Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

We're gunna :

Pistol_Pete

- do this
- do that
- step up
- take on more responsibility
- show intent with our defence

Does any side talk more shit before a game, and fail to deliver as often as we do. If talking shit were dollars, we'd be the reserve bank. And governor of the reserve bank would be Benji. Another press piece today about what he's gonna do. Here's an idea. Don't tell us, just f**ken do it. Surprise us.

No side spouts off as much shit as we do and fails to deliver as often as we do. A half decent coach would have pulled this into line years ago but at the WT he hasn't and the Directors are happy cos our name's in the paper and the sponsor's love it.

We are a f**king joke

macnaz

Ha em.... Tim loves everyone else to take the pressure for him. HONESTLY HAVE YOU EVER EVER heard him ever take the blame. HE sits there week after week and watch's Farah cop it all. The more i think of it i wouldnt be surprised if Farrah went elsewhere.

hybrid_tiger

Spot on. Why doesn't someone ever just call it how it is? We are shit and not good enough.

"We trained well this week and just lacked execution, we were unlucky, we didn't have any ball" blah blah blah

For f**ks sake how can anyone swallow this bullshit?

Pistol_Pete

I just replied to the contact details email they sent to members this week
My exact response was:
"Do not worry about my contact details
Jam your f**king renewal email up the club's arse, until that f**king prick Sheens is sacked
I will not spend one cent on a membership, merchandise or tickets until that f**king prick is sacked"
sent to membership@weststigers.com.au

macnaz

Lol. I said something similiar in the membership questionnaire i completed recenetly.

Front-Rower

We're gunna:

* Show up at Leichhardt
* The ground announcer will introduce Sheens as the super coach
* Play our compressed defence leaving the winger defending the opposite centre leaving massive overlaps that not even JMO could murder
* Go down the blind side from every scrum win
* Watch Benji get frustrated at half so he'll slide two out to get some room and look like the world beater he is
* Missuse of the bench

Pretty much we're gunna do what we've been doing all year and '06, '07, '08 and '09.

He hasnt even taken off his boots and showered, yet Cuzzos onto him in a flash, flogging a dead horse one last time this year:

Benji Marshall still confident of finals berth
By Wayne Cousins

Sunday 26 August 2012 5:33 PM
Post match review: Benji Marshall still confident of finals berth

Wests Tigers half-back Benji Marshall firmly believes the side can still make the finals with a win over Melbourne Storm at Leichhardt Oval on Saturday, September 1.

Speaking after the disappointing 44-20 loss to the Sydney Roosters at Allianz Stadium that keeps Wests Tigers in ninth spot, Marshall says the side must stick together and work harder on their execution and defence.

Marshall was placed on report for a suspected forearm on Roosters prop Jared Waerea-Hargreaves.

BUY TICKETS TO STORM GAME

Wests Tigers remain on 26 points (-25) and equal with eighth placed Brisbane (+27). Seventh placed Canberra are on 28 points (-11).

“I’ve got a belief in our team that we are good enough. We just didn’t execute it today,’’ said Marshall, who became the first Wests Tigers player to reach 1000 club/career points with two goals today.

“Melbourne is going to be a completely different proposition. We are going to have to pull ourselves together and stick together as a team.

“No matter what happens with the rest of the comp, we have to win. “

Wests Tigers Head Coach Tim Sheens said every player contributed to the mistakes made against the Roosters but it wasn’t from a lack of trying.

“Every penalty, every drop ball and every mistake we didn’t defend. That’s pretty disappointing,’’ he said.

“We are no chance of beating Melbourne unless we turn that around by 300 per cent. We have got a lot of work to do this week.”

Match Day info
Wests Tigers Members Gates Open: 2.45pm
Public Gates open: 3pm
NSW Cup: Balmain Ryde Eastwood Tigers v Western Suburbs Magpies 3pm
NYC Kick-off 5.15pm
NRL Kick-off: 7.30pm.

We have got a lot of work to do this week.”
Went past Concord at lunchtime yesterday on the way home...saw em training, dropped in

Marika defusing bombs by kicking at them soccer style
Keith & Ryan kicking a ball around to each other....Keith?!?!
Fulton doing nothing the majority of the time we were there during ballwork bar talkin to sheens
Heighno, Bell & BMM doing not much either.....they mustve been the benchies at the time we were there

Ron's_Mate

Went past Concord at lunchtime yesterday on the way home...saw em training, dropped in

Fulton doing nothing the majority of the time we were there during ballwork bar talkin to sheens
Heighno, Bell & BMM doing not much either.....they mustve been the benchies at the time we were there
Sounds like they carried that attitude into the Roosters game. What's wrong with them? Did they think the Chooks were easybeats? Even after getting done over by them a couple of months back? And these are well paid professional sportsmen and coaches.

BuffaloRules

He hasnt even taken off his boots and showered, yet Cuzzos onto him in a flash, flogging a dead horse one last time this year:

Unbelievable...

Not only does Benji have to carry them on the field, but it appears he also has to single handedly carry the promotion of the team as well...

Wests Tigers half-back Benji Marshall firmly believes the side can still make the finals

Didnt see a quote from him on that part..

brook

In which universe does Benji carry that team on the field? He has been ordinary at best for the majority of the year.

Magpies Forever

In which universe does Benji carry that team on the field? He has been ordinary at best for the majority of the year.

The parallel universe inhabited by Benji, Sheens and Humphreys. We mere mortals inhabit the other one and see different things. If it wasnt so maddening to hear such drivel it would be a sad reflection of their own self delusion. One thing for sure- SHeens will never tell the team some home truths- especially his 'go to' boy Benji Marshall.

How do we get out of this mess????????????

brook

The last 4 weeks anyway...

Who hasnt been ordinary?

Very few, and most of the ones who have been putting in don't have the talent that Benji has in his little finger.

Which makes it incredibly bizzare to claim that he has been carrying the team when he has done next to nothing.

I've never seen them train however a mate of mine played some lower grades at the dogs with Arana taumata. When he was at the tigers I met him at my mates daughters christening. He told me that the tigers training sessions had more joking around then any club he had been at, he said the intensity compared to the storms training was completely non evident.

Not one word of a lie.

Ronnie Dobbs

I was at the game yesty. Theres been a lot of animosity between our mobs the last few years, but I genuinely feel for you as die hard fans. What a hopeless situation it must seem to be.

The Tigers are soft. Everywhere. Everyone is comfortable and there is never any call for accountability from the media or the fan base as a whole.

My mob have had a terrible year. Our roster has had its day and our coach isn't up to the job at all. Horrible stuff.

But at least I know he'll be gone soon enough and the fan base demands we move forward to our next premiership window. The pressure on Saints is a good thing in this regard. The media hounds them. Our own fans turn on the players and officials after one shit result.

The Tigers though. None of this ever seems to happen.

Keep up the fight. Footy fans of any club deserve to be treated with more than contempt.

BuffaloRules

I was at the game yesty. Theres been a lot of animosity between our mobs the last few years, but I genuinely feel for you as die hard fans. What a hopeless situation it must seem to be.

The Tigers are soft. Everywhere. Everyone is comfortable and there is never any call for accountability from the media or the fan base as a whole.

My mob have had a terrible year. Our roster has had its day and our coach isn't up to the job at all. Horrible stuff.

But at least I know he'll be gone soon enough and the fan base demands we move forward to our next premiership window. The pressure on Saints is a good thing in this regard. The media hounds them. Our own fans turn on the players and officials after one shit result.

The Tigers though. None of this ever seems to happen.

Keep up the fight. Footy fans of any club deserve to be treated with more than contempt.

There is no way that you blokes or the Dogs would put up with year after year of failure that the Tigers have had since 2005 without at the very least punting the coach, and probably half the players...

Sheens is still getting talked up in the media even yesterday morning!!

The latest thing is that he coached all the prominent coaches in the game when he was at the Raiders- Stuart, Daley, Meninga, Bellamy...

Who gives a f**k?? It was 25 years ago!!!