Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Warriors v Sea Eagles

Mzilikazi

ozbash said:
haha, waited a while for this,,

who is it going to be ,

"pinky" hopoate,,
"motormouth" hill,,
"please dont hurt me" kennedy,
or that bloody sooky baby menzies to disgrace the once great club with their onfield tactics ?

i predict the mighties to grab this team of poofs and beat the crap out of them,send them back to sudney as an example to the other soft-c**k teams that fancy their chances against us and make a statement to those pusseys over the ditch - we are ready !

warriors by 40 (at least)
I'll take your money inbred. Give us 39.5 points start and I'll put $50 on it (Australian, not your mickey mouse currency).

Iafeta

Mzilikazi said:
ozbash said:

who is it going to be ,

"pinky" hopoate,,
"motormouth" hill,,
or that bloody sooky baby menzies to disgrace the once great club with their onfield tactics ?

i predict the mighties to grab this team of poofs and beat the crap out of them,send them back to sudney as an example to the other soft-c**k teams that fancy their chances against us and make a statement to those pusseys over the ditch - we are ready !

I'll take your money inbred. Give us 39.5 points start and I'll put $50 on it (Australian, not your mickey mouse currency).

Forget 39.5. I'll give 83.5.

I live on a farm in the Bay of Plenty, you can come and pick the cheque up any time if they get within 84.

eagle_eye

ozbash said:

who is it going to be ,

"pinky" hopoate,,
"motormouth" hill,,

hmmm - the score speaks for itself. Warriors spent heaps of wiki and price and were still outmuscled by our defence.

Iafeta

eagle_eye said:
ozbash said:

who is it going to be ,

"pinky" hopoate,,
"motormouth" hill,,

hmmm - the score speaks for itself. Warriors spent heaps of wiki and price and were still outmuscled by our defence.

The Warriors forward pack for mine dominated.

When it came to the backs though, they had nothing. Price and Wiki played extremely well. 50 odd tackles between them, 335 metres between them. The best go forward forwards on the paddock.

Dog-E

What a great thread Ozbash!! :clap:

Steve Price must have shut his eyes at fulltime, clicked his boots together 3 times and muttered "There's NO place like home...There's NO place like home!"

lmao

Shouldn't rub it in...but you've really brought this on on yourself!...And away to the Broncos next week...methinks it ain't getting better for a while yet! Let's see how cocky you are next week! :-$

;-)

Iafeta

Dog-E said:

Steve Price must have shut his eyes at fulltime, clicked his boots together 3 times and muttered "There's NO place like home...There's NO place like home!"

lmao

Shouldn't rub it in...but you've really brought this on on yourself!...And away to the Broncos next week...methinks it ain't getting better for a while yet! Let's see how cocky you are next week! :-$

;-)

It'll be the same old same old.

That's Ozbash. Cocky and confident, but right into grass roots footy and supporting his club.

Dog-E

Iafeta said:
Dog-E said:

lmao

;-)

It'll be the same old same old.

That's Ozbash. Cocky and confident, but right into grass roots footy and supporting his club.

Yep...I'm familiar with OzBash's modus operandii!...Which is why I actually came to your forums to ask what went wrong today - but came across this thread...and - well just HAD to do what I did! ;-)

Dog-E

;-)

lemon lips??...Ok, I probably shouldn't...but i've just GOTTA ask...Whatthe?? :shock:

And it's OK - you'll probably still beat us when we clash, and OzBash can talk it up all he likes then - no matter WHAT form we're in...as u usually do for some reason! :?

SpaceMonkey

IanRitchie said:
We outforwarded them, i think.

Were we horribly outbacked though.
That's what I thought. Nothing wrong wioth the forwartds, of with the defence up the middle (that at least is a nice improvement from last year) but our backline was pedestrian at best. As much as I was cursing Clinton Toopi along with every other Warriors fan for most of the match, unfortunately he and Webb were the only ones who seemed to pose any questions at all. Martin, Byrne, and Meli did bugger-all.

SpaceMonkey

Well something needs to be fixed in that backline. We were caught short out wide constantly, both Meli and Byrne were guilty. I can't say JOnes and Hohaia did much either, most of the decent kicking came from Fein. Which begs the question what is Hhaia doing there anyway? Put Fein in at 5/8 and bring Latu in at hooker, who will at least offer something other than crap kicks, dancing around, and running sideways.

Two 40-20s killed us could of been 3 but 1 went out on the full. We need at least 1 40-20 a game ourselves but to let in 2 is crap. more pressure on the kickers and our wingers dropping back abit earlier would help

Dog-E

IanRitchie said:
lemon lips??...Ok, I probably shouldn't...but i've just GOTTA ask...Whatthe??

Sourness, if you will. Suck a lemon and you'll see what i mean!

Well...I like lemons!...Chuck them - or oranges into the freezer in summer - peel and eat. repeat. Very refreshing! :D

ozbash

i may have been slightly off course in my predictions (although terry hill could be heard from every corner of erricson :lol: ), and i do think that benny kennedy is a wimp but theres no denying the fact that the once mighty eagles kicked our arses (with a deal of help from that bloody wanker who called himself a ref).

so i take it all back. :^o

i apologise :^o

the bulldogs ? who are they :lol: