Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Tyrone Peachey

Snoop Shark

No skill in those 2 tries.

Pure fluke.

So happy we didn't fork out 280k to keep him.

After all Matt Prior and Daniel Holdsworth give us much more bang for our buck.

Card Shark

Didn't cb4 say the club threw everything they could at him and he still left ?

Everything except an offer in line with the potential the Panthers saw in him.

Someone also said he really wanted to stay but we wouldn't give the bit extra, preferring to throw it at Prior.

webShark

Sopoanga on $100k

Keep em coming Webby, Im glad You rate Peaches try & $100k each.

How many has Soponga got? I guarantee you , it won't be Peach's last. Not sure if Sopanga (is that his name) will ever score one.

You seem so dollar obsessed. Stapo gets 4 and is axed. What's your point? Where is Ausguy? Stop me while I laugh at our recruitment and retention. Richard should be fit to take over from Gall next week. Thank god , we got these cheapies. If Eric is on peanuts it is a waste of peanuts.

I wish the Sharks the best but Reef congrats for supporting the current incumbents. You probably prefer Jono to Peach. I won't give up on them, but we are a serious joke. Can't even admit Peach going a mistake.

I'm sure even Ausguy must regret the out of his depth comment.

By the way , Peach carved up the same team you deride, who flogged us scoring 42 points. You guys would gain more credence if you admit you were wrong just once.

I bagged the crap out of Tamou and Radradra and was wrong. No big deal.

If you are so concerned about $s get rid of Tupou. About 2m for 4 good games. Come on Reefy, out yourself. You are really Flanno.

Peach now on 300k as well. If he has another big game , will he be on 400k. All the crap on TV about him coming over at 13 are funny too. Could have sworn he played for the Black Cats from probably U9s.

Anyway , pleased we have the bye. Spares the torture of watching us. Even though they are fairly paid incumbents.

Snoop Shark

Ryan Mcgoldrick off contract reef?

Send a PM to "Been There" for us. Tell him I still think his son is a myth...ahhhh the good old forum fireworks

2012....Sharks Year

Got played big time by Gus too.... If you remember Gus forced us to up the ante to keep Todd. Within a month he jagged peachey when we couldn't match their offer. Finally got revenge for us taking Wade Graham off thei hands. As much as I like him as a footballer....offloaded Luke Lewis at the right time too. 2-0 to Gus .

Are yo useriously saying that Peachy is better now or ever will be than Luke Lewis?

FFS!! We have lewis!!! He is a guy who wins NRL, interstate & International games, with his plays.
And you are comparing him to peach?

FFs give it a rest.

webShark

Easy to sign established players on decent money. Showing faith in youngsters is the hard part. Will not always get it right. Play it safe you end up with Ayshford. By the way, were Peach and Lichaa in City / Country for a joke? Or because they were seen to have potential other than by the Bulldogs and Penrith.

One of Reefs best was to keep IDG. Dane Malone now at the Cats is as good as him. You have no sponsors, no idea, no youth policy you get Ayshford and Prior. Reef now likes Jrock. Great kid but first grader, not so sure. Reef likes him because he is cheap and unheralded. I always laugh at Snoops trailer quoting Reef about Dustin Cooper.

Reef talks up politics, ASADA, junior retention and world peace. His biggest success is getting idiots like me to reply to his posts. They are however, priceless.

I don't know who is funnier, Reef ,Ausguy or Jono. For the moment it is Ausguy with Peach out of his depth comment.

Look at the mongs en-force because peach had a good game against a non-committed team tonight.
Question.
Why did he look so shyte playing firsts for us last year. & were top 4?

2012....Sharks Year

Are yo useriously saying that Peachy is better now or ever will be than Luke Lewis?

FFS!! We have lewis!!! He is a guy who wins NRL, interstate & International games, with his plays.
And you are comparing him to peach?

FFs give it a rest.

Was not comparing the two if you care to read my post properly. But now you mention it taking into account their respective stages of their careers....I'd do a straight swap. f**k I was so wrapped when Lewie got himself right in time for origin though! f**k me!

He has been up and down but played well tonight....against a very poor Parra team. Saying that, if the rest of our team can force the tempo up like that every game he'll do great

gavin_miller

I ain't getting involved in forum politics ...

But I'm gutted ... gutted Tyrone was not retained.

Sometimes a club needs to pay a bit for a player ... and this kid did everything as far as I know, to be kept a shark. The fact they let him and bukuya go at the same time tells me whatever great buying sprees we had in 2011-12 is well and truly over.

If we lose Fa' Brown I think they may lose me. Have to...have to start retaining these great young players.

webShark

Look at the mongs en-force because peach had a good game against a non-committed team tonight.
Question.
Reef you must have unlimited internet access.

Answer : we were 5th. He looked Shyte evading 5 Raiders players when scoring arguably our try of the year. Next. Ayshford looked okay playing for Endeavour in the u16s though. That must make him a first grader. First grade nuffie anyway.

Everything except an offer in line with the potential the Panthers saw in him.

Someone also said he really wanted to stay but we wouldn't give the bit extra, preferring to throw it at Prior.

Wasn't it way above what we could afford for a dude who had done f**k all?

I wish he stayed but I thought it was only a case of not enough money
Maybe we were too tight to offer "established footy player wages" to a dude that had done not much.
But shit

Even now
What is it......1 good game?

gavin_miller

He was barely given a chance at NRL level after dominating almost every NYC and NSW Cup game for three years. What is the guy supposed to do? Forget his surname for a second: he is versatile in playing position, tough, fast for his size, has footwork, ball skills and a confident attitude and tackling ability. He is a footballer as opposed to an athlete and I think he should have been retained.

webShark

Wasn't it way above what we could afford for a dude who had done f**k all?

I wish he stayed but I thought it was only a case of not enough money
Maybe we were too tight to offer "established footy player wages" to a dude that had done not much.
But shit

Even now
What is it......1 good game?

We chose not to play him. If he had played, may or may not have cone good. We will never know. The difference between the 2 offers was vast. He may have stayed if we were close, but we were not. Such is life.

Look , Peach fans like me have moved on. Bad decision, but wish him well. As a young bloke, Peach was at home games watching his uncle. Hard to cop him playing well in the 20s and Reggies and now moved on. I wonder if Flanno's kid will get the same treatment as Peach. I see Peach different to Lichaa. Lichaa always under a Hasler spell. Whereas Peach left as he felt less wanted than by the Panthers. Holmes and Brown are not true locals , Peach was.

Part of me wishes he would play crap but he cant. I thing tonight was the stRt of a decent career. Back him over Sopoanga and Frizzell any day.

marrick5

Question.

Mate he wasn't given a fair dinkum chance with us . We don't persist with youth one game then straight back to nsw cup that's our problem but that's ok we lost him and picked up prior great move by the club and I'm sure makes you happy as you would say peachey isn't ready for first grade. Moron