Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Triple M

radio's sh*tt now, too much repetitive, same ole songs. I'd prefer to listen to my own collection of CD's.

CC_Eagle

The radio is the reason why God created CD's and CD players!!

I hate the shit as I have no tolerance for shitty music...But if I HAVE to listen to the radio its always Triple J.

Azkatro

Southernsaint said:
Sweeper said:
Triple m is absolute sh*t. The bullies of the industry. Just plain aresholes...

Wouldn't Kyle & Jackie O be the bullies of the industry?? Just as Jay from frenzal ;-)

Triple M and whatever Kyle & Jackie O are on are the same network anyway.

Red Bear

hahahahahaha, the Jay v Kyle n Jackie O interview was hilarious. Once they realised they were getting owned they just hung up on him.

I listen to triple J when i wake up cos Adam n Will are hilarious n i listened to it when Jay n the Doctor were on but apart from that i dont reallly listen to the radio unless cricket or footy is on it.

King Tigerman

Azkatro said:
Southernsaint said:
Sweeper said:
Triple m is absolute sh*t. The bullies of the industry. Just plain aresholes...

Wouldn't Kyle & Jackie O be the bullies of the industry?? Just as Jay from frenzal ;-)

Triple M and whatever Kyle & Jackie O are on are the same network anyway.

2day fm

that jackie O is a glamour

i listen to nova myself used to listen to 96.1 but i get dodgy recpetion of it on my radio

Simo

PARRA_FAN said:
radio's sh*tt now, too much repetitive, same ole songs. I'd prefer to listen to my own collection of CD's.

:lol: Anyone else see the irony in not listening to the radio because they are repetative so you only listen to your CD collection! Unless you are buying 3 new cds a day I would say your collection is going to get repetative aswell!!!

But seriously, I enjoy a lot of the music MMM play and it is usually where I start but they have WAY to much crap talk, like those idiots in the arvo Fifi and Marty. If I wanted useless dribble id listen to AM. Mick Molly is the only show that at least entertains me if I have to tlisten to talk.

They do try to be to 'cool' though with the way they advertise themselves. That ad 'triple m hell yeah' was so gay I could not stop laughing!

But the music can be cool and I love those 80's songs aswell but the late 80's and early 90's rocks the best. But whoever said you need to get rid of the newer stuff I disagree. Triple M tried that about 7 years ago, remember 'The new Rock 105' ALL old shit. Got boring very quickly and they changed back. (when 96.1 first came on with 90's and new stuff, but it was all rock, not the shit they play now)

MMM Rocks! I wish they's get Merrick and Rosso in the morning, then I'd be right.

Sweeper

Dani said:
i listen to the J's in the morning cause adam and will are hilarious, apart from that its triple m for me, i like the music better.
Did you listen to are you smarter then Dools on Friday. That was the best bit of radio ever. They should get that nerd back :lol:

Chris and Craig in the arvo on today today is great. No commercial connections so they get stuck into everyone 8)

Forum Idiot

Sweeper said:
Dani said:
i listen to the J's in the morning cause adam and will are hilarious, apart from that its triple m for me, i like the music better.
Did you listen to are you smarter then Dools on Friday. That was the best bit of radio ever. They should get that nerd back :lol:

Chris and Craig in the arvo on today today is great. No commercial connections so they get stuck into everyone 8)
the dools factor on friday was absolutely hilarious. dools is the funneist bloke . he should do the breaky when adam and will leave. give him a funny partner and itd be sweet.
when he was hassling that nerd and reading the answers of the sheet i was pissing myself at work everyone was looking at me like i was an idiot.

Alex28

Triple M would be nothing without Triple J - after all, Triple J discovered Triple M's self-proclaimed "New Cold Chisel" - Powderfinger! Take a look at the Australian bands they play on Triple M and see exactly how many of them got started on Triple J.

I listen to Triple J primarily because I cant get anything else decent out here, but you have to admit they have their place in the food chain - they find the food for the big boys to eat up :)

SpaceMonkey

Forum Idiot said:
the dools factor on friday was absolutely hilarious. dools is the funneist bloke . he should do the breaky when adam and will leave. give him a funny partner and itd be sweet.
when he was hassling that nerd and reading the answers of the sheet i was pissing myself at work everyone was looking at me like i was an idiot.
I reckon Dools is a shoe-in for the job and he'll be great at it although Adam Spencer will be hard to replace.
JJJ does an excellent job on the whole, you can't really fauilt them even whe they play genres that you don't like because they spread it around and give every style a go. I listen to JJJ in the car but the radio at my gym is tuned to Nova and almost every track that gets high rotation on JJJ ends up on Nova about a month later. JJJ set the trends when it comes to good original music getting airplay.

choc_soldier

I have "re-discovered" Triple J in the last week or so - I think they've done some changes with their formatting. But I definitely love what I hear, and in a way, wonder why I "abandoned" them a few years ago.

