Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Vs Raiders

BeeeeeRad

The Roosters Team

1. Roberts
2. SKD
3. Maubs
4. Soliola
5. perrett
6. Anasta
7. Pearce
8. Ogre
9. Brown
10. Shillo
11. Mason
12. Tupou
13. Fitzy

14. L Paea
15. FPN
16. Cherrington
17. Friend

18. Grose

I think we should get up in this one. Freddy will drill them for last week and make sure it doesn't happen again. We welcome back Soliola's great defence and strong runs but will miss Sa's attacking flare.

Monk

i hope we win, but the last thing i want is for us to underestimate the raiders...
they were good enough to beat the dragons... lets just hope we play good footy, i cant see us winning by more then 12

Tommy Smith

Hmmm, im alittle worried. Our last second half capitulation was against the Knights and we followed that up with an even worse performance against the Dragons.

When the Raiders are hot they are hot so if we dont improve on that dreadful defensive display we'll have another 30-40 points put on us.

very worried about this game

never underestimate this team..... (raiders)

we could have a shocker here

but hopefully, knowing this season.. we might bounce back...hopefully...:cool:

Hmmm, im alittle worried. Our last second half capitulation was against the Knights and we followed that up with an even worse performance against the Dragons.

That's just it TS. Our second half performance in general, has been ordinary all year. There's no killer instinct.

Monk

Ok our Full/Half/half results all year

RD1 vs Souths.
Fulltime: Roosters 34-20
1st Half: Roosters 24-4
2nd Half: Souths 16-10

RD2 vs Broncos
Fulltime: Broncos 20-14
1st Half: Roosters 14-8
2nd Half: Broncos 12-0

RD3 vs Storm
Fulltime: Roosters 10-6
1st Half: Roosters 8-0
2nd Half: Storm 6-2

RD4 vs Bulldogs
Fulltime: Roosters 40-12
1st Half: Roosters 20-0
2nd Half: Roosters 20-12

RD5 vs Panthers
Fulltime: Roosters 28-12
1st Half: Roosters 10-6
2nd Half: Roosters 18-6

RD6 vs Knights
Fulltime: Knights 34-20
1st Half: Roosters 20-12
2nd Half: Knights 22-0

RD7 vs Dragons
Fulltime: Dragons 26-6
1st Half: Dragons 18-6
2nd Half: Dragons 8-0

RD8 vs BYE

RD9 vs Raiders
Fulltime: Roosters 30-4
1st Half: Roosters 22-0
2nd Half: Roosters 8-4

RD10 vs Eels
Fulltime: Roosters 32-12
1st Half: Eels 8-6
2nd Half: Roosters 26-6

RD11 vs Warriors
Fulltime: Roosters 38-12
1st Half: Roosters 20-12
2nd Half: Roosters 18-0

RD12 vs Tigers
Fulltime: Roosters 19-10
1st Half: Roosters 12-0
2nd Half: Tigers 10-7

RD13 vs Sea Eagles
Fulltime: Sea Eagles 42-0
1st Half: Sea Eagles 14-0
2nd Half: Sea Eagles 28-0

RD14 vs Panthers
Fulltime: Roosters 32-12
1st Half: Roosters 16-12
2nd Half: Roosters 16-0

RD15 vs Knights
Fulltime: Roosters 16-14
1st Half: Knights 8-6
2nd Half: Roosters 10-4

RD16 vs Bulldogs
Fulltime: Roosters 24-14
1st Half: Bulldogs 10-4
2nd Half: Roosters 20-4

RD17 vs BYE

RD18 vs Titans
Fulltime: Titans 32-28
1st Half: Roosters 28-16
2nd Half: Titans 12-0

All up:
Full Score: Roosters 371-282 (+89)
1st Half: Roosters 216-128 (+88)
2nd Half: Roosters 155-154 (+1)

BeeeeeRad

That is very good news. He is definantly one of our most dangerous players on attack, he manages to set up trys out of nothing.

sass

good news, sa will be back in just two weeks!

HURRAH! I missed you seti.

and yes I'm worried about this today too. I feel all nervous. I'm worried about the second half defence especially.

Soi_Cowboy

What a disgrace.

Flogged by the second line Titans team last week, and smashed to bits by the raiders this week.

Do any fans think they have a hope in hell of coming within 20 points of Manly next week??

I'm afraid folks the party is over, it was good for a few months.

In all seriousness, the roosters do not deserve a top 4 stop, and IMHO will end up about 6th at best after the final round.

Willey most over-rated player award deservedly awarded.

Sorry folks, its painful but lets face reality.

Here's look to maybe a better 2009

Soi_Cowboy

Yes Geo, and they were spot on. The past 2 performances confirms this.

This is the business end of the season. To be putting in performances as this basically spells disaster.

When I look at how well the storm and Manly are playing, I wonder if we are in the same league.

They haven't put in a solid performance in weeks, other than the one against the dogs, but then look at what all the other teams are doing to the dogs.

Face it, we are gonski.

As I said, if they get within 20 of Manly next week, I'd say that progress.

May I ask what your opinion is, do you think they have any chance of a shot at the title, honestly?

SC
At the beginning of the season we were all saying it would be an achievement if we made the eight. We're almost there. Thing is, the team has gone way beyond our expectations that some of us (not me - check the GF prediction thread) even toyed with the idea of making the grand final. Well it's reality-check time people. It was always going to be a Storm/Eagles GF and our hopes are to play in the semis with dignity and pride and that the coming cricket season's a cracker to make the off-season bearable. Our half back is still on his Ps and some younger players coming through are better for the run. Next year people. Next year.

Monk

agree, if we make it to the game before the GF we will be versing either Storm or Manly.
Sharks, Dragons or Broncos will be versing the other (if we are playing in the other game), if we even want to be remotely in touch with manly and storm we will have to play at our best. We arnt even playing close to our best atm.

I just don't know about finals yet. They always seem predictably unpredictable. I would assume Manly and Melbourne, respectevely would be in a prelim each, but heck, every dog has it's day, one slip-up and there goes twelve months. There's always enough time for injuries before then, so I'm glad some of the Rooster boys could be apparently getting some more rest, but still hoping we clinch the top four spot.
When the time comes, if we're at our best, we're damn right capable. If we played the way we played in the last..well..lets go particularly our last 120 minutes of football it's the 12 month stretch until that white light again.
I got faith we can turn it around, as I said in another thread, what better team to turn around a season and make opposition nervous than the competition front-runner, Manly.

We did it around this time in 2002, anything can still bloody happen. Maybe not to the extent of 44-0 like we did that day, but as long as we put on a competitive show and make Manly earn every single point and metre they earn, I'll be sleeping a happy chook post game.

Tommy Smith

I was never confident about today. The Raiders are a bloody good football side and i just sensed we weren't gogint to be good enough today. And tbh i don't think any side would have beaten the Raiders today...maybe the Storm.

Strangely enough though i am heading into next weeks match with confidence. I reckon we can at the very least take Manly to the last minute.

If there is one thing for certain in this game its that results from week to week make absolutely no sense. The form card quite often gets thrown out the window.

Geohood

The finals is a whole new ballgame... I'm not expecting anything I'm just not writing them off from now.

sass

I don't know what to think about the roosters. that game on sunday was so depressing not because they had no hope but because they could win. they didn't play atrociously, they played well. they just didn't want it enough.

and I dunno if the passion is gone or if it has just been a rough few weeks. emotion is what lifted them at the end of last season and I think it's what they need from now on, you know?