Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The troll cave

OVP

Hi OVP. Yes it is a constant indigestion feeling and it feels like it hard to breathe at times. It gets sharp too and just below the chest and travels up and down. Plus sour like acid comes up my throat.

The doctor thinks I have hiatus hernia and the berium meal x Ray will check quite a few things.

I tried all those things you say and I've been prescribed different tablets from doc but they don't help.

That's only part of my problem OVP. I've another couple of health problems too going on.

I eat a plain diet. Ever since I had my gall bladder out when I was 4 I have had oesophageal reflux/acid but it's now getting worse.

Well I hope you get things sorted, it's never pleasant having that constant nausea/reflux feeling. Good luck man.

Its either hiatus hernia or gerd ( the sour acid coming up into your mouth ) because the valve is weak
Also does it ever feel like theres something stuck in your esophegus ?
I take pantoprazole every day works a treat
All the others were rubbish
Good luck with finding releif asap

Its either hiatus hernia or gerd ( the sour acid coming up into your mouth ) because the valve is weak
Also does it ever feel like theres something stuck in your esophegus ?
I take pantoprazole every day works a treat
All the others were rubbish
Good luck with finding releif asap
Yeah I'm eating now and it feels like it is getting stuck. It still feels like that's when I'm not eating too. Can't stop burping about 400-500 times a day.

Got that nausea feeling back.

Am one Losec, nexium and duloxetine. They ain't helping though.

Also have bad stomach problems BR with very sharp pains all over the stomach. Doc said I've got nerve issues in the stomach and intestines/bowel. Very painful.

Getting dizziness at times too.

Yes mate, I hit the surf today for the first time in a month, not happy hearing about your situation though.

Start talking to He who heals all and can do all. ;)
Will do Southsport.

Diego would think of what you're saying as garbage.

I've said that kind of thing before and he had a go at me.

how are you feeling today R20???
No good.

I've had the berium meal test today and it's a white chalky sour drink you have to swallow while they take x-Rays. Then the thing you're standing on flips back and they lie you down for a couple of X-Rays.

Good news is went to doctor late in arvo and nothing really bad came up. What came up though was I had a lot of oesophageal reflux.

Doc said I have severe case of the reflux and I'm on 3 different tablets now.

I've had such bad reflux (I call it acid) all day today. Also to get that chalky drink stuff out of my system at Southern Radiology they said I had to drink 4litres of water today which I've done.

If it doesn't improve on these tablets in the next 2 weeks doc will refer me to a gastroenterologist to have a gastroscopy.

All bile keeps coming into my throat/mouth and it's not a nice feeling.

I also have stomach issues going on. Plus I've had dizzy spells.

I am not myself the last couple of weeks. I'm struggling.

Thanks for your sincere concern alien. There aren't that many like you on here bro. There are a lot of halfwits arseholes on LU (even a couple of halfwits on our forum as you know unfortunately)

alien

No good.

I've had the berium meal test today and it's a white chalky sour drink you have to swallow while they take x-Rays. Then the thing you're standing on flips back and they lie you down for a couple of X-Rays.

Good news is went to doctor late in arvo and nothing really bad came up. What came up though was I had a lot of oesophageal reflux.

I've had such bad reflux (I call it acid) all day today. Also to get that chalky drink stuff out of my system at Southern Radiology they said I had to drink 4litres of water today which I've done.

If it doesn't improve on these tablets in the next 2 weeks doc will refer me to a gastroenterologist to have a gastroscopy.

Thanks for your sincere concern alien. There aren't that many like you on here bro. There are a lot of halfwits arseholes on LU (even a couple of halfwits on our forum as you know unfortunately)

try to keep positive bro

callmack1

No good.

I keep saying it but I hope you are feeling better soon and I hope you recover soon. Like Alien said, I know it's hard but try to stay positive.

Read a book, watch a movie, listen to music or play video games. That's the best way to get your mind off being sick I reckon and you won't feel as bad if you're not thinking about it.

Hang in there mate and I hope you get well soon.

Ditto from me R20.........are you working atm?
I had last Wednesday and Friday off. Thursday and Sunday were my days off.

I worked the Saturday last week.

Had yesterday off. I'm going back this arvo. I'll just have to take it easier than normal.