Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The troll cave

Handyman,I have bipolar I was diagnosed over 30 years ago and I take medication to keep it in check and to basically protect myself from me.
We don't operate that way handyman,we don't go in search of demeaning and attacking anybody,we are to busy doing that to ourselves and trying to look happy on the outside while we are fighting the battle within.
Hey Itsamansgame,

I can relate to a lot of what you say here, as I have fought similar demons for most of my life. I have the utmost respect for people like youself who battle this everyday as I know what a challenge it is.

I try to protect myself from me, but sometimes I just can't help myself. Especially on the back of a Blues loss, when I'm three parts cut and the refs were even more biased than Fatty in the commentary booth.

In the spirit of self flagellation, in my next two posts I will attempt to beat my head against a brick wall until I pass out, in the hope that I may then wake up early for a big day at work tomorrow.

Cheers Stan.

Hi Rabbitoad,

I am trying to learn a bit about psychology but am genuinely confused by some of your posts. I will give you a couple of examples and hopefully you can explain them for me.

Before we get into this, I would first like to state I am not asking these questions because I feel sorry for Rabbits20. He is a grown man and has made his own bed. You could make an argument that I am coming in defending Curns13, as the 2 posts of yours that I am about to quote are both responses to him. However, I would say that from what I have read Curns13 is also a grown man and seems to be able to defend himself quite well.

I believe I have 2 reasons for discussing this, and I'm sure that you will correct me if I'm wrong. Firstly, as stated in my previous post I love a bit of self flagellation. Secondly, I would love for this forum to be a better place for all of us on here and not bogged down with so much petty shit. You are definitely not the only offender here IMHO.

Again, you letting your emotions get the better of you and resorting to childish name calling doesn't hurt my feelings mate.
Especially after seeing how badly you let your emotions affect your behaviour in general.

I realise Curns13, called you an arsehole and a dickhead, (maybe more I can't remember). However I could genuinely agree with him that I thought he called you this because he thought you were being an arsehole and a dickhead, not because he was feeling sorry for Rabbits20.

The thing that I am unclear of, and my question for you is :

If Curns13 is " letting his emotions get the better of him and resorting to childish name calling" by calling you an arsehole and a dickhead, Are you letting your emotions get the better of you by resorting to childish name calling, when you call Rabbits20 Fletch in every second post?

You're desperately trying not to admit you're upset. That's very clear, but the childish insults give you away champ

If Curns13's childish insult's give him away, do your childish insults also give you away as "desperately trying not to admit you're upset." ?

I will state that I don't have a Masters in Psychology and am just keen to learn as I am confused. Because it does seem to me that a lot of the things that you accuse others of on here, seem to apply to you also.

Anyway, I am keen to hear your response on this. As to me it seems that although you are very quick to analyse others motives or shortcomings on here, you seem to be completely unaware that IMHO you are doing the exactly same thing.

To be clear, I appreciate a lot of the content you post on here, but that being said, there is also a lot that adds nothing positive to this forum. And from where I sit it is very repetitive and petty and only clogs the forum with more shit which is the last thing this forum needs.

Cheers Stan.

He rubs many here up the wrong way and has virtually stopped the influx of RUMOUR he has belittled and verbally chastised and accused many, and many have stopped contributing to this great site great rabbitohs like Rsag85 and 4ever.
Hi Handyman2190,

I have to disagree with you on this one. I don't think you can put this on Rabbitoad.

Rsag85 is the only one that can speak for himself on this issue (and I hope he will either confirm or correct my opinion). However, from what I observed from the sidelines he stopped posting on here at a time that Rabbits20 kept going at him about his preseason assessment that Kennar was no good. I won't refer to him as a dud as others may. Looking at you Rabbits20. IMHO, anyone that has played at U20 level or above is no dud.

I think if anyone pushed Rsag85 off this forum it is more likely to be Rabbits20 than anyone else.

Sometimes Rabbits20, you seem not so much to cheer for all our players, as much as you seem to cheer for the player you have backed and hope for the player you have not backed to fail.

Personally, I prefer to cheer for all our players even though I may sometimes point out what I perceive as deficiencies in certain players.

The most obvious example of this is Cook. I will admit like almost all his other detractors on here have, that I was absolutely wrong. I questioned his defence, his willingness to take on the line, his kicking game (which was non-existent), and his decision making in the big moments.

