Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Travellers!

Alan Shore

Where have people been to overseas? Domestically, I've only been along the eastern seaboard.

Overseas
Beijing
Fiji
Hong Kong
Singapore

Domestically
ACT
Brisbane
Gippsland
Gold Coast
Hobart
Melbourne
Sunshine Coast
Sydney
The Whitsundays

Various places along the Hume Hwy and the Monaro Highway.

legallyblonde

I have a huge travel bug, i leave at the end of the month to travel to canada and the states for six months and then I am going to England and around Europe for another 6 months :D ..working holiday for the year of course!

I've been to Canada, Hawaii, USA and South America a couple of times.

Spike

Overseas:

New Zealand - South Island
Spain

Domestic:

I've lived in places like Cairns, Darwin, Gold Coast and Coffs Harbour over various periods of time.

Over seas.

Bali
Tahiti
Fiji
Thailand
Tasmania

IN AUSTALIA

everywhere.

Terminator

Places I have been on a jetplane.
Tasmania - 4
New Zealand, Fiji, Hawaii
Canada, USA, Mexico - 10
Melbourne - 24
Gold Goast - 25
Cairns - 27
New Zealand - 34

Will be going to Europe at end of 04. :D
for a month.

Samwise

i thought this thread was about that annoying thing that happens to blokes on the odd occasion in cars.

nevertheless

in Australia i've done pretty much everywhere from tassie up to bundaberg.

overseas i've only been to new zealand for a ski trip in queenstown. will be heading to the states and mexico in july

SP

Overseas:

nowhere, unless you count Bribie Island as overseas
but im hoping to get to england this yr sometime

In Australia:

well i have been around, i would look at my aussie map where i have put dots to all the places ive been to, and write them down but it will take me ages :lol:

I'll just name a few from each state:
* means i lived there
QLD:

Brissie *(northern suburbs)
Toowoomba
Sunny coast
Gympie
Maroochydore
Bundy
Roma *

NSW & ACT:

Penrith *
Sydney * (i was born in westmead and lived there until i was 3)
Dubbo
Wollongong
Newcastle
Bathurst
Central Coast
Canberra

Victoria:

Portland * (for about 6 months)
Melbourne

SA:

Adelaide

I will put up everywhere i have been to if anyone would like me to

Sharkette

Fiji
Hawaii - 3 times
New Zealand
Singapore - twice
Hong Kong
Bali
UK - twice
Scotland
and also travelled around many countries within in Europe

In Australia:
as far south as Walkerville in Victoria
as far north as Port Douglas in QLD
as far west as Dubbo

KF

Overseas:
Vietnam

In Australia:
Canberra
Bathurst

As you can see, I'm not much of a traveller lol.

les norton

Over seas

Lived in indonesia for 2 years (irian jaya)
Hong Kong
Singapore
US
bahamas
canada

Aust
Pretty much most places except Tasi....gotta get over there

WITTY - I was born in Portland....Not that you care much...im just stoked when i see it!! :D

I have never been on a plane :(

In Australia I have only seen Canberra, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

I guess though I'm only 18. Hopefully time will change all that.

SP

i didnt like portland during the 6 months there, there was crap all to do there and no footy, unless you had foxtel........

i also lived in toowoomba, but with the forum stuffing up i cant edit my post

choc_soldier

OVERSEAS
* New Zealand (Wellington, Wanganui, Palmy, Taupo, Rotorua, Auckland)

AUSTRALIA
* Melbourne
* Brisbane
* Canberra
* Adelaide
* Broken Hill

*Sandy*

I think my travelling days are over for a long time now unless i find myself some rich guy who likes to travel a bit! :D

INTERNATIONAL:
New Zealand (Auckland, Roturua)
Canada (BC)
USA (Seattle, Wyoming, Montana, Sth & Nth Dakota, Nebraska, Cololarado, New Mexico & Texas)
Fiji
Vanuatu
Noumea

DOMESTIC:
Qld - Noosa and Gold Coast :cry:
Canberra
Various places outback NSW such as Inverell, Tamworth, Gunnedah, Bathurst, Dubbo, Orange and etc. South Coast as far as Ulladulla/Batemans Bay. North Coast all the way up.

I would really like to do more of Australia. I feel ashamed as i feel i have seen more outside of Australia than in having only been to 2 states or 3 incl. Canberra.

CoastieChik

Hey legallyblonde

whereabouts in Canada are u going?? Cos I leave at the end of the month too!! \\:D/ (hehe - just after the sevens!!) SO cant wait - gonna be AWSUM!!! :D

but yeah - it'll be my first time overseas!! but no doubt - the first of many!! :D

CoastieChik

Hey legallyblonde

whereabouts in Canada are u going?? Cos I leave at the end of the month too!! \\:D/ (hehe - just after the sevens!!) SO cant wait - gonna be so AWSUM!!! :D

but yeah - it'll be my first time overseas!! tho no doubt...the first of many!! :D

Jono Russell

never been overseas but id love to wish i could go out of australia but money is an issue.

the only places i have been are port maquarie,qld(surfers) and nowra (greenwell point) oh and javas bay