Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

To whom the game belongs....

Bay56

They obviously didnt pay enough to start with Schifty .. other clubs dont have trouble recruiting rain, why should we :lol:

cya around mate

dubby

dolphinboy said:
FFS Dubby again we are on the same page knackers

Never did I state the club had not tried to retain him - they have but they don't have the $$$ or pull it seems to fulfil the it

Not wanted - again where did I say that ?. Quite frankly if he goes I reckon so does most of our future.

It is what our game is coming to - Exactly - hole in one. I think I even quoted Sir sh*t Dribbler (W.Mason) himself who stated that loyalty was dead in the NRL years ago.

My whole angst was that given the events of 12 months ago when the club stood by him, he is a out of order trying to hold the club to ransom so soon. Play some footy for the club, then when he achieves what his potential suggests by all means have a flutter on what the market says, but in this case its simply bad taste, and the whole reason I am so vehement at times is my passion for this footy club.

I also take umbrage at your comparison of The Greenhouse and LU - Two different forums, and to be quite honest I have given up on the GH because I think you get atrred and feathered if you say your piece, or at least get pigeon holed and treated with less credence than you may in fact warrant. In the end I actually felt a bit unwelcome to be honest, and its a shame because I will miss the likes of Thickos, Prod Man and Woodgers insights and posts. So far I have not been made to feel that way at LU and for you to suggest it is a depository for naysayer's and those not worthy of The Greenhouse is unfair.

The one thing people seem to forget in all the petty sh*t slinging is we all follow the same f**king team.

Most threads seem to end up being bitch fights with TR, Nick and yourself hanging crap on Bay, who does not need me sticking up for me.

In the end it all gets too personal, and I myself may be guilty of that sometimes.

Maybe we all need to grow the hell up

End of rant

Dolph,

for the record I agree with the bold section. 100%.

I have been guilty of speaking broadly against bay56 (which I have to confess, from my part is not serious. I am more guilty of sitting back in the bleachers with matt and throwing in the odd jibe to get things started between TR and bay. I cant help it, it makes me laugh) and along the way I have tarred you with the same brush.

I cant be bothered going back thru all the posts to validate my point, but there have been examples of constant whinging and blaming management for everything including the drought (like stelly said) things that have been uncalled for.

I got sick of it. So did others. Others did not. And here we are.

I just want bay to talk about the FOOTY, not Donny, Simon, or HQ. Please bay offer me something of substance towards the team, our competitors, the game itself. Fair dinkum mate, you sound like a decent enough bloke but just kinda repetitive. As in for 3 years its all been the same thing over and over.

I'm willing to drop the nego vs poso GH vs LU thing if we can all hold hands and make up. Drop the anti-management thing for at least a month of the season and then come back and discuss.

Deal??

Bay56

dubby said:
Dolph,

for the record I agree with the bold section. 100%.

I have been guilty of speaking broadly against bay56 (which I have to confess, from my part is not serious. I am more guilty of sitting back in the bleachers with matt and throwing in the odd jibe to get things started between TR and bay. I cant help it, it makes me laugh) and along the way I have tarred you with the same brush.

I cant be bothered going back thru all the posts to validate my point, but there have been examples of constant whinging and blaming management for everything including the drought (like stelly said) things that have been uncalled for.

I got sick of it. So did others. Others did not. And here we are.

I just want bay to talk about the FOOTY, not Donny, Simon, or HQ. Please bay offer me something of substance towards the team, our competitors, the game itself. Fair dinkum mate, you sound like a decent enough bloke but just kinda repetitive. As in for 3 years its all been the same thing over and over.

I'm willing to drop the nego vs poso GH vs LU thing if we can all hold hands and make up. Drop the anti-management thing for at least a month of the season and then come back and discuss.

Deal??

PFT .... stick with laughing at T_R

(KW)

10 days to go lads till we can start talking footy.....

Having said that, bugger off to a cease fire. HQ Rules.

KW

matt

i dont do hugs... only fondling.:oops: :[-X

but pretty please no doobsoon propaganda..

matt

tart...:lol:

f**k is it just me or has this been the longest off season in history...f**k ME DRUNK.

Tokyo_Raider

There'll be no fondling of T_R, let me point out. Maybe a little necking, though.

Loooooooong off season, lads.

dubby

I dont laugh AT TR, I love with him.

Ok, back to acting like little tarts then

Hey bay, HQ rules and you are angry.

:lol: given the conversation has turned to man hugs and fondling, i think not
come clean dubs

dolphinboy

Seeing the army are looking for chants, and given Dubsy's new found love for T_R how about

"Dubby takes it up the *** do da do da"

Sorry Dubby only taking the piss mate :D

Tokyo_Raider

That's how it is up here on the Sunshine Coast. I think it's all the greasing up with suncream and tight swim wear.

matt

:lol:.....:shock:.....:lol:

wtf.

ps. what doesnt kill ya makes ya stonger i spose......ouch.