Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Walker a shocker

ozzie

fibro man said:
Sorry Roostargirl, but referring to biceps, sunsilk etc. is paradigm regarding people that are all for show, and no go. Just like most people that live in the eastern suburbs, everything is about appearances. I find it difficult to ameliorate things like this because I am a real person that supports a real team. Go the mighty Panthers!

Is this 12 year old for real?? umm for us dumb eastern suburb supporters who don't live in the eastern suburbs would you like to rephase your last post..??
My poor old Roget gave up the ghost when i tried to decipher your last - Over??

Fibroman

Just FYI, calling someone a 12 year old when you wouldn't have a clue is typical of a roosters supporter.

A paradigm is a set of accepted beliefs, in particular, by you yuppies regarding people from the western suburbs, and about how good you think you look sipping cafe latte in a $250 shirt.

Ameliorate is another term for the word suppress. If you yuppies pay attention this 12 year old might increase your vocabs.

RoostarGirl

fibro man said:
Just FYI, calling someone a 12 year old when you wouldn't have a clue is typical of a roosters supporter.

A paradigm is a set of accepted beliefs, in particular, by you yuppies regarding people from the western suburbs, and about how good you think you look sipping cafe latte in a $250 shirt.

Ameliorate is another term for the word suppress. If you yuppies pay attention this 12 year old might increase your vocabs.

Welcome back Fibro Sheet!!!

I have to laugh the yuppie Rooster fans that you are arguing with from around here don't even live in the Eastern Suburbs.

FYI, one is from Penrith, one is from Country Canberra, one is from the Gold Coast, one is from Newcastle, one is from Campbelltown and two are from New Zealand....and they are just some of the Eastern Suburbs yuppies to which you refer.

So I think maybe you should change you tactics around here because you ain't hitting any raw nerves because none of us can be considered yuppies.

If your not 12 then you definately watch too much Dawson's Creek with your huge vocabulary ;-)

I reckon you should quit the stereotype stuff...not all fans from any one supporter base can be considered the same.

PS I am so glad they are teaching kids in Penrith great English.

Fibroman

When blokes like Ricketson, Wing and rest of the sunsilk set come out to Penrith in a pair of Ruggers and a bonds singlet, and sit in a pub and drink a schooner of VB or New, I will stop bagging them.

BTW, I realise all rorters supporters aren't yuppies. Some you you are just westies like me that wish they were paying $800 a week for a bedsitter in Bondi. lol.

Don't worry, a dichotomy will always exist between the east and the west, but that's just the way it is. Just learn to live with it between a bit or harmless sledging and we will all be happy.

Us Aussies have a reputation of being some of the best sledgers in the world. Steve Waugh, possibly our best cricket captain ever was once rumoured to have made a noise like a choo choo train when one of the Kiwi batsmen walked onto the field, who lost a relative in train accident a short time before. I don't know if it was true, but rumours like that have to start somewhere.

Don't worry, my sledging will all be quite harmless, and is done in the spirit of sport and a bit of gamemanship.

RoostarGirl

fibro man said:
When blokes like Ricketson, Wing and rest of the sunsilk set come out to Penrith in a pair of Ruggers and a bonds singlet, and sit in a pub and drink a schooner of VB or New, I will stop bagging them.

BTW, I realise all rorters supporters aren't yuppies. Some you you are just westies like me that wish they were paying $800 a week for a bedsitter in Bondi. lol.

Don't worry, a dichotomy will always exist between the east and the west, but that's just the way it is. Just learn to live with it between a bit or harmless sledging and we will all be happy.

Us Aussies have a reputation of being some of the best sledgers in the world. Steve Waugh, possibly our best cricket captain ever was once rumoured to have made a noise like a choo choo train when one of the Kiwi batsmen walked onto the field, who lost a relative in train accident a short time before. I don't know if it was true, but rumours like that have to start somewhere.

Don't worry, my sledging will all be quite harmless, and is done in the spirit of sport and a bit of gamemanship.

Hey please don't get me wrong Fibro Sheet you don't bother me in the slightest...in fact I kind of like having you around :D

I just found your stereotype stuff funny...because I know everyone around here and none of them really fit that description....its all good.

ozzie

fibro man said:

I am still wearing out pages on my Roget.. :lol: :lol:

can you use word like no more than two sylllsusbbbsesss...like hate - dislike -

maybe you should also talk to some Parra supporters..when the Roosters won a game against the Eels this year at Parra stadium or whatever, they dropped into one of the local pubs - they spent an hour or two in there drinking and signing autographs...its a shame these type of stories don't get around too much...

in fact this came from an Eel supporter who said he would never bag Fittler nor the team again ...

mj5150

fibro man said:

...and we can get as good as we give, also. My favourites:

When Australia toured New Zealand a few years back and Blair Pocock was opening the batting for the Kiwis. Having played and missed at a couple he was then approached by Mark Waugh from slip.
Waugh pointed at Pocock and said "Oh yeah, I remember you. You toured Australia a couple of years ago. You were shit then too." Pocock then proceeded to hit the next ball for four and pointed at Waugh and said "oh yeah, I remember you too, you had that ugly old girlfriend........and then you went and married her you dumb twat."

and...

Glenn McGrath (to Eddo Brandes, tubby Zimbabwean no. 11, after a 85 mph delivery whistles past EB's chin) : "Why are you so fat?" EB : "Because every time I (you know) your wife, she gives me a biscuit."

fibro man said:
I consider myself as an Aussie and I refuse to buy in to that. We have so many other traits which I would be proud of. Sledging isn't even on my list.

