Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Travis Burns

blacktip-reefy said:
have to agree with Dipsh*tt here Carch. 5 tries is not good enough. In fact 7 is not good enough either & that is Alberts tally. iirrelevant if he can kick goals or not, our wingers need to score more tries, like they did last year when peach was running their show & kicking for them & setting them up.
If an outside back hasnt scored 10 by now, then hie is f*cked. I'm glad Dipsshiitt & I finally agree on something.
nathan Merrit has 9 tries.
& I think Peach had 10 tries by this point lst year.
Am i forgetting somebody?

Geez, here's something to add that I'm none to thrilled about. Unco's 71% is the second lowest of all the regular kickers. He's only got Hodgo behind him.

We need better than that come September don't we?

I think Unco will have a trouble rising to the 85% dream stat. Purely because he hada few bad games early i nthe season and missed a lot.
He is kicking well now, but his averag will be down.
What was his career avg prior to the year?

blacktip-reefy said:
I think Unco will have a trouble rising to the 85% dream stat. Purely because he hada few bad games early i nthe season and missed a lot.
He is kicking well now, but his averag will be down.
What was his career avg prior to the year?

75%

imasharkie

fatshark said:
Should of kept Burns instead of bringing back the chronically injured Dyes.

And where would've our new attacking game plan come from. If it wasn't for Dyksee we'd be still playin that boring old game of Kimmorleys...andoball.

Even if you don't like him I'm sure you must be happy that we are playing good footy now, I am.

And who's our leading player in the Dallym's, oh thats right that broken down hack Dykes. He's still leading the way and he's not played for 3 weeks.

Find some one else to blame fatty.

fatshark

And where would've our new attacking game plan come from. If it wasn't for Dyksee we'd be still playin that boring old game of Kimmorleys...andoball.

Even if you don't like him I'm sure you must be happy that we are playing good footy now, I am.

And who's our leading player in the Dallym's, oh thats right that broken down hack Dykes. He's still leading the way and he's not played for 3 weeks.

Find some one else to blame fatty.

I like Dykesy, I never questioned hes form, but he dumped us for Parra, and pulled out the knives. Only a club like cronulla would accept a De LA player back. Burns is young, has a big future,is tough and spends MORE time on the field.I just thought it was a very poor decision not to give him more game time here and to replace him with dead wood.

imasharkie

I like Dykesy, I never questioned hes form, but he dumped us for Parra, and pulled out the knives. Only a club like cronulla would accept a De LA player back. Burns is young, has a big future,is tough and spends MORE time on the field.I just thought it was a very poor decision not to give him more game time here and to replace him with dead wood.[/QUOTE]

So the dead wood ,as you put it, has done nothing for the Sharks this year MR.FATSHARK.
Geezuz he's leading the DallyM's.
THATS NOTHING
f**k me and I suppose you're the number 1 fan of Kimmorley and reckon he's going great.

lockyno1

Dykes is the reason you guys are remotely near where you are and was the form no7 in the comp until he got injured. As for Kimmorley well refer to the teams recod with Kimmorley as the no7. It is not too flash hot.

imasharkie said:
So the dead wood ,as you put it, has done nothing for the Sharks this year MR.FATSHARK.
THATS NOTHING
f**k me and I suppose you're the number 1 fan of Kimmorley and reckon he's going great.

Is he Uncle?

lockyno1

King of the Hill said:
lockyno1 - the guy who always has the answer to the question nobody asked

WTF, people are saying you should have kept Burns and left Dykes. I am saying are you out of your mind! If there is anyone you should have left alone its Kimmorley!

imasharkie

lockyno1 said:
WTF, people are saying you should have kept Burns and left Dykes. I am saying are you out of your mind! If there is anyone you should have left alone its Kimmorley!

Mate I don't know who you are but you definetly know whats going right in Shark territory. Get rid of Kimmorley.
Dyksee is by far and away our best player for season 2006.
Unfortunately there are posters on here who have an agenda when it comes to OUR own Cronulla player. They prefer the outsiders we have brought in and seem to detest our own shire players, especially Adam Dykes.
Thanks for an independant opinion.

and BTW go Queensland.

imasharkie

Originally Posted by imasharkie
THATS NOTHING
Frenzy. said:
Is he Uncle?

He was last week according to Big League.

Sharkie73

imasharkie said:
Mate I don't know who you are but you definetly know whats going right in Shark territory. Get rid of Kimmorley.
Unfortunately there are posters on here who have an agenda when it comes to OUR own Cronulla player. They prefer the outsiders we have brought in and seem to detest our own shire players, especially Adam Dykes.

and BTW go Queensland.

Hmmmmm[-X I don't think so:p

lockyno1

imasharkie said:

and BTW go Queensland.

No problem mate! Just offering a neutral opinion.

blacktip-reefy said:
have to agree with Dipsh*tt here Carch. 5 tries is not good enough. In fact 7 is not good enough either & that is Alberts tally. iirrelevant if he can kick goals or not, our wingers need to score more tries, like they did last year when peach was running their show & kicking for them & setting them up.
If an outside back hasnt scored 10 by now, then hie is f*cked. I'm glad Dipsshiitt & I finally agree on something.
nathan Merrit has 9 tries.
& I think Peach had 10 tries by this point lst year.
Am i forgetting somebody?

His original comment was that Covell was in the worst 5 wingers in the clubs history.
I think I saw almost 5 that Opes gave a run to the were worse than him.

Nobody was saying he scores enough tries.
He has had I think 2 bad days with his goal kicking.
As a player I reckon he is pretty safe.

I would much prefer him than some bloke like Rieck who can run a million miles an hour but couldn't catch Aids in Africa.

Unless there is some super quick tackling machine that can kick goals and score tries from anywhere in PL I think Covell is our best option.

Some that haven't scored 10 yet...
Rhyss wesser
Nathan Merrit
Matt Sing
Mark Gasnier

and there are only 8 blokes in the whole NRL who have.
Carney being one of them with the Knights yet to have a bye.

So unless our wingers get the ball more (as you say like they did with Peach) I can't see how Covell can be blamed for not scoring enough try's.

haha
Carch, you are 100% right. Lost tribes in Africa know you are right.
I think you need to read my post again, especially the last line.