Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Welcome to pain

Electric_Eels

so that game wasnt some sort of disturbing dream was it?!! with the strangest try i have ever seen.

i mean what the f**k we were winning 1-0!>

parralight

ParraAds said:
I'm so thrilled John Howard enjoyed the game, yet surprised he wasnt wearing a dragons tracksuit outfit.

So - He IS the dragons official No 1 ticket holder. Perhaps he should have been wearing a dragons tracksuit.

parralight

Lets be proud of the team - I cant believe how much we have improved.
OK we wont make the finals - OK thats done and dusted.

Im really proud of the team tonight. I think we must have kicked a black cat or something cause the little things are sure going against us.

parralight

dazeely said:
sounds like you are a closet dragons supporter there parralight

No - just cant see the problem with him singing the praises of the team he supports. He was there as a Saints fan - not as the PM.

number8

That was a great effort. For the 1st grade experience of our backline & the state of the conditions tonight, that was tops!

There was a great excuse for poor handling tonight, yet it seemed at 1st glance we dropped less ball than we have done all year. Which was a big part (ball control) of why we are where we are on the ladder.

It seemed as though there was some adjustments & corrections made to our game but conditions made for a difficult assignment to convert those changes into points.

I think next week we'll see the start of a roll. I think we'll struggle to chase a back end final spot but I think there were signs tonight that there is some good footy ahead of us!

dazeely

parralight said:
Lets be proud of the team - I cant believe how much we have improved.
OK we wont make the finals - OK thats done and dusted.

Im really proud of the team tonight. I think we must have kicked a black cat or something cause the little things are sure going against us.

you bet.

top notch effort lads.

hurts so much because of where we are on the ladder.

parralight

To tell you the truth Dazeely Im really upbeat tonight. I know we lost and all but we played really well. If we had played like we did against Canberra we would have lost 50 - 0.

OK we wont win the premiership - we have been waiting since 86 so thats another year down. Lets all just enjoy whats left of the season.

parralight

dazeely said:
you bet.

top notch effort lads.

hurts so much because of where we are on the ladder.

If we play like we did tonight there is no way we will finish so far down.
Remember the Saints were world beaters last week so that shows what form they are in. We played good.

dazeely

we will be old pensioners parralight by the time we finally win a comp. can't wait to see that tattoo we promised on prune like skin.

as shattered as i am, if that game tonight was played 4 weeks ago we would of lost by 20, no doubt.

i liked the effort
i liked the 17 blokes having a dig for 80 minutes
i liked us doing the simple things right
i liked our ability to absorb pressure and apply pressure throughout the game
i liked the way we were on the same page as a team and not individuals

i don't like sean hampstead
i don't like the dragons

i thank you.

Davester

Experience has to come from somewhere and Jarryd Hayne will learn from his mistakes. If he had attempted to force the ball down with 2 hands whose to say if that would of worked too...and the attempted try was in ugly weather conditions. Give the young guy a break.

Parramatta didn't play poorly and took on St.George-Illawarra right down to the 80th minute and that's the positive outlook on it.

I'm not an Eels supporter but it was a good game to watch.

Chin up, you'll see better days.

Belly in Brisvegas said:
i liked the effort
i liked the 17 blokes having a dig for 80 minutes
i liked us doing the simple things right
i liked our ability to absord pressure and apply pressure throughout the game
i liked the way we were on the same page as a team and not inviduals

i don't like sean hampstead
i don't the dragons

i thank you.

it was a classic wet weather performance, the type of tactic which would be utulised at training leading up to match in NZ, we did quite well out there.

dazeely

Davester said:
Experience has to come from somewhere and Jarryd Hayne will learn from his mistakes. If he had attempted to force the ball down with 2 hands whose to say if that would of worked too...and the attempted try was in ugly weather conditions. Give the young guy a break.

Parramatta didn't play poorly and took on St.George-Illawarra right down to the 80th minute and that's the positive outlook on it.

fair call.

cheers

BlueNGoldBlood

Davester said:

Yeah your right mate, hayne will learn from that experience and will come out a better player

Atleast we can be happy that all our players gave it their all, it just wasnt to be unfortunately

I think its pretty harsh to jump on Hayne for that .... yeah in hind sight he probably could have done better, but the stg fullback was coming across quick and he went with 1 hand to try and get there first - full stretch, full pace, in the wet - split second made a difference .... i'm not down on hayne for it

nöyd

strider said:
I think its pretty harsh to jump on Hayne for that .... yeah in hind sight he probably could have done better, but the stg fullback was coming across quick and he went with 1 hand to try and get there first - full stretch, full pace, in the wet - split second made a difference .... i'm not down on hayne for it

sh*tty thing is Hampstead hardly went to the video ref at all last week lol