Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Ultimate insult

beekershark

The sunday footy show.

John Gibbs interviewing noddy after the match in the sharks sheds.

In the background 2 board members and our team Medicos,

sucking back on a few Premiums with huge smiles on their faces, laughing and sharing a few jokes.

If you didn't know better you'd have thought we'd won.

THERE lies the " culture' problem.

Then the players get a nice rousing cheer and hearty rendition of " up up cronulla" at the preso in the club after the match....Priceless !

In stark contrast, the roosters room after their match on friday resembelled a morgue.

WAKE UP SHARKIES !

All sounds good to me, Idon't know what you are complaining about.
I think it'sgreat there are some positive people around the players & coaches.
& unlike the Roosters we have heaps to be happy about. We are rebuilding & could be for a while.
The Roosters have spent 20 million on their team & they are just realisingwhat they have got. Something that is not good enough. They are on the slide & they should be upset.

Wozza

I see the pro Treister buffoons have been at it again.
The Sharks aren't going through any "culture" problems
They are struggling with a team full of players who aren't first grade standard
Isemonger, McGoldrick, Bosnich, Hilder. Dumas. Reick to name a few.
When have any of these players done anything out of the ordinary? Answer never. Couple that with the fact that Stevens and Lomu were out and beattie lasted a few minutes, our forwards had skirts on. We payed too much for Kimmorley and Vagana etc and are relying on the fringe players to 'come good' to make up a full team and they just aren't up to it.

carinashark

If we are rebuilding Reefy , we havent got enough bricks in the pile! And if you look at the PL side , even less . I agree with Beeker , way to many hangers on in the club and not enough proffesionalism. A dope in the row next to mine was singing .
"Bring back Anderson, Bring back Anderson". When callenged by another supporter he says .
"At least Anderson didnt loose to the Bunnies and the Cowboys"!
Carinashark

missbelinda77

Last night's game was a disgrace and so we decided to stay in our seats, as invited, to watch the post-match conference on the big screen and see what explanation the coach could offer, before heading for the auditorium.

Before the post-match conference was even televised we had a security guard telling us to clear out of the area. When we explained that we were staying to watch the post-match conference, he told us to watch it from the exit gates on either side of the ground and to "go home".

What the? The game had only finished 10 minutes previously and we were being told to leave? Why? And why be so damn rude about it? We were already miserable enough without being told to clear out, especially after we were "invited" to stay after the game and watch.

My husband and I sit in the family hill seating area every home game, even though we have no children. We like it there, no drunks around us, and a good view of the field, big screen and family atmosphere around us. If we were being a nuisance I could understand being asked to leave, but we were just sitting there, not even talking to each other because we were peeved off.

Now I find that insulting.

Alan Shore

I agree, Anderson got the fans to not tolerate losing but it seems the board are still a bunch of wankers. Sack the lot of them - when's the next election?

beekershark

It's downright pathetic Belinda.

I mean that really is stupid, what were they thinking ?

that kind of insulting, petulent attitude towards customer " service" is ripe from the top down. too many comy fat controllers running the ship in their comfort zone with no fear of being made accountable.

it's sickening.

Last night was a debacle everywhere, not just on the pitch, the Catering in all the corporate boxes was a disgrace abd the sponsors refused to eat it, longmuir and his yes men didnt know where to look or run.

missbelinda77

beekershark said:
Then the players get a nice rousing cheer and hearty rendition of " up up cronulla" at the preso in the club after the match....Priceless !

I found it very interesting that they played "up up cronulla". Last year it took them about 8 weeks to find the damn song to play at the after-match presentation, and this year they cough it up at the most inappropriate times.

Generalzod

blacktip-reefy said:
All sounds good to me, Idon't know what you are complaining about.
I think it'sgreat there are some positive people around the players & coaches.
& unlike the Roosters we have heaps to be happy about. We are rebuilding & could be for a while.
The Roosters have spent 20 million on their team & they are just realisingwhat they have got. Something that is not good enough. They are on the slide & they should be upset.

How can you argue with the above, You definitely know your football Reefy.

Before the post-match conference was even televised we had a security guard telling us to clear out of the area. When we explained that we were staying to watch the post-match conference, he told us to watch it from the exit gates on either side of the ground and to "go home".

That happened to us at the Manly game. We just told the security guard that we weren't leaving, so he gave up and moved along.

Your one cluey chick Miss Belinda!

That is exactly what I mean't.

It looks like it wasn't loseing some games under Anderson that worried the board it was being isolated from all the perks.

It's that no worries loseing is just fine attitude that erked Anderson and that he kicked the back slappers off the bus in the first place.

After a loss like the one that happened on Saturday night
their should be a VERY subdued attitude in the dressing sheds that let's people know that those performances are ones you don't want to be associated with again.

I'll tell you what I did after the game. I drank more and had a good night. What are you supposed to do. There is no point being depressed about it. Get over it.