Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

We f*&Ked up royally

Engine

One stupid dummy half run from frah, one dumb option from Farah and one brain snap from Lote away from grand final in my opinion. Our pack would have slaughtered Melbourne.

Agree we farked up royally, however I don't think we could have beaten Melbourne.

We may have scored more points than NZ did but our style of football would have kept Melbourne in the game and they would have outscored us in the end.

Our kicking game is crap and we can not play with sustained pressure for prolonged periods like NZ did and credit where credit is due, they played the best 40 mins of footy I've seen this year.

I'm happy with tigers effort in the end and am happy to lose to the team who goes on to win the final, assuming NZ can do it. I am tipping them to do so.

BuffaloRules

The Tigers would have flogged Melbourne..

The Storm shot their load about 6 weeks ago...

The point is though, that the Warriors were the better team against the Tigers and deserved to win...

ed612313

The warriors were and are a better team than the tigers.... Get over it.
Cant blame Robbie. If it wasnt for him we wouldnt have been anywhere near the position we were in come the end of the year.

Ron's_Mate

What could have been ...
The main thing for 2012 is to play with more consistency. No mid season slump. No easy options.

Das Hassler

C'mon mate..it's obvious you mean well and you're passionate about the Tigers..but really..how about adding next year we have no more injuries and lengthy stints on the sideline for Lawrence..Lote..Ellis..Heighington..Gibbs and others ...plus no more maliscous(sp?) mid season rumour mongering by gutless anonymous assassins and also no more midseason contractual problems as well...with all that we lost what? 4 or 5 games on the trot (i can't remember how many it was) then strung 9 together and finished in the top 4. Honestly..without trying to stick up for anyone..who could have done better under the circumstances and which one of the 3 that finished above us did so with greater challenges to overcome?..no-one!

We went well this year.

As for Robbie I reckon he lost us the game against Saints last year and his form has been ordinary for a couple of seasons.

In saying that I thought he was great in the finals and leading up to the finals. If he plays like he did during that period that is all I can ask.

Benji to me was great all season but he didn't step up enough in the finals in my opinion. In saying that i expected better from Ellis and Lawrence as well.

Matchball

Farah has been playing injured all year and is having groin surgery.
Can't blame him for that and still had a go this year.

More chance last year imo....so close two years running, I doubt we'll go as well next year, think we missed our shot

Ronnie Dobbs

More chance last year imo....so close two years running, I doubt we'll go as well next year, think we missed our shot

Yep. The losses in the finals to the Roosters last year (you would have played us in the GF if you'd won) and the Warriors this year, both from commanding positions with 20 to go, will not be good for the mentality of the team.

Its obviously a shit load of hard work and application to get there again and the demons could surface if you do (I know all about those demons).

As Saints showed this year, strong mental application is the difference between dominating and dwindling to become an also ran.