Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

We should raid the Tigers while they are imploding.

Chook

Nothing like offering a stable, cohesive and well coached environment for a young gun looking to improve. I doubt it would take much to lure some of those fantastic cubs over to our great club.

Who would we target?

Mitchell Moses for sure, super talent.
Curtis Sironen?
James Gavet?
Arron Woods?

They are rip for the picking.

Chook.

Jack_Napier

Luke Brooks...swap for Pearce. I like the sound of a Brooks/Hastings halves combo. :D

Exactly my thinking as well PWD. Only seems right to have juniors boy back in the tigers colours right haha.

Haha cracking thread chook! I'd take Gavet, Brooks and Moses and would happily give the tigpies Casty, Pearce and Stapleton in return :D

Horrie Is God

Nothing like offering a stable, cohesive and well coached environment for a young gun looking to improve. I doubt it would take much to lure some of those fantastic cubs over to our great club.

Who would we target?

Mitchell Moses for sure, super talent.
Curtis Sironen?
James Gavet?
Arron Woods?

They are rip for the picking.

Chook.

Love ya work..

Horrie Is God..

Lol take gavet, if he didn't have long hair no one would notice him. Apart from his jersey grabbing and dropped balls that is.

Seumanifagi, sue and tapau sh*t on him from a great height. Next year Matt Lodge or Dallas Graham will take his bench spot

Exactly my thinking as well PWD. Only seems right to have juniors boy back in the tigers colours right haha.

Haha cracking thread chook! I'd take Gavet, Brooks and Moses and would happily give the tigpies Casty, Pearce and Stapleton in return :D

Isn't Stapleton only signed until the end of this season?

Big man

Yes raid other clubs and pay overs for young players lol, great strategy, that's why your one trick poney club will not win another premiership for 10 years. Have you ever wondered why you have no depth in your club, maybe because you are paying way overs for average players.

The Pelican

Yes raid other clubs and pay overs for young players lol, great strategy, that's why your one trick poney club will not win another premiership for 10 years. Have you ever wondered why you have no depth in your club, maybe because you are paying way overs for average players.

When do you guys reckon Jackson Hastings will replace Pearce?

Also just where will Blake Ferguson play next year? Will he be played at fullback and just straight replace Mini or will Latrell Mitchell get the call up?

Jack_Napier

Latrell is along way away from first grade mate. Love the look of him but I doubt he'll be anywhere but the 20s next year.

One more thing... why are people wanting to get rid of Pearce?

Personally I hate the guy. If NSW had anyone but him at half, we would have ended QLD's reign a few years back..... But for the Roosters he's always been solid. Always delivers for the team even in years where you guys were crap. Great club player IMO.

Ozzy

Lol take gavet, if he didn't have long hair no one would notice him. Apart from his jersey grabbing and dropped balls that is.

Seumanifagi, sue and tapau sh*t on him from a great height. Next year Matt Lodge or Dallas Graham will take his bench spot
About time. He's old enough.