Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Time to step up .....

gr8_1

The scene is set. Friday night footy, playing the benchmark - the defending premiers on there own turf in front of a capacity crowd , millions watching around the world on TV.
IT'S TIME TIGERS TO STEP UP !.

What a better oppurtunity to show the Rugby League world that the Tigers mean business and are here to stay.
MAKE A STATEMENT TIGERS !

The motivation is there for all to see. Make the most of this chance in the limelight. For a successful night will bring the rewards. It's a chance for the young guy's to show they are upto the demands of the NRL, the older players to show they still got it. GIVE IT ALL YOU GOT TIGERS !

IT'S TIME TO GIVE 101%, MAKE SURE YOU LEAVE THAT FIELD KNOWING THAT YOU GAVE EVERYTHING YOU COULD. :twisted:

Let's go Tigers :!:

simon says

Oooooooh,I like the sound of that mate.This really is an important game for us....are we fair dinkum a chance for the top 8 or not.A big effoprt on Friday and we might just be......

Cmon Wests Tigers.......

CULLUS.ONLINE

They might not win it (although i wouldn't be supprised if they did), but you can be sure to see the Tigers go right up to the line.

Tim Sheens would have hammered it into the players the importance of this game.

Win or Loose, it doesn't matter.
The effort that we put into this game agaist Penrith at Penrith will be the thing that counts.

How?

Look at the Grand Final
On the day there are the two best teams. One team walks away the winner. The other walks away the looser but happy that they know that they are the 2nd best team.

This is what the Wests Tigers will be aiming for tomorrow.
To obtain the credibility and respect, even if we loose, that is needed.

And by the looks of it, there are going to be a $hit load of Wests Tigers fans out there. Im going with my mates and bringing 2 big flags!

Hope to see you there!

CULLUS.ONLINE said:
Look at the Grand Final
On the day there are the two best teams. One team walks away the winner. The other walks away the looser but happy that they know that they are the 2nd best team.This is what the Wests Tigers will be aiming for tomorrow.
To obtain the credibility and respect, even if we loose, that is needed.

!
I doubt thered be a runner-up in the history of rugby league that would be happy with 2nd after a grand final.

However tomorrow night is a different story and if our boys give it there all and are competitive for the entire 80 minutes, as gr8-1 said if they all can walk off the park at the end with their heads high, satisfied they did their best after a 110% effort, then I'd be happy with second, as they all should be as well.

Tigerpete

Good post gr8one, its hard to not get excited reading that. I cant wait. It certainly is just a little bit more than a football game tonight, lets hope the boys fire.