Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Rumours Thread

Wonder if this is Flanno's grand plan,

From Mitchel Pearce

“If Bevan French was ever open to going back to the NRL, whether Dragons or another club, I reckon you’d get some pretty good footy out of him. I’d love to see him come back. He’d light up the NRL, I think.”

Dragon David

Gee the way things are going on this Forum, unless you are prepared to cop criticism best not to say anything!!

What is wrong with you gentlemen out there. Life is too short to chastise and get all worked up. This is a Forum for us folk to express our opinions without any fear of being called names and what not.

Just relax and stay cool fellas. It's going to be a long hot summer.

Oops, have I said too much?

justadragon

Gee the way things are going on this Forum, unless you are prepared to cop criticism best not to say anything!!

What is wrong with you gentlemen out there. Life is too short to chastise and get all worked up. This is a Forum for us folk to express our opinions without any fear of being called names and what not.

Just relax and stay cool fellas. It's going to be a long hot summer.

Oops, have I said too much?
Now Now Dave, are you being critical of the people who are being critical :) good post mate !

Dragon David

Now Now Dave, are you being critical of the people who are being critical :) good post mate !
It does seem that way doesn't it justa? It is a free for all on the footy Forums I know. That's what it is about and people can lose it easily because we are all human. It's all fun and laughter and there are serious moments like everything else.

I'm looking forward to the new season of the NRL. Cricket doesn't look enterprising so far with us being thrashed by the Indians.

justadragon

It does seem that way doesn't it justa? It is a free for all on the footy Forums I know. That's what it is about and people can lose it easily because we are all human. It's all fun and laughter and there are serious moments like everything else.

I'm looking forward to the new season of the NRL. Cricket doesn't look enterprising so far with us being thrashed by the Indians.
Yep I think we will get smoked by the Indians this season unless there is a massive turn around, so we may as well make the forum entertaining, there is always OT to keep us on our toes :)

JackDeBelinFan

hey guys this is my personal line up, this is just my opinion but here it is for round 1!
Dragons’ potential round 1 lineup against the dogs, this is if we resign eisenhuth

1) Fullback: Clint Gutherson
2) Wing: Tyrell Sloan
3) Centre: Valentine Holmes
4) Centre: Moses Suli
5) Wing: Christian Tuipulotu
6) 5/8th: Kyle Flanagan
7) Halfback: Lachlan Illias
8) Prop: Francis Molo
9) Hooker: Jacob Liddle
10) Prop: Jack De Belin (CO CAPTAIN)
11) 2nd Rower: Toby Couchman
12) 2nd Rower: Jaydn Su’A (CAPTAIN)
13) Lock: Tom Eisenhuth

14) Benched hooker: Damien Cook
15) Benched 2nd Rower: Luciano Leliua
16) Benched Prop: Ryan Couchman

Emergency

17): Raymond Faitala-Mariner

Unsainty79

hey guys this is my personal line up, this is just my opinion but here it is for round 1!
Dragons’ potential round 1 lineup against the dogs, this is if we resign eisenhuth

Emergency

Probably pretty close I reckon. T Couchman is being primed to play through the middle, I think. While R Couchman might be more the one to play on the edge.

I wouldn't be surprised to see JDB move back to lock (if we jag a front rower), with Cook getting 25 mins or so there per game too.

RedVee

Emergency

You need another player

Jubilee

I just came across a youtube clip "StGI long range tries 2023". Sadly, it features only three tries (!) but in two of them the long distance speed is provided by Rava and Suli who normally do not get any credit for having a good top speed. Just interesting to note.

Emergency

That side excites me but I would like to see gutho captain with his experience and su'a co captain to prime him for the future

Draginzaaar