Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The scum are first

dino2170

We may knock them but these guys are first AND what is so ironic is that they have very much a saints influence in their team.

in addition i noticed we have scored less than Newcastle, the last team in the comp.

HOW F###### EMBARASSING

Saintsified

we did it all wrong, we took no peptides, our coach never got suspended either...seems when you do bad you end up better for it EG: GERMANY, JAPAN during WW2 were butchers and now very wealthy nations....in NRL cheat, rort, systematic drug taking...no worries few years later BOOM NO1.

DragonsBlood

we did it all wrong, we took no peptides, our coach never got suspended either...seems when you do bad you end up better for it EG: GERMANY, JAPAN during WW2 were butchers and now very wealthy nations....in NRL cheat, rort, systematic drug taking...no worries few years later BOOM NO1.

SCATHING!!! I Like it. I like it alot

jay mac

Well that's a relief

Yes, I was initially worried we had no attacking potency. It's all in the stats.

Seriously though, CSS have acquired a new 1,6,7 & 9 in the past two seasons, along with a host of other additions.

Each of our 1,6,7 & 9 are above average first grade footballers, who will probably all be 200+ gamers. However, they lack the general ability to create attacking opportunities (either by nature or nurture) that is offered by Barba, Maloney, Townsend and Ennis.

They're still a fragile club though, the Sharks, and won't win a premiership :D

Slippery Morris

Oh Sharks. I usually associate Scum with the Dogs.

They are playing good footy credit to them. Jack Bird, Barba, Wade Graham, Ennis, Maloney....Good to see their success coming on the back of these Sharks juniors.

Mickthedragon

Who cares about them dino,if you wanna praise them so much why dont you join their forum mate.
Its Saints or who cares for mine!

Sharkies obviously get better third party agreements than us to build their roster. How they can do this remains a mystery.

The Cobra

Also a bloke by the name of Jack Bird,who our coach & ceo said was not ready for first grade,is going pretty well.Matthews Johns thinks he could be NSW saviour in SOO.If he does end up being that good in such a short time since he left us,the retension committee,coach & whoever else was responsible for letting him go should be hung up by their f**kn toenails & have their genitals severed & shoved down each others throats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

kit66

They've got a great squad this year and are Sydney's best chance of getting a team to the gf. Good luck to them, I hope they can finally get themselves some silverware.

giboz71

Looks like the Saints Recruiters need to learn a lesson or 2 from the Sharks Recruiters eh Mr Red.

You think?

They re-tooled their entire spine even though they were a game from the Top 4 the year before. In the last 2 years they have picked up Barba, Ennis, Bird, Townsend and Maloney who are all key guys in their team. Talk about picking up the right players.

Recruitment is a big part of their success. Moreso, than Flanagan and Price miraculously learning how to coach.

dino2170

people say not to talk about them because this is a saints thread and i agree, however some contributers put them down as being inferior and this also is also a true statement IF we were superior to them BUT egg on our face.

if you guys listened to pappa dino and exerted pressure on saints to get rid of mary then we may not be in the predicament we find ourselves.

blacksafake

Oh Sharks. I usually associate Scum with the Dogs.

They are playing good footy credit to them. Jack Bird, Barba, Wade Graham, Ennis, Maloney....Good to see their success coming on the back of these Sharks juniors.

Not to mention the Fifita's, Lewis, Heighington, Beale