I am so happy to admit that I was wrong, wrong, wrong, and wrong on all these points. Cook just needed a coach to believe in him finally, and he is developing into the complete hooker. He will be Australian hooker come years end and I could not be happier for him, he is an inspiration and has overcome so many obstacles along the way.

The thing is though Rabbits20, even though myself and others have all put our hands up and admitted we were wrong about Cook, you continue to call us "Cookhaters" and rub it in our face that we were wrong. I was never a Cookhater, more a Cookdoubter, and couldn't be happier to admit that I was massively wrong. All I want is for the mighty Rabbitohs to succeed and couldn't give a flying f**k about petty arguments on here.

I guess my point is, if others came as hard at you about the players in our squad that you have written off as duds in the past, as hard as you go at the alleged "Cookhaters" you would be screaming bullying. All of us have owned that we were wrong about Cook to a greater extent than you have owned how wrong you were to have called most of our squad duds previously.

It's not a competition about who among us is right or wrong about a certain players abilities. I may believe and state that a certain player has certain deficiencies, but this does not mean that I think they are a dud. It just means that I hope they can improve on this area just like I hope every single one of our players improves on their weaknesses to make the Mighty Rabbitoh's stronger.

Sometimes it just seems like when you kept calling Rsag85 out about his assessment of Kennar, that you're more interested in winning a petty argument than you are in the overall development of our team.

Cheers Stan

Hi Handyman2190,

I have to disagree with you on this one. I don't think you can put this on Rabbitoad.

Rsag85 is the only one that can speak for himself on this issue (and I hope he will either confirm or correct my opinion). However, from what I observed from the sidelines he stopped posting on here at a time that Rabbits20 kept going at him about his preseason assessment that Kennar was no good. I won't refer to him as a dud as others may. Looking at you Rabbits20. IMHO, anyone that has played at U20 level or above is no dud.

I think if anyone pushed Rsag85 off this forum it is more likely to be Rabbits20 than anyone else.

Sometimes Rabbits20, you seem not so much to cheer for all our players, as much as you seem to cheer for the player you have backed and hope for the player you have not backed to fail.

Personally, I prefer to cheer for all our players even though I may sometimes point out what I perceive as deficiencies in certain players.

The most obvious example of this is Cook. I will admit like almost all his other detractors on here have, that I was absolutely wrong. I questioned his defence, his willingness to take on the line, his kicking game (which was non-existent), and his decision making in the big moments.

I am so happy to admit that I was wrong, wrong, wrong, and wrong on all these points. Cook just needed a coach to believe in him finally, and he is developing into the complete hooker. He will be Australian hooker come years end and I could not be happier for him, he is an inspiration and has overcome so many obstacles along the way.

The thing is though Rabbits20, even though myself and others have all put our hands up and admitted we were wrong about Cook, you continue to call us "Cookhaters" and rub it in our face that we were wrong. I was never a Cookhater, more a Cookdoubter, and couldn't be happier to admit that I was massively wrong. All I want is for the mighty Rabbitohs to succeed and couldn't give a flying f**k about petty arguments on here.

I guess my point is, if others came as hard at you about the players in our squad that you have written off as duds in the past, as hard as you go at the alleged "Cookhaters" you would be screaming bullying. All of us have owned that we were wrong about Cook to a greater extent than you have owned how wrong you were to have called most of our squad duds previously.

It's not a competition about who among us is right or wrong about a certain players abilities. I may believe and state that a certain player has certain deficiencies, but this does not mean that I think they are a dud. It just means that I hope they can improve on this area just like I hope every single one of our players improves on their weaknesses to make the Mighty Rabbitoh's stronger.

Sometimes it just seems like when you kept calling Rsag85 out about his assessment of Kennar, that you're more interested in winning a petty argument than you are in the overall development of our team.

Cheers Stan
I've just finished watching the tennis so I will keep this short and to the point.

Rsag needs to toughen up. In many ways I feel he posts similar to me. He is really passionate about his views but can be blunt like me. We are all allowed our opinion. I won't shy away from it.

I'll admit to him I was wrong about Jennings and I have already said that in other threads. However he was wrong about Kennar and earlier in the year Kennar was a shining light and he went awol. At least I'm confronting the truth re Jennings as I mentioned in other threads.

