Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Time for some entertainment...

stuke

for a sure fire hit they need to bring back the dog training obstacle courses.....and balloons......don't forget the balloons!

sportsmad

Captain BF said:
They could bring back catching bombs.... There was nothing funnier than seeing some poor schlub try to catch a ball swirling in the breeze and see the either fall on there butt or seeing the ball hit them fair in the face.... funny stuff....

They have done the kick at goal thing before. That was good for a laugh too!

yeah this was good too, mix it up a bit i reckon.
i did a relay race with my mates carrying a drink on a tray and won , though nearly pulled a hammy, it was a buzz being involved though i realise only a few make it to the middle.

don't mind watching the kids either. maybe silly games at the night KO and the boys during the arvos?

its funny that u ask - cos they sent an online survey to season ticket holders recently and one of the questions was basically "what entertainment would u suggest at halftime?" (or something like that - hell i don't remember words, but thats the jist)

i think ppl from the crowd kicking goals and catching footies and sh*t to win prizes and sh*t is always a goer

eels_fan

fireworks at night games always provide a bit of entertainment ..

the broncos do it quite well up here ... shoot off a few when the team runs on and when, or if, they score

LissaNicho

I like seeing the little kids play. I can only imagine how exciting it must be for them to get to play where Hindy plays. They're probably best suited to the day games, though.

Tyler Durden

parramatta is pissweak. but we are all blisfully unaware of how waaaaay behind the club is, so we will put up with it like happy sheep.

been spending a bit of time at telstra stadium this season so get to see the dogs, tigers and bunnies do. the bunnies don't do too much with their drum mob, but the dogs and the tigers leave us for dead. they create each match day to be a bit of an event - things that happen before the game, they make it family oriented - and you get the people coming back again and again and again because they are getting value for money and the family has more of a reason to go than just the footy.

and after the games, there is a bar area inside the stadium where the fans can go after the match, socialise, have a drink, meet the players - but that probably would be too much for parra to organise.

Hurriflatch

Parra unofficially do that, the players go to the Rose and Crown after most games, sure it's not officially offical but it works much the same way

forward pass

Tyler Durden said:
parramatta is pissweak. but we are all blisfully unaware of how waaaaay behind the club is, so we will put up with it like happy sheep.

been spending a bit of time at telstra stadium this season so get to see the dogs, tigers and bunnies do. the bunnies don't do too much with their drum mob, but the dogs and the tigers leave us for dead. they create each match day to be a bit of an event - things that happen before the game, they make it family oriented - and you get the people coming back again and again and again because they are getting value for money and the family has more of a reason to go than just the footy.

and after the games, there is a bar area inside the stadium where the fans can go after the match, socialise, have a drink, meet the players - but that probably would be too much for parra to organise.

:clap: :clap: Well said Tyler. I think everyone is so used to being treated poorly by our club that we now accept it as normal. Other clubs ARE doing it regularly, and if you guys believe all this "insurance" crap then fair dinkum you are seriously deluded. It is garbage.

The club is lazy and couldn't be bothered. Simple as that !!

fish eel

Hurriflatch said:
Parra unofficially do that, the players go to the Rose and Crown after most games, sure it's not officially offical but it works much the same way

so the talk that we dont have a post game function is crap? :lol:

sportive cupid

Hurriflatch said:
What,,the players walk around like their sh*t doesnt stink and ignore the young kids wanting their autograph then get tanked and try to crack on to a bar stool?

fish eel

sportive cupid said:
What,,the players walk around like their sh*t doesnt stink and ignore the young kids wanting their autograph then get tanked and try to crack on to a bar stool?

OK.

Which one of you guys/girls is bar stool?

JOB 3:14

forward pass said:
Sitting at the game on Saturday night, it occurred to me how lame our club is in providing entertainment before games and at halftime.

Can't the club come up with anything more imaginative than getting kids to play footy for us. I mean thats fun and all but seriously every game????

That is such an easy option for the club and isn't it time they used their brains and come up with a few more interesting things. I mean even when they had fieldgoal kicking competitions and stuff, well that was pretty cool and made a change from the usual.

I don't expect extravaganzas every game - but please come up with something...anything! Correct me if I'm wrong, but the Marching band they had at the bulldogs game was about the only different thing they have done all year.

What do others think?(*waits for MITS to defend the club*). I guess the cheerlgirls at halftime is sort of okay but they allow 20 minutes betwen games and then do nothing but have kids be made a spectacle of !

Huh. I would have to agree with that. No imagination whatsoever.:clap: