Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Updates?

imashark said:
was the worst game of footy
simmons is no fullback

Extremely premature statement. Especially as I believe that is the first game where he struggled at the back. He's young, and he's learning. He will be a very good full back IMO.

BUT, and its a very big but, PEACHY NEEDS TO BE THERE TO INSTRUCT HIM. Its imperative. I can't stress that enough. Transition is the word, Sharks Admin, TRANSITION.

imasharkie

Your kidding Gregos, Simmons our next fullback :lol: :lol:

Did you see how confident he was under the high ball, oh hang on, thats right he didn't attempt to catch them he let them bounce ffs.
And did you see the zest he ran the ball back from clearing kicks, again :lol: :lol: , even the dancing Clinton Chivkovsky runs the ball back harder than Simmons, actually at the brissy game there was a girls game on before the main game and i reckon they ran the ball harder than Simmons.

No way he is the replacement for Peachey

Honestly.. memory of a gold fish.

The emoticons are about the most articulate you get.

And I know it's slightly pedantic, but its "Clinton Schifcofske", mate. There's a whole world wide web out there waiting for you to use cut and paste.

While I was tempted to change my opinion (as I said, IMO) because of the public embarrassment your laughing* at me has caused - I think I'll stick with my angle.

* At least the inner-tube doesn't run me out of town, pass me my tissues BTR. OH THE HYPOCRISY IS JUST SO TASTY.

i'm very doubtful re: simmons

seems like another colin best - lacking self-belief and needs to toughen up... big time ! turnstile defence at best. i just don't see it ?

hope he proves me dead wrong but just compare him at fullback to karmichael hunt (age 17yrs old!)