By the way Cookie was torn to threads by many in here unwarranted imo. He wasn't given a fair go under Madge imo. If you have been at ANZ you'd have heard the Cookie chants and all the love for Cookie. However there were no other doubters I'd seen over social media bar on here. McInnes is a turtle compared to Cookie let's face it. I'm not gonna sugar coat things...... you have your say and I'll have mine. I was being told I had no idea and all too and Cookie was not up to it so two can play at that game.

When Joel Reddy played for Souths of course I was right behind him and all our boys but doesn't mean I can't say they shouldn't be in the team or that they're park footballers!

What can I say re Turner??...... well he's where he belongs now sadly....... unfortunately Gallen ruined his career. Madge had his favourites and Seibs has seen the light... that's the downfall with Madge in that he came to attached to guys who were his pets so to speak Turner being one of those!

I also mentioned the other day how I didn't think Seibs would do this well!!!

Why do you think we moved Tyrrell on mate and Mociedreke, Clarky is going etc.... I'm too tired to remember em all but the players that don't cut it have been weeded out mate....

I'm not here to get into an argument with you........

I wasn't the only one disagreeing with his Kennar assessment either. Other posters like Southy agreed with me.

Itsamansgame

Hey Itsamansgame,

I can relate to a lot of what you say here, as I have fought similar demons for most of my life. I have the utmost respect for people like youself who battle this everyday as I know what a challenge it is.

I try to protect myself from me, but sometimes I just can't help myself. Especially on the back of a Blues loss, when I'm three parts cut and the refs were even more biased than Fatty in the commentary booth.

In the spirit of self flagellation, in my next two posts I will attempt to beat my head against a brick wall until I pass out, in the hope that I may then wake up early for a big day at work tomorrow.

Cheers Stan.
Thankyou Stan,from the both of me,
Yes it's difficult at times the mind is a powerful invention,fortunately I have tapped into mine and focus on what is positive in my life,but it's tiring.
Looking forward to a big second half of the season from our beloved Bunnies on our way to 22!

Come on guys... Does it really matter who starts the threads?

I haven’t taken them over out of any sort of spite. I was hopeful that by me making them it would just remove one possible avenue for bickering and carrying on. I’ve made a lot of effort to bring this place back to some sanity... Please just put all the bullshit aside and throw me a friggin bone.

HI DKOR,

That was not meant to be a shot at you by any means, as stated previously I have enormous respect for your efforts in dealing with what could sometimes be described as a sheltered workshop on here.

I do think with the matchday threads it was probably fair, and this is what happens in a lot of other forums. The 3,2,1 however, I understand that you are trying to remove an avenue for bickering and that is fair enough. However, I can also see the point that when the only poster that seems to have a problem with this, has managed to find and post in every 3,2, 1 thread this year, that there really wasn't a need to change in the first place. Especially when Trav & Toes appeared to be doing a pretty good job.

I waited a couple of days after the match to see who posted before responding, and perhaps I am incorrect in assuming that the reason many haven't posted is due to this. However, I did feel the need to let Trav and Toes know that some of us appreciate their work.

As you know, I have been trying hard to get along with Rabbits20, but I still believe he needs to be called out when he is out of line. IMO, this is one of those occasions.

I just can't see that if someone else threw a tantrum about not being able to see threads started by R20, because they chose to have him on ignore (even though they somehow were able to miraculously respond to these threads that they can't see), that you would then take over starting those threads. Correct me if I'm wrong but I could not see you creating threads based on the whim of any other poster. Sometimes, it just seems likes he's treated with kid gloves by many on here (myself included).

This week, R20 said this.
Rsag needs to toughen up.
I think this is a positive sign that R20 believes we should all toughen up, and in future I will treat him the same as any other adult on this site, Rabbits20 has now acknowledged that calling out another adult when they are wrong is not bullying, and I respect him completely for this epiphany.

I was wrong to treat him with kid gloves previously, and no longer believe that you need to do this either. This is a massive step for Rabbits20 in my opinion and I believe we all need to respect him for this and be consistent in holding all posters to the same standard of accountability.

Anyway, that's my 2 cents worth.

Cheers Stan.

I guess the other thing that I would say before I put my soapbox away is this.

I think it was Rabbit toes mostly starting the matchday thread and the 3,2,1. He was really good at getting both up within minutes of the previous game finishing. I think this week you got the 3,2,1, going about 5 hours after and the matchday thread going about 36 hours after.

