Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The troll cave

G'day alien, apparently I don't respect your view at all and think you are a troll.

Oh well mate, at least we know the truth.

We are fellow truth see'rs bro!!!!!!!!!!!! (Well most of the time lol)

G'day Callmack, apparently I think you are a troll lol.

Oh well at least we know the truth bro!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I hope you enjoy your membership package that will be coming soon on Christmas Day!!!!!!!!!

callmack1

G'day Callmack, apparently I think you are a troll lol.

Oh well at least we know the truth bro!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I hope you enjoy your membership package that will be coming soon on Christmas Day!!!!!!!!!
Hey brother, Lol who said that?

Yep, we know the truth anyway mate!

I'm actually getting the membership for 2017 on Christmas day (our tradition) so it probably won't arrive till mid January.

doyen

Lol.

G'day Doyen, how have you been mate????

I always respect your input (even when I don't agree lol).

The feelings mutual--I suppose I'm going OK considering I started going to Sths games as a 10 yr old in 1954!!!

Saw Sths win the 1955 GF at the SCG--how's that???!!!

Hey brother, Lol who said that?

Yep, we know the truth anyway mate!

I'm actually getting the membership for 2017 on Christmas day (our tradition) so it probably won't arrive till mid January.
It was Diego of course.

Oh righteo.

The feelings mutual--I suppose I'm going OK considering I started going to Sths games as a 10 yr old in 1954!!!

Saw Sths win the 1955 GF at the SCG--how's that???!!!
I can't match that lol so I won't even try.

You've got a lot of years on me.

foreverinourshadow

I can't match that lol so I won't even try.

You've got a lot of years on me.

i was 14 years old in 1954 looks like i just pipped the great doyen by 4 years well ile be!!!! doyen in 1955 i was sitting with my family on the eastern side on the 20 metre line at the southern end of the SCG where were you sitting that glorious day doyen? we all sat on the blanket with our esky as per usual in those days i can hardly type just thinking about those earlier days i get a bit nervy and anxious...Shadow.

doyen

i was 14 years old in 1954 looks like i just pipped the great doyen by 4 years well ile be!!!! doyen in 1955 i was sitting with my family on the eastern side on the 20 metre line at the southern end of the SCG where were you sitting that glorious day doyen? we all sat on the blanket with our esky as per usual in those days i can hardly type just thinking about those earlier days i get a bit nervy and anxious...Shadow.

Hi Shadow------I turn 73 on 6th JAN!

I was in a Grandstand at the SCG that day--I used to go to the games with a mate & his Dad.I think we were in The Sheridan Stand;next to the HILL!! The Brewongle Stand was next door from memory!!????

My parents were never as keen as I was about the Rabbitohs---they were red & green though,as everybody in the SS area was.

I grew up in Banksmeadow/Botany & went to Cleveland St.HS in my teens--a stone-throw from Redfern Oval!

Bernie Purcell kicked us to victory that day on the bell,pretty much--against the Bluebags[Newtown]. Sths were in last place at the end of the 1st Rd of the H & A games in 1955. We had to win every game from mid-season to win the comp.
And we had to do it on GF day without the Little Master[Churchill] who broke his arm a couple of weeks before!! Greg HAWICK,a star International, was also out injured.

Aah--those were the glory days Shadow!!!

foreverinourshadow

nice read doyen that was a magical come from behind win i think by memory we had to win the next 7 games straight to make the grand final on that day we are cut from the same cloth practically doyen yes those were the days my friend. i just remembered mum use to bring a few flasks of hot chicken noodle soup and hot chocolate to the games and we would drink out of those bright colored plastic cups that came with the flasks yum thats what i call memories gone by Doyen...i was born in wollongong and i will be 77 on may 8 next year.....SSTID....

southsport

nice read doyen that was a magical come from behind win i think by memory we had to win the next 7 games straight to make the grand final on that day we are cut from the same cloth practically doyen yes those were the days my friend. i just remembered mum use to bring a few flasks of hot chicken noodle soup and hot chocolate to the games and we would drink out of those bright colored plastic cups that came with the flasks yum thats what i call memories gone by Doyen...i was born in wollongong and i will be 77 on may 8 next year.....SSTID....

How old is Frank?