Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

We cant be serious

J

Johnsy

Who are we kidding?

I hope I am not being to harsh, but after the game against the cowboys we have got to be joking. I would have thought this week and next week were the perfect opportunity to cement our spot for the semis, instead we played like fools. I cant for ther life of me understand were their minds were? What happened to the forward pack? Willie Peters may deserve the benefit of doubt after being out for a couple of weeks. It is as if every other player was waiting for Trent to do something special, I wont say, yet, that we are wasting our time come semi finals (If we make it). Our form has to improve 10000% over the next 2 weeks, if not we are wasting our time. I am pretty well F#*$ED off with that performance, come on guys play with that thing under your left breast, it certainly was not there on saturday night.

Johnsy

Jesus Johnsy,come off the grass.Whilst the nonsense served up wasn't all Willies fault,he just doesn't cut it.The rest of your comments are spot on.

O

ozbash

johnsy, do you reckon i should stop saving for that t shirt?

J

Johnsy

Looking at the draw maybe tony, but I think this one (bet) is in the bag mate.

Johnsy

I'm still trying to work out exactly what happened.
For the first hour I was still waiting for a comeback but I can see now that we lost the match in first 20 minutes.
What did theforwards do when they arrived? I know they probably had a training run but it looked as if they headed for the nearest bar.
Prior to this match I was worried about the Townsville factor. Last year the Cowboys touched us up by 50-4. But I honestly thought we had a different attitude this time.
Trent and Willie were ordinary but they didn't lose us the match. We can't expect Barrett to win every week.
Craig Smith was spot on in the Sunday press when he said that the team should support their five eighth more and not let him do all their thinking.
Full credit to the Cowboys who played to the conditions and did their homework on our better players. By fulltime, Barrett was hobbling around after copping 80 minutes of being heavily marked.
Not only did it ruin it my weekend but the Sportstab made a killing on my TAB account. Oh well, thats that. Next stop, Penrith.

You're right Johnsy, these guys must lift their game 1000% next week. I expect that'll be the case.

J

Johnsy

it pains me to say this, but after that performance they need to lift for the next 3 weeks at least. If not we are nothing but PRETENDERS. That is so so very hard to say, but i really dont think grand finalists would play like that 6 weeks out from the semi's. Some more good news Steve re: footy tipping. I was ahead by 1 point last week and after scoring a pathetic 3, the guy who was second scored a mammoth 1, thats right 1. So now I am 3 points ahead, YOU BEAUTY, and coming 2nd by a point in the other.

Johnsy