Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Shit 3

Front-Rower

Moses copped a lot of harsh critism. Woods and Teddy come out smelling like roses. They left your club for less money. And made you wait for 4mths.

If dogging your team at critical stages of matches and abusing your team mates leads to a lot of harsh criticism than I feel for your sanity.

If you really believe Tedesco and Woods left for “less money” that’s a bigger laugh than trying to justify Moses’ being a good player.

Tiger Ted

If dogging your team at critical stages of matches and abusing your team mates leads to a lot of harsh criticism than I feel for your sanity.

If you really believe Tedesco and Woods left for “less money” that’s a bigger laugh than trying to justify Moses’ being a good player.
That last paragraph emphasises how massively naive this gump of an eels fan is !

This imbecile must have been living under a rock to suggest that in this self entitled sans loyalty era that’s awash with ingrates in pro sport that turdesco & the bogan have left for less money.What makes this assertion even more laughable is the 2 clubs they r now employed by r the 2 main Sydney clubs who r renowned for rorting the cap & massively exploiting the inequitable 3rd party agreements !!

Id take Moses over the 3. Woods is a good worker. Rapira and Mautilino can be as good and are harder.
Tedesco is a freak but for all his razzle dazzle he never had that many line breaks or LBAs.

Tigers should be a solid team. Gritty and tough.

I am only going off what papers report. Thought I read Teddy and woods signed for unders. But yes im sure under the table deals where around amd tpas.

sensesmaybenumbed

Id take Moses over the 3. Woods is a good worker. Rapira and Mautilino can be as good and are harder.
Tedesco is a freak but for all his razzle dazzle he never had that many line breaks or LBAs.

I am only going off what papers report. Thought I read Teddy and woods signed for unders. But yes im sure under the table deals where around amd tpas.
Moses is a flat track bully. Looks the goods when everyone around him is on song, but incapable to this point of lifting a team like Thurston, Johns, Lockyer etc could

I’d be careful judging Moses off last year. After he went to parra they had an amazing run of playing shit sides with only 4 games against top 8 sides in 14 weeks. One of those was against an originless storm.

As senses says, flat track bully

Flogged the broncos twice and in finals very unlucky against storm.
He was also 22yld. Wont see best of Moses till he is closer to 26. I might be wrong but I reckon he could become the next great of the game.

You can say flogged Brisbane twice, I can say Got belted by three time wooden spooners.

Won’t see best of him til he’s 26? Unlucky for parra fans, he’ll be into his 4th club by then.

Next great of the game, pretty sure all parra fans said that about Tim Smith as well.

Someone referred to Moses as a “down hill skier “ last season which summed him up perfectly,if things become tough he struggles to deliver the right options, if only he was as good as his big mouth he would be the next immortal.

glockers

Just watch tje last 10 minutes of the prelim final and tgat will show ypu jow Moses plays under pressure!

Wizardman

Moses will have a decent career. I don't see him as a rep player though. As for being a great of the game...bwhaha! His attitude at the club was woeful, glad he is gone.

Woods is a great worker and will prob play his best footy at the dogs. He is not worth the big bucks though that he wanted. Glad he is gone.

No matter how Wests Tigers fans may try to window dress it, the loss of Tedesco is a massive one. Tigers threw money at him....he seemed determined to go. Would love to see what the Roosters cooked up for him in third party deals.

Overall, Im very happy with the roster moves made since the appointment of Cleary. While I think the Reynolds signing is huge overs, he is definitely the player our club needs in this phase of rebuilding. On and off the field, this guy is all about unity.

Im expecting a good, tough brand of footy in 2018. If our defence improves ten fold, I'll be content.

Rhyno

Agree

We are watching a future immortal in Moses

I might be wrong but I reckon he could become the next great of the game.

2 simple questions for hindy111 & Rhyno:
If Moses was still a Tiger, would you believe the above?
Or, did he have to move to Parra for him to become the next great or future immortal?

I do rate Moses. If i could chose between him and Norman id chose Moses.
Not sure about immortal ut is there a better young play maker in game? Cleary? Ash taylor? Moses is better at this stage.

I like the Tigers. Im not here to dish on them. The eels have been through the same shit your club has. Best you start from scratch and rebuild a new culture. Time to also ditch Balmian. Just make it Wests and play out at Campbelltown.

sensesmaybenumbed

Not sure about immortal ut is there a better young play maker in game? Cleary? Ash taylor? Moses is better at this stage.

I like the Tigers. Im not here to dish on them. The eels have been through the same shit your club has. Best you start from scratch and rebuild a new culture. Time to also ditch Balmian. Just make it Wests and play out at Campbelltown.
Not here to dish on them. Suggests we ditch the Tiger....

Perhaps a blue and gold tiger would have been better?

Rhyno

He had to get away from the the toxic culture at the tigers and brad Arthur is one of the best coaches in the nrl who will get Moses playing at 100%

super_coach

The word culture and Moses are poles apart. Team culture is all about sticking together in good times and bad.With Moses, the first sign of things going wrong he starts to turn on everyone. There is no doubt he has talent, but like his uncle,he is a germ of a person

Clifferd

Oh well. Parras problem now not ours
He had to get away from the the toxic culture at the tigers and brad Arthur is one of the best coaches in the nrl who will get Moses playing at 100%

Lol

I hate Paul Gallen but you have to admire him for sticking strong with Cronulla through all their lean years. Now he’s reaping the benefits. Won’t ever say the same for Moses, Teddy and Woods.