Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

What are your neighbours like?

Risa

On one side I have a lady with a fettish for sarongs and who doesn't wear anything underneath them. My sister once had the displeasure of going over there and the wind blowing her sarong up :shock: Needless to say, it wasn't a pretty sight! Other than that she's pretty nice, very much into her garden and always having garden parties.

My other neighbour is just weird. He once drove into his driveway and crashed into his garage. He was probably a bit under the weather then lol. He's an man in his 60s or 70s. There's something just a little strange about him. Once he left mum a note (he was going away on holidays and needed someone to take his mail in for him and stuff) and told her he was flying with a virgin (he actually meant flying with Virgin Blue lol).

aussie_londoner

I live in a really wealthy suburb in london, with a few other aussies and south africans so the rent is cheap enough. but cause it is in a nice area you only get good people. beside us is an old lady with a cat, and the cat is nice enough for me to not want to kill it. the old lady is quiet and keeps to herself, but is freindly when we do chat.

on the other side is a early 30's couple that just moved in, they are both lawyers, he drives a Carrera s and she drives a 325i. i am trying to convince them that they should let me take the cars for a spin everynow and again...

im so lucky to live were i live, a few mates of mine live in scummy areas so they dont have to pay to much rent, but they have to deal with the feral londoners. sounds snobby, but its not, until you see it you wont understand

I live in the 3rd one of 4 townhouses. The people in the 4th are okay. Solo mum around 40 son around 14. Shes frienldy the sons abit of a spoon and seems to get told off heaps but mows all the lawns in the place so i say hi. The other side is a patched gang member with an 17-18 year old daughter who looks tough and staunch and wouldnt want to f**k with her. But they are cool and friendly. Always say hi, now and again come over to use the phone. The only gripe i have with him is sometimes he leaves his massive 2003 holden statesman parked to far out in the drive and i nearly hit it every time i leave the place. Also every now and then his mates come over and if i have washing on the line i have to bring it in cos otherwise it reeks of pot.
Once i was up late watching dvds and i heard this water sond and when i opened the front door there was this guy taking a piss rite by the door. Without hesatating i gave him a couple to the chin and dragged him to the road and went back inside. After about 5 minutes i realised that it could of been my neighbours mate and i stayed up all nite shitting myself but the next morning when i went to get the paper i seen my neighbour and he said good morning and did i watch the game last night. So luckily nothing happened

ucantseeme

yeah, it's annoying when people use your front door as a urinal, at least he wasn't peeing through the mail slot on the door.

Risa said:
On one side I have a lady with a fettish for sarongs and who doesn't wear anything underneath them. My sister once had the displeasure of going over there and the wind blowing her sarong up :shock: Needless to say, it wasn't a pretty sight! Other than that she's pretty nice, very much into her garden and always having garden parties.

I take it you dont live next door to Jenifer Hawkins

sportive cupid

I have the best neighbours.We all share everything :lol: The kids all play in the street together, the adults (mostly) all like to have a talk and a drink together,and there are the usual mix of wierdos,psychopaths and schitozophrenics :D

legallyblonde

a couple of 20+ year old guys that live with their old boy, love their V8's, jet skis and motorbikes much more then the weekly random chicks constantly stopping by :p Bit of a party house, but they are fine by me 8)

on the other side..

a single mum with a rat child and a teenage son who has been learning the drums for about 5 years now :roll: if I hear him torture any more classics :evil:

sportive cupid said:
I have the best neighbours.We all share everything :lol: The kids all play in the street together, the adults (mostly) all like to have a talk and a drink together,and there are the usual mix of wierdos,psychopaths and schitozophrenics :D

so which category do you fit into honey

legallyblonde said:
a single mum with a rat child and a teenage son who has been learning the drums for about 5 years now :roll: if I hear him torture any more classics :evil:

be greatful you dont live next door to us

we've been throught 3 sets of neighbours in three years, one the side that our music room is on.

legallyblonde

i wouldnt mind so much if after years he would be able to play the bloody things but he is still as shit as he was back in 1995 :p

legallyblonde

thanks twiz...gettin packed to head down the coast for 3 days, just feels like i got back from newy and now im off again.

scored a couple of bottles of jimmy for my bday :D

Ron Jeremy

At the moment my neighbours are fine.....however for 18 years while living in Georges hall near shit stain Bankstown we had this lady across the rd from us which we use to call the " Hooky women"......massive nose and a total old cow.....she would throw things at us kids & scream.......so oneday me and my mates in the street decided to get her back, we all pissed in a plastic bag and wrote on it " suck on some piss" and left it in her letterbox lol.

In the latter years she got better.....and while visiting my old street a couple of months ago she was actually very nice,laughable & in good spirits to see me, funny what maturity can do.

Martli

On my right is two houses, each occupied by relevtives (Nana in one house Auntie in the other - Both Widows.)

On my right is some chick who I think is a drama teacher that I don't know and haven't met.

Behind me are some other people - I wouldn't have the slightest clue who they are.

At our beach house we have a nice old couple who ring us up when our alarm is set off, a house that is rented out to people who want to stay at the beach for a week or two and behind us another group of people I don't know.

At our beach house we used to have these hardout christians living next to us, with an annoying little girl who used to come over whenever she had the chance. They used to tell me mum bullshit like "the devil is on the internet" and they sent out pamphlets explaining why halloween is sinfull and that we should go to their alternative... glad they're gone... once heard them singing hyms with their friends in the backyard...

KnightSmurf

Nothing on the left of us ... on the right a new neighbour has just moved her stuff in so haven't had a chance to meet her yet.

The creep over the back has been warned if I catch him lurking outside again I'll hurt him then call the cops. :evil:

fosie

On the left is a new family who've moved in about 1 yr ago. Have 3 lil boys, younger than me and their footy/socca ball comes ova the fence often, but thats cool, cuz our footy balls go ova sometimes too. One of the boys is a dragons fan :lol: and on the right is an italian family. We're kinda related to em....lol. My cousins wife is their cousin, lotsa argueing from em. Across the road i swear i think he's a spy!. His bin is out on weird days and the newspaper is collected late. He has visitors ova that dun make any sound at all *eyes* probably other spys. I know its all a theory but....i'm onto him. At the back....some family that grows lotsa fruits and stuff. Footy ball went ova and i walked all the way to their front door to get it but they said they'd chuck it ova the next day. I get home and the ball is on the grass :x

Martli

fosie said:
Footy ball went ova and i walked all the way to their front door to get it but they said they'd chuck it ova the next day. I get home and the ball is on the grass :x

That's waht I love about living next to family, if the ball goes over the fence I can just walk over and get it, I just make sure I don't kick it over the other fence, plus I live near a school with a big park so I don't have to kick the footy around in the backyard anyway :p.