with "believe" written on the back, I guess they didn't want to "believe they just got beaten". They got a huge dose of the S##ts and wanted to start fighting with a couple of the boys, we of course gave them double after that and security and the coppers told them to bugger off:lol: A fun day was had by all:p
yikes what did they do to you ?

Steven Gerrard

Yeah it was great that your mob was so civilised that they would pull their pants down and moon us, as that was all you's had. At least we cheer to the end. Win or Lose. Not only when we're ahead on the board.

Maybe you blokes should take some notice of how it really should be done before commenting on it.

Sharkie73

Raiders 2005 said:
Yeah it was great that your mob was so civilised that they would pull their pants down and moon us, as that was all you's had. At least we cheer to the end. Win or Lose. Not only when we're ahead on the board.

Maybe you blokes should take some notice of how it really should be done before commenting on it.

I gather you where one of the group I was talking about. Wipe your eyes and harden up son I appears you lot can give it out but when it turns around and given back you can't take it:cry:

I was directly opposite to them. They chanted and sung throughout the entire game. I doubt they really had time to actually watch any footy.

Steven Gerrard

Sorry. We are at the Tennis. We should be quiet at the football.

I guess though it's ok for some sharks fans to show their bare arses to us. Sure that might be accepted in the Shire. But not in Canberra.

Raiders 2005 said:

I guess though it's ok for some sharks fans to show their bare arses to us. Sure that might be accepted in the Shire. But not in Canberra.

Well you know what they say. If there's no pictures it didn't happen :)

Aries

spirit of league said:
i wasn't there today and i'm sure it probably wasn't the same heads, but the freakiest, scariest, least highly evolved people i've ever seen were the raiders fans who visited shark park about 10 years back.

Geez mate, that's no way to talk about your Relo's!!...

Aries

Raiders 2005 said:

Your kidding aint you...

The only state PORN is legal, the only state Crackers are legal, the only state where the government resides and makes the rules...

The whole state is showing the rest of the country theirs arses!!

woodgers

You guys have missed a few points. At the end of the match one of our guys walked past and got a taunt. He had consumed a few beers and lacked judgement. The sharks fan got too close so he pushed him. A few of our guys ran down there to stop any potential trouble. That Raiders fan was later given a talking to by myself and it was all forgotten. I was actually close by shaking hands with some sharks fan myself and discussing what a boob I had been for tipping Cronulla for the spoon this year.

People can twist a story any way they want.

I was directly opposite to them. They chanted and sung throughout the entire game. I doubt they really had time to actually watch any footy.

This is what people don't understand, you can actually do two things at once. It is possible try it sometime. McSharkie I think that started as an insult but actually ended as a compliment. If you can hear us directly opposite then the players sure as hell can and we are doing our job. The first part of the word supporter is support. By sitting there quietly all day what 'support' is anyone offering their side? I watched the footy enough to understand why neutral radio stations called it the worst refereeing performance this year. Having said that, your side has made me eat my words and I am more than prepared to congratulate you on 2 hard earned points and a very sucessful start to 2005.

Generalzod

Raiders 2005 said:

It good to see though how that idiot Woolford was treated with the respect he deserves from the ref....

gunnamatta bay

Don't know if the channel nine director wanted some balance but there seemed to be a lot of Sharks supporters yesterday. Every second crowd shot was of someone wearing blue\white and black.

The big jersey looked good.

Jimbo

Raiders 2005 said:

Spin, spin, spin.

ONE Sharks supporter threw the moon AFTER the 'believe' brigade made a beeline for us after the game loking for trouble, and had to be moved on by security. All this happened well after we had been heckled continually since half-time in Premier League.

Jimbo

Woodgers, thanks for your kind words. You are obviously one of the majority who go to the football to cheer on your team and have a great day out.

Unfortunately though, as with all clubs, there is an element who are there just to cause trouble and spoil things for the rest of you. There was a situation yesterday which could have flared into something quite nasty, and it's not the first time it's happened to us in Canberra.

woodgers

The big jersey looked good.

Agree. I saw security talking to you guys about it. Surley they didn't want you to take it down?

ONE Sharks supporter threw the moon AFTER the 'believe' brigade made a beeline for us after the game loking for trouble, and had to be moved on by security. All this happened well after we had been heckled continually since half-time in Premier League.
Drama queen. That is the way that people leave the ground, I already explained that the 1 individual who was spoken to by security has been told to pull his head in. The rest of the guys were walking around to the aftermatch function on that side of the ground. Beeline....are you Rebecca Wilson?

Heckling is fine as long as it doesn't get out of hand. I love a good heckle whether I am playing or watching sport. I reckon it adds spice to the contest. You guys could have heckled back but then again, we couldn't hear you. If truth be known us guys don't mind the Sharks or that was what most were saying at the aftermatch. As long as it only lasts until full time of first grade and if needed ends in a handshake.

I would also like to add that some Sharks fans left the ground on the East side and were shouting that they were unbeatable and banging the panels of every car that had anything Raiders on it. My boss here at work said there was a fight in the carpark about it. I could make a song and dance out of that but why do it when it wasn't you guys who did it, just a fellow fan?

Jimbo

woodgers said:
As long as it only lasts until full time of first grade and if needed ends in a handshake.

Couldn't agree more. Unfortunately though, it hasn't for the last two years and there has been trouble.

Sorry to hear about the Sharks fans in the carpark, they were definitely not with us. As I said, it's certainly frustrating for the majority (on both sides) when you hear about that sort of thing going on.

And no, I'm not Rebecca Wilson. I'll probably tip you next week :p

Sharkie73

woodgers said:
Agree. I saw security talking to you guys about it. Surley they didn't want you to take it down?

Yeh they did woodgers they told us they where expecting a crowd of about 20,000 and we would have to move it if anyone complained. also I was only having a shot at a small minority of Raiders supporters woodgers that spoiled the afternoon all the other guys and gals I spoke to where really good and where prepard to have a laugh and a dig with us in fun.