Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

todays big league

steven_tiger

has all the players off contract.

i have highlighted who i would show interest in.

BRONCOS:
- lockyer
- tallis
- civoniceva
- tate
-mcquire
- seymour
- costigan
- parfitt
- webb

BULLDOGS:
- el masri
- thurston
- maitua
- oliver

CANBERRA:
- wiki
- monaghan
- robertson

SHARKS:
- peachy
- gallen
- bird
- franze
- kent
- reick
- gibson
-sullivan
- beatie
- bickerstaff

MANLY:
- hopoate
- donald
- torrens
- williamson
- hollingsworth
- NBQ
- paterson

STORM:
- orford ( resigned)
- macdougall
- chan
- kidwell
- kearney

KNIGHTS:
- johns
- tahu
- odavis
- newton
- parsons
- carmont
- fitzgerald
- seage
- ennis

COWBOYS:
- campion
- morrison
- strickland
- bowen, b

EELS
- grothe
- hopkins
- stapleton
- moi moi
- muspratt
- langi
- kaufusi
- kativerata

PANTHERS:
- galea
- whaturia
- pritchard
- puletua, f

RABBITS:
- stringer
- watts
- death
- hookey
- thompson
- leafa
- riddle
- faalogo
- meredith
- russo
- all tovio
- caine
-smith

DRAGONS:
- ryles (yeah right :roll: )
- hornby
- simmonds
- gorrell
- jensen
- howell
- long
- holdsworth

ROOSTERS:
- ricketson
- cross
- robinson
- cusak
- catic
- crouch
- lester
- mercer
- dorn
- philips

WARRIORS:
- tookey
- hohaia
- murphy

TIGERS:
- senter
- skandalis (resigned)
- buettner
- covell
- harrison
- miles
- isakka
- viane
- heighington
- branighan

good mix of talent there... i would resign covell and probably branighan as well depending on form.

any of the others i would like to see in the black gold and white.

what you reckon ?

Vicious

A very good young centre/winger at Souths is Damon Alley-Tovio.If he could be signed for around $100,000-$120,000 he`d be well worth it,believe me!Greg Bird is also a super talent.His stupidity when getting suspended was very out of character and i`m nearly sure nothing like that will happen with him again.Nether the less he is still only about 20 years old,he`s big,strong,mobile and skillfull.A definate star of the future at either 5/8 or lock at which ever club he ends up at.He`d work brilliantly combimbing with Liam Fulton!

I am still to have this confirmed but Peter Cusack I have heard is in early talks with Wests Tigers it is just preliminary talks apparently to test the water as he was recommended by Todd Payten. The person who mentioned this to me is usually spot on. So maybe Wests are in the market for him to add prop strength.

I can tell ya Ricketson isn't on that un signed list anymore.

steven_tiger

cusak eh... i have never thought he was all that good but he has done ok this year.

i'll look out for him tomorrow night ;-)

Vicious

Southern Rooster said:
I am still to have this confirmed but Peter Cusack I have heard is in early talks with Wests Tigers it is just preliminary talks apparently to test the water as he was recommended by Todd Payten. The person who mentioned this to me is usually spot on. So maybe Wests are in the market for him to add prop strength.

I can tell ya Ricketson isn't on that un signed list anymore.
Mate,keep Peter Cusack please!Take Payten back too.The one thing we don`t want/need at the Tigers is anything associated with the Roosters.Once they have been their,they have their head stuck in their ass for the rest of their lives!!! :roll: :roll: :roll:

McGrime

Yeh I am surprised to see that the Knights didi not resign young Seage he is an excellent prospect.
Wiki also Morrison he would look for 1 year as Central Coast may get a side in and he can come home. ;-)

Spike

Newton has re-signed with the Knights. I really doubt Ennis will go to the Tigers with Farah already there, but in saying that he wants to play hooker and it is not likely to happen when Buderus is in front of him at the Knights. :(

BJ

cusack has apparently gone to souths.. according to a thread on the nrl forum on front row

gr8_1

Harrison is unsigned ? wtf
I thought his contract was till the end of 2005 :!:
Harrison, Viane and Heighington I would re-sign ASAP :!:

Famous1

LiL_MiSs_TiGeR_BaBe said:
eric grothe!
replace one retiring eel with another................

our side has alot of former eels or eel jnrs......... mainly our backline

Hodgson
Moodie
Wilson
Elford ( Parramatta Jnr before going to Penrith )
Richards
Buettner

OMG thats 1-6 :evil:

SaintTPP

hahah steven tiger, you wish you could have ryles, after all he did carve you all up on the weekend. 50-0 :lol: :lol:

steven_tiger

yeah i do wish we could have ryles... he is quality.

i do love how he acts like a hero by saying he is willing to take a pay cut, though.
get you're hand off it jason... you're just a footy player on too much money.