I never used to post much in either straight after the game (Lately I've been too drunk celebrating our wins). However, I did love going into the match day thread in particular and seeing what people are saying as to possible injuries, how many weeks Sam will be suspended etc etc.

I realise that you have other things in your life and am not in any way saying that you should be coming on here straight after a game and starting these threads.

However, I will say that when someone else was already doing this quite effectively, an unintended consequence of changing this for the benefit of ONE poster, may have had negative connotations for several of us on here.

I know it has for me.

Cheers Stan.

Stan has just quoted me into a thread I didn't even know existed:):):)

It must've been made by someone on my ignore list. Cheers Stan as I can now read the comments.... I couldn't before as I said I didn't even know!

Rsag needs to toughen up.

Bravo, bravo Rabbits 20, I appreciate your new "toughen up" attitude on here. At first I thought you were being a bit harsh on Rsag85, but I now realise after your meltdown last week you have had some time to reflect and are confronting Rsag85 in the hope that others will also confront you on massive mistakes that you have made in the past and never owned.

I must say Rabbits20, for someone who has been so wrong in their arrogant predictions previously, this is truly a brave step by you. My respect for you grows every day as you continue to challenge yourself to grow and change by confronting yourself this way. In the past you chose to run and hide from ludicrous comments that you had made. This new "toughen up" attitude is a breath of fresh air and should be respected by all of us.

OK, I will take up your challenge by asking you to "toughen up" and admit that you were wrong when you wanted to drop Cam Murray after two games and 50 mins of first grade.

The rest of us realised he was a first grader and needed time to develop there. You wanted to drop him and potentially stunt his development. Thank God Madge didn't listen to you.

After 2 games these were Cam's stats
MINS AR ARM 1on1STL TCK/EFF TCK MT ERR PEN
RD8 v BRS 19 2 17 0 100% 9 0 0 0
RD9 v MLY 31 3 16 1 100% 20 0 1 1
Totals 50 5 33 1 100% 29 0 1 1

You posted this.

1. Cody
2. AJ
3. Hunt
4. Gray
5. Goodwin
6. Sutton
7. Reynolds
8. Tom
9. Cook
10. Turner
11. Rochow
12. Crichton
13. Sam

14. Farah
15. Clark
16. Cherrington
17. Musgrove

18. Fuimaono
19. Who cares
20. Who cares
21. Who cares
I'm not sure if Cam was in your who cares, but he was definitely out of your 17.

Rsag responded
Murray to stay in the side the kid hasn't done anything wrong
You replied
He doesn't make enough hit ups. He's not big enough yet.
So after 2 games, 50 mins, 29 tackles, with none missed, 5 runs for 33mtrs, you wanted to consign this future legend of our club to reserve grade because he didn't make enough runs (even though we hardly had the ball when he was on, as evidenced by his tackles). Thank God you're not the coach!

Anyway on this one, it appears Rsag85 was right and you were massively wrong, Time to "toughen up" as you say and own it.

Tomorrow you can come on here and confront me about when I have been a massive twat, and then I can own it and apologise.

Then I will come back and confront you about when you said this in the all time classic 2016 Auckland Nines thread.

http://forums.leagueunlimited.com/threads/the-rabbitohs-at-the-nines.452946/

I AM CALLING CODY A DUD WHO IS A NSW CUP PLAYER. YOU ARE DREAMING AS CODY ISNT UP TO FIRST GRADE SRANDARD.

Do you stand by your assertion that Cody Walker and Cameron Murray are reserve graders?, Or will you "toughen up" and admit how massively wrong you were?

I have full respect for your willingness to challenge yourself and grow. I hope that I can do the the same myself.

Thank you Rabbits20 for inspiring all of us to be better persons.

Cheers Stan.

Stan has just quoted me into a thread I didn't even know existed:):):)

It must've been made by someone on my ignore list. Cheers Stan as I can now read the comments.... I couldn't before as I said I didn't even know!
That's great Rabbits20 as I was talking about your massive unnecessary meltdown last week, and I believe as an adult, that you should be included in this discussion.

Cheers Stan.

HI DKOR,

That was not meant to be a shot at you by any means, as stated previously I have enormous respect for your efforts in dealing with what could sometimes be described as a sheltered workshop on here.