Triple M is tired. Plays the same, predictable stuff. Almost as if it's scared to even tip toe out of it's demographic. But they're not alone - 2Day FM and in a way, WS-FM are like that too. But if they get the listeners, good luck to them.

Nova - great station. Love their work... sometimes they play a bit too much of the crap stuff (i.e. R+B - personal opionion peoples), but some the "station ID's" they play are classics!

choc_soldier

Sweeper said:

The Chaser. Love those lads.

The election show they had this year was an absolute classic.

Munky

The Chaser guys are screwed if they ever want a job at Channel 9. Also there is some embarressing footage which may come to bite them on the arse if they ever decide to enter politics...

Did anybody else listen to the Spring clean 200 on Triple M? I probably listened to 160 songs worth.

Here is the complete list, I was really expecting Enter Sandman as number 1.

Go U2!

200 I Want Your Love
Transvision Vamp
199 Emancipate Yourself
Thirsty Merc
198 The Remedy
Jason Mraz
197 Like Wow Wipeout
Hoodoo Gurus
196 Accidently in Love
Counting Crows
195 These Days
Powderfinger
194 De Do Do Do De Da Da Da
Police
193 Calm Down
Killing Heidi
192 Whatever
Oasis
191 It's The End of the World as we know it
Rem
190 Butterfly
Crazy Town
189 Dreams
Cranberries
188 Alone With You
Sunnyboys
187 Broken
Seether featuring Amy Lee
186 The Way
Fastball
185 Should I Stay Or Should I Go
Clash
184 Bent
Matchbox 20
183 Selling the Drama
Live
182 Ship of Fools
World Party
181 Since You've Been Gone
Powderfinger
180 Just A Girl
No Doubt
179 Burning Down the House
Talking Heads
178 Spare Me The Details
Offspring
177 Laid
James
176 You Give Love a Bad Name
Bon Jovi
175 She Will Be Loved
Maroon 5
174 Save Tonight
Eagle Eye Cherry
173 Burn For You
INXS
172 Hanging By A Moment
Lifehouse
171 Baby Did a Bad Bad Thing
Chris Isaak
170 Why Can't I Be You
Cure
169 Can't Stop
Red Hot Chili Peppers
168 Lullaby
Shawn Mullins
167 When Love Comes to Town
U2
166 It's Too Late
Evermore
165 American Woman
Lenny Kravitz
164 Send Me An Angel
Real Life
163 Going Under
Evanescence
162 Semi Charmed Life
Third Eye Blind
161 When the River Runs Dry
Hunters and Collectors
160 Real World
Matchbox 20
159 Daughter
Pearl Jam
158 One I Love
REM
157 Let Me Entertain You
Robbie Williams
156 Drive
Incubus
155 True Faith
New Order
154 Higher
Creed
153 Linger
Cranberries
152 Message In A Bottle
Police
151 Wherever You Will Go
The Calling
150 Gone Away
Offspring
149 Promised You A Miracle
Simple Minds
148 Bigger Than My Body
John Mayer
147 Sonnet
Verve
146 History Never Repeats
Split Enz
145 This Love
Maroon 5
144 Ironic
Alanis Morissette
143 Stay Young
INXS
142 American Idiot
Greenday
141 Breakfast at Tiffanys
Deep Blue Something
140 Head Over Heels
Tears for Fears
139 Someday
Nickelback
138 She's So High
Tal Bachman
137 Underneath The Radar
Underworld
136 Breaking the Habit
Linkin Park
135 Unbelievable
EMF
134 Paradise City
Guns N Roses
133 I Am
Killing Heidi
132 All Over You
Live
131 Go Your Own Way
Fleetwood Mac
130 Sunsets
Powderfinger
129 Funky Cold Medina
Tone Loc
128 Standing on the Outside
Cold Chisel
127 Everywhere
Michelle Branch
126 Come As You Are
Nirvana
125 New Years Day
U2
124 The Middle
Jimmy Eat World
123 If It Makes You Happy
Sheryl Crow
122 Hungry Like the Wolf
Duran Duran
121 Take Me Out
Franz Ferdinand
120 Counting Blue Cars
Dishwalla
119 Left of Centre
Suzanne Vega
118 Cold Hard Bitch
Jet
117 If You Could Only See
Tonic
116 Stand
Rem
115 Everybody's Fool
Evanescence
114 Blue Sky Mine
Midnight Oil
113 Praise You
Fatboy Slim
112 Don't Panic
Coldplay
111 Walk This Way
Aerosmith and Run DMC
110 All Star
Smash Mouth
109 Perfect