After reading the content of Fibre Boys posts I wouldn't be surprised if he held it dearly. I bet you really got a laugh out of the example above didn't you?

Fibroman

My personal opinion, is that as a country, we a slowly losing a lot of the 'traits' that used to set us apart from the rest of the world. It's mainly due to do-gooders and minority groups that don't want Aussie men to be blokes anymore.

I'm actually surprised that some yuppie from Bondi didn't take offence to Ricketson using the word 'bloke' in the shampoo ad.

I have to laugh at people on forums like this when they get snakey over a bit of harmless stirring. People should take a pragmatic approach to the whole thing and lighten up a bit.

fibro man said:
My personal opinion, is that as a country, we a slowly losing a lot of the 'traits' that used to set us apart from the rest of the world. It's mainly due to do-gooders and minority groups that don't want Aussie men to be blokes anymore.

Geez, I didn't know I had to sledge to be a bloke. Thanks but no thanks mate. There are other traits, other than making fun of someone else's misfortune, which I would prefer to associate myself with.

Fibroman

Geez, I didn't know I had to sledge to be a bloke. Thanks but no thanks mate. There are other traits, other than making fun of someone else's misfortune, which I would prefer to associate myself with.[/quote]

Good to hear that you finally admit that you have suffered a gross misfortune in life by being a Rooster's supporter. :lol: :lol: :lol:

I'm just trying to give you guys some pointers so you give the Panthers a better game in next years GF if you get there. You've got some good players in your side, even if you did have to use the players mirrors to trick the auditors when they reviewed your salary cap.

'Wake up and smell the coffee Mrs Bueller', to coin a phrase. You guys might have won the GF if you had as much team spirit as the Panthers and played as a team and not a bunch of individuals.

RoostarGirl

fibro man said:
Geez, I didn't know I had to sledge to be a bloke. Thanks but no thanks mate. There are other traits, other than making fun of someone else's misfortune, which I would prefer to associate myself with.

Good to hear that you finally admit that you have suffered a gross misfortune in life by being a Rooster's supporter. :lol: :lol: :lol:

I'm just trying to give you guys some pointers so you give the Panthers a better game in next years GF if you get there. You've got some good players in your side, even if you did have to use the players mirrors to trick the auditors when they reviewed your salary cap.

'Wake up and smell the coffee Mrs Bueller', to coin a phrase. You guys might have won the GF if you had as much team spirit as the Panthers and played as a team and not a bunch of individuals.[/quote]

Oh yeah that great team spirit that won you guys the wooden spoon only what 2 years ago and not much better last year.

Stop trying to be-little our side there is nothing wrong with our boys....you are just being a fool now...and your not at all endearing.

Look good luck to Penrith for winning this year...we have all congratulated your Team from the Roosters Forum now how about you cut the crap because really it isn't funny and it isn't anything we haven't all heard before.

Fibroman

ET should run one of his fishing shows on this forum. Fair dinkum, you guys bite better than a hungry barra in the Kimberley. :p :p

RoostarGirl

fibro man said:
ET should run one of his fishing shows on this forum. Fair dinkum, you guys bite better than a hungry barra in the Kimberley. :p :p

Yeah well we might bite...but you won't catch us :p ;-) :lol:

mj5150

fibro man said:

You continuously insist that you are not the 12 year old that you appear to be. However, trolling other teams' forums is not helping your image. Is your life so pathetic that this is your only means of enjoyment? Are you unable to maintain a civil conversation with like-minded people in your own forum?

Why is it that the Roosters forum is inundated with drive-by idiots more-so than any other? I truly wonder about this, does anyone know? Is it a jealousy thing? Did anyone here pour crap on Warriors' forums after last years GF? I know I didn't, but then again I didn't have any reason to actually go there and monitor the activity.

The only thing worse than a bad loser is a bad winner.

Sorry, I didn't realise he was fishing...

I've read his posts, not much interest there so far as Rugby League was concerned. Just another dribbler that's all. I just found it amusing that a "bloke" or maybe a "Shiela" would be so fond of his/her 22.5 inch biceps. I figured we could keep him/her amused whilst his/her inflatable friend comes back from repairs.

mj5150 said:
Why is it that the Roosters forum is inundated with drive-by idiots more-so than any other? I truly wonder about this, does anyone know? Is it a jealousy thing? Did anyone here pour crap on Warriors' forums after last years GF? I know I didn't, but then again I didn't have any reason to actually go there and monitor the activity.

The only thing worse than a bad loser is a bad winner.

Well said Mj. I've no bloody idea why some morons come here constantly to deliberatly bait us, then when we respond call us whingers. Some crew from other clubs post here more than they do in there own teams forum :oops:

So far I've managed to ignore it, but I can't guarantee that I can continue to do so when I see Rooster supporters deliberately baited.

Penelope Pittstop said:
Well said Mj. I've no bloody idea why some morons come here constantly to deliberatly bait us, then when we respond call us whingers. Some crew from other clubs post here more than they do in there own teams forum :oops:

So far I've managed to ignore it, but I can't guarantee that I can continue to do so when I see Rooster supporters deliberately baited.
Don't sweat on it too much. I sort have expected this from some people out there. I doubt it if Fibre Kid really supports the Panthers. Not the way Big Mick does anyway.

Posters on the forum are like your relatives, you can't choose them but you can ignore them or make fun of them.

Smile and rise above it. Your doing a fine job 8)