I do think with the matchday threads it was probably fair, and this is what happens in a lot of other forums. The 3,2,1 however, I understand that you are trying to remove an avenue for bickering and that is fair enough. However, I can also see the point that when the only poster that seems to have a problem with this, has managed to find and post in every 3,2, 1 thread this year, that there really wasn't a need to change in the first place. Especially when Trav & Toes appeared to be doing a pretty good job.

I waited a couple of days after the match to see who posted before responding, and perhaps I am incorrect in assuming that the reason many haven't posted is due to this. However, I did feel the need to let Trav and Toes know that some of us appreciate their work.

As you know, I have been trying hard to get along with Rabbits20, but I still believe he needs to be called out when he is out of line. IMO, this is one of those occasions.

I just can't see that if someone else threw a tantrum about not being able to see threads started by R20, because they chose to have him on ignore (even though they somehow were able to miraculously respond to these threads that they can't see), that you would then take over starting those threads. Correct me if I'm wrong but I could not see you creating threads based on the whim of any other poster. Sometimes, it just seems likes he's treated with kid gloves by many on here (myself included).

This week, R20 said this.

I think this is a positive sign that R20 believes we should all toughen up, and in future I will treat him the same as any other adult on this site, Rabbits20 has now acknowledged that calling out another adult when they are wrong is not bullying, and I respect him completely for this epiphany.

I was wrong to treat him with kid gloves previously, and no longer believe that you need to do this either. This is a massive step for Rabbits20 in my opinion and I believe we all need to respect him for this and be consistent in holding all posters to the same standard of accountability.

Anyway, that's my 2 cents worth.

Cheers Stan.
Southy and someone else also have the same guys on ignore. Sorry you mustn't have been aware Stan but I'm not the only one! So please don't single me out. In this instance you are incorrect mate!

That's as I was viewing ignored content. We were told if we couldn't sort it to use the ignore which is what several posters have done. Now I'm ignoring all ignored content which I said actually the point of the ignore function!

Funny how I actually didn't know this thread existed Stan and there has still been this carry on started by yourself mate on the previous page which is exactly what DKOR was trying to fix. If you hadn't quoted me here from another thread and copied and pasted it I wouldn't have known this thread existed as I said.

Mate I have something I wish to ask you now mate. Why are you starting all this in the Sutton 300 game thread?? Whilst it was created by someone on my ignore list it seems, I respect this thread was made up and I happily haven't known until now. I just think its uncalled for for you to bring me into this. Did you bring me into this mate as you want me to be blamed for the carry on in here after you started what DKOR was trying to avoid?? Could this all have been said in the cave?? I just feel sorry for the posters who wanna celebrate Sutto and his 300th even without me knowing this thread!! Heck I could've even made up a Sutto 300 thread and I wouldn't have had a clue there was already one!

Or did you wanna bring me into this as you'd like to see me banned? If I am I know I haven't done anything wrong.

You have barely talked a word of footy with me mate. Just tried bringing up one thing after the other! I could bring things up in regards to you but I'm choosing to not as I don't want this to continue.... I want to get on with things.... I won't consistently worry about the past and he said this she said that or this is why this person has left... we could be here all night discussing that mate.

You can PM Southsport yourself but you'll find he also has Pommy, Travitoh, Toad and Toes on ignore like myself. He had had enough and realised it was going in circles. Handyman also plus Mace has at least one- two of those guys on ignore I'm pretty sure.

Constant mocking and berating of a poster on a consistent basis is bullying though Stan. I won't tolerate that. I'll be keeping my ignore list as it is to as when I tried to PM 2 of these guys they spilled it all onto these forums and said they wouldn't read a word of what I had to say. Now that is very disrespectful. I was being the man trying to sort it Nd they didn't even try!

I don't mind if someone see's things differently to me. Callmack and I respect one another but if you haven't noticed already we don't always agree with one another...... we have differing opinions....

Also imo I respect you think I made a big deal out of this Stan. I can't change what you think mate however boycotting the 3-2-1's DKOR is fairly making imo boycotting them altogether is kinda like sooking to get your way too. That's kinda childish mate well no matter what DKOR does he can't win it seems. I fully understand why he came to what he did...

So,if I have been a bit childish so have you:)

I also don't think man of match thread is fair either. It is the same as 3-2-1.

To exclude certain posters out of it wouldn't be fair!