Simple Plan
108 Highway to Hell
AC/DC
107 Impression That I Get
Mighty Mighty Bosstones
106 No Such Thing
John Mayer
105 Bizarre Love Triangle
New Order
104 Song 2
Blur
103 Somewhere Only We Know
Keanne
102 So Lonely
Police
101 The Bad Touch
Bloodhound Gang
100 Scar
Missy Higgins
99 Money for Nothing
Dire Straits
98 3AM
Matchbox 20
97 Times Like These
Foo Fighters
96 Close to Me
Cure
95 Little Miss Can't Be Wrong
Spin Doctors
94 The Zephyr Song
Red Hot Chili Peppers
93 Sunday Bloody Sunday
U2
92 Rush
Big Audio Dynamite
91 I Don't Want To Be
Gavin DeGraw
90 Before Too Long
Paul Kelly
89 Life Is A Highway
Tom Cochrane
88 Harder To Breathe
Maroon 5
87 Dreams
Van Halen
86 Flagpole Sitta
Harvey Danger
85 From The Sea
Eskimo Joe
84 Livin on a Prayer
Bon Jovi
83 All I Wanna Do
Sheryl Crow
82 Behind Blue Eyes
Limp Bizkit
81 Bring Me Some Water
Melissa Etheridge
80 Self Esteem
Offspring
79 Lines
Pete Murray
78 What's My Scene
Hoodoo Gurus
77 You Get What You Give
New Radicals
76 Somewhere I Belong
Linkin Park
75 Girls On Film
Duran Duran
74 Are You Gonna Go My Way
Lenny Kravitz
73 The Reason
Hoobastank
72 Psycho Killer
Talking Heads
71 Epic
Faith No More
70 Cherry Lips
Garbage
69 I Still Havent Found What I..
U2
68 Tubthumping
Chumbawamba
67 Somebody Told Me
Killers
66 Throw Your Arms Around Me
Hunters and Collectors
65 Long Day
Matchbox 20
64 By The Way
Red Hot Chili Peppers
63 Orange Crush
Rem
62 November Rain
Guns N Roses
61 It's My Life
No Doubt
60 Original Sin
INXS
59 Black Hole Sun
Soundgarden
58 Teenage Dirtbag
Wheatus
57 You Shook Me All Night Long
AC/DC
56 Time of Your Life
Greenday
55 Figured You Out
Nickelback
54 Shout
Tears for Fears
53 Lithium
Nirvana
52 Clocks
Coldplay
51 Power and the Passion
Midnight Oil
50 Mr Jones
Counting Crows
49 The Anthem
Good Charlotte
48 Wish You Were Here
Pink Floyd
47 Weir
Killing Heidi
46 Control
Puddle Of Mudd
45 Khe Sahn
Cold Chisel
44 One
U2
43 Roll Over DJ
Jet
42 Whip It
Devo
41 Better Man
Pearl Jam
40 Are You Still Having Fun
Eagle Eye Cherry
39 Kickstart My Heart
Motley Crue
38 Wonderwall
Oasis
37 Kryptonite
3 Doors Down
36 Blue Monday
New Order
35 I Alone
Live
34 Drops Of Jupiter
Train
33 Roxanne
Police
32 You Oughta Know
Alanis Morissette
31 On My Mind
Powderfinger
30 Great Southern Land
Icehouse
29 Learn to Fly
Foo Fighters
28 Zebra
John Butler Trio
27 Blister in the Sun
Violent Femmes
26 How You Remind Me
Nickelback
25 Iris
Goo Goo Dolls
24 Do You See What I See
Hunters and Collectors
23 Bittersweet Symphony
Verve
22 In The End
Linkin Park
21 Don't Change
INXS
20 When I Come Around
Greenday
19 Sweet Dreams
Eurythmics
18 Are You Gonna Be My Girl
Jet
17 Losing My Religion
Rem
16 Sweet Child O Mine
Guns N Roses
15 Yellow
Coldplay
14 Pride
U2
13 Come Out and Play
Offspring
12 Bring Me To Life
Evanescence
11 Thunderstruck
AC/DC
10 Under The Bridge
The Red Hot Chili Peppers
9 Another Brick In The Wall
Pink Floyd
8 All The Small Things
Blink 182
7 Push
Matchbox 20
6 US Forces
Midnight Oil
5 Alive
Pearl Jam
4 My Happiness
Powderfinger
3 Stairway To Heaven
Led Zeppelin
2 Beautiful Day
U2
1 Smells Like Teen Spirit
Nirvana

Munky

The Chaser guys are screwed if they ever want a job at Channel 9. Also there is some embarressing footage which may come to bite them on the arse if they ever decide to enter politics...

Did anybody else listen to the Spring clean 200 on Triple M? I probably listened to 160 songs worth.

Here is the complete list, I was really expecting Enter Sandman as number 1.

Go U2!

200 I Want Your Love
Transvision Vamp
199 Emancipate Yourself
Thirsty Merc
198 The Remedy
Jason Mraz
197 Like Wow Wipeout
Hoodoo Gurus
196 Accidently in Love
Counting Crows
195 These Days