I guess the other thing that I would say before I put my soapbox away is this.

I think it was Rabbit toes mostly starting the matchday thread and the 3,2,1. He was really good at getting both up within minutes of the previous game finishing. I think this week you got the 3,2,1, going about 5 hours after and the matchday thread going about 36 hours after.

I never used to post much in either straight after the game (Lately I've been too drunk celebrating our wins). However, I did love going into the match day thread in particular and seeing what people are saying as to possible injuries, how many weeks Sam will be suspended etc etc.

I realise that you have other things in your life and am not in any way saying that you should be coming on here straight after a game and starting these threads.

However, I will say that when someone else was already doing this quite effectively, an unintended consequence of changing this for the benefit of ONE poster, may have had negative connotations for several of us on here.

I know it has for me.

Cheers Stan.
DKOR made the Dogs game thread up quite a few days before our match with the Dogs actually.. I am not sure why it didn't show up for you!

For the sake of a few posters actually mate.

Keep singling me out though if it makes you sleep at night!

Why have I had people PM mate unhappy with LU on here on our forum and said they will barely post here anymore?? They have been unhappy for the reasons I have been...........

I want our Bunnies forum to be a place everyone can come!

It is confirmed, I’m travelling south for my first ever Rabbitohs game in Sydney. I’m pumped! If anyone is keen to catch up, message me and we’ll see what we can do.
Wow enjoy it mate.

I didn't even know this thread existed until Stan tagged me into it.....

Have a great time mate.

Shame it's not our home game but we will turn it into one.....

Having Cecchin as ref mate does not help so we will have to be loud to try get a few penalties our way..... hopefully you can sit near the Burrow!!

No doubt they'll be a couple of songs on Sutto with the most obvious Super Johnny Sutton being belted out!

Did I want Murray dropped Stan. I can't even remember..... lol......... that's too long again.

I know I wanted McInnes dropped lol

@Rsag85 I am here to talk mate if you wish to settle any differences.

I know you're passionate about our club just like I am....

Let's settle any ill feelings aye??

Re Murray I just think I wanted him to have the off season to bulk up more and learn! I admit my judgement was wrong and when you have nothing to play for that was the right time to play him!

I wish I had time to play this game and I could find out what you said that was wrong:)

There was a post you made the other year about us making the Grand Final and tbh that had me ROFLMAO in laughter........ you thought we could go really deep when we were already like 5-10. You were wrong about that mate.....

Re Cody at that time he wasn't playing too well at all! So I stand by those comments at that time..... he came out of park footballer status with flying colours..... maybe the fact he's playing so well has been the fact that he's settled well off the field now and really matured.....

Travitoh

For what it's worth, i understand why you've done it and have no issues with that.
My issue is with the individual responsible for another shitstorm in the first place who just wasn't getting enough attention at the time.
BTW, if you need to remove another avenure for the bickering and carrying on, I can think of one really good idea ;)

Hey Rabbit toes,
I love this thread and hope you keep them going (Sutto's 301, 302 game thread etc.)

I would like to thank both Travitoh and yourself for the work you have done with the 3,2,1 threads this year and let you know that I don't agree with the way it was railroaded by one poster and has now been taken off you guys, after you had done such a great job all year.

I note that neither of you have posted in this weeks thread, and I can't say I blame you. To be fair many of us seem to be choosing not too post there. If one of you chose to start a Man of the Match thread, I would be glad to post my thoughts there, as I'm sure many others would also.

In the absence of this thread, I will post my man of the match thoughts in the Sutto Match count thread. I hope neither of you object to this.

Last week vs Bulldogs.

MOM : Reyno, closely followed by:
Cook
Sam

Cheers, fellas and like I said I'm sure I'm not the only one that has appreciated your work this year.

Stan.

Thanks Stan, i appreciate your kind words.
However I'm of the belief running a rogue thread would be unnecessary.
We're better than that.
A wise man once said "Never argue with an idiot. They will only bring you down to their level and beat you with experience."

I loved your premiership prediction last season. It was a nice change from the standard pessimism that we are forced to endure day in day out. It was nice to see some optomism from someone and lets face it, you weren't that far off the mark, we just needed a change of coach! The 5-3 post i started after the loss to Penrith when we were at 0-2 was inspired by yours last season and recieved a similar reaction to what yours did. How dare we actually lay it out and back our side